or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2627 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2627)
Sort by:
Sam P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2013
Reasonably located for Malaysian GP

Close to Airport, Close to Sepang Circuit, All you can eat buffet breakfast
6.3
Merly R. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2013
great location near F1 circuit.fast check in

buffet breakfast was excellent, plenty of choices from dim sum to fresh fruits. pool is clean. Airport shuttle available at front desk..shuttle came on time as scheduled.
6.7
Stay at the hotel was good. my concern is the noise or sound from the adjoining room which can be heard in our room. Even the flush of the toilet or the sound of television.
Elaine A. Couples Australia, March 25, 2013
good value for money

Cleanliness. breakfast. airport shuttle
7.7
We had a great stay for the Grand Prix and the shuttle to and from the event was well organized. The breakfast was very good and there was something for all nationalities. The room was a good size as was the bathroom . The surrounding town is really for the locals and not many eating places. The room did not have a fridge.
Munesh A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2013
It was ok. not so great also.

Clean but small room, ok breakfast, not so close to airport.
3.7
Shane T. Groups Australia, March 25, 2013
F1 Favourite

Location, affordability meets all my requirements for an F1 week.
8.7
We had an enjoyable time staying at the Empress, our needs where fullfilled as far as room requirements, short notice extra bed , efficient staff, good breakfast, beers by the pool. Freindly atmosphere from fellow F1 suporters.
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Hotel does not fit to be classified as 3 stars

Apart from close to the local restaurants, I'm afraid that we found nothing we can praise about our stay.
3
Three stars is just over-rated for this hotel. First of all, the air-condition of the hotel room cannot be controlled by guests. It was so cold, and you have to bear with it. Those guests coming in to LCCT may enjoy the free shuttle service from the hotel. Unfortunately,not for those guests that come in to KLIA; taxi is the only available transportation' and it costs twice as much for you to travel back to the airport from the hotel. With the price you pay for this hotel, the value is just not worth it!
Ching Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 25, 2013
Great Location, nice hotel for a F1 weekend stay

Good Breakfast spread, great location to airport & Sepang Circuit, great options of local food near hotel
6.3
One of the better hotel in KL near to the Sepang circuit with good breakfast spread. Proximity to the airport & the circuit is about the same at approximate half hour. A decent clean hotel that is definite value for money. Setback is that air conditioning is centrally controlled which cannot be adjusted. TV channels does not include sports program that shows the F1 race which is disappointing.
Alice A. Families with young children Singapore, March 24, 2013
comfort

close to sepang circuit, local coffeeshop and convenience stores, helpful staff.
6
superior room is too small to add extra bed. room is dark and old. there is nice chinese local food opposite the hotel, kfc and at night there is a van selling ramly burger outside kfc.
Piers G. Families with young children Australia, March 24, 2013
Helpful staff, good basic hotel

It was available during the Grand Prix high season
5.7
We were only transiting for one night so it was adequate for our needs. We did not have time for breakfast as we had an early flight.
Ersan S. Groups Australia, March 24, 2013
It was a bit average

Location ,breakfast ,
4.3
It was ok it's not what I expected the rooms were too small and we had 3 people in one room with a fold out bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06