Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2552 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2552)
Sort by:
Kee S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Great location and great hotel
6
Great location that near LCCT and the front desk customer service is polite. Room was comfortable and toilet was clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location near LCCT
Mohd D. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Good service and big room.

Friendly staff
6.7
Pleasant stay at the hotel with good breakfast buffet provided. Location is not near to Sepang lnternational Circuit. Always book car/van at the hotel lobby as it so much cheaper. Free wifi only available at hotel lobby.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Average hotel

Access to Sepang F1 circuit.
6.7
Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Very good in house taxi and shuttle bus service. There are very few local places to eat so we used the restaurant a lot. The food was very good and affordable but the service was not so good. You would not stay at this hotel for a holiday bust for access to the airport or race track it is ideal.
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Good Location for Sepang International Circuit

Location to SIC
5.7
With easy reach to the circuit, but nothing within the area, only a couple of mini-markets. If looking just to go to the track and nothing else.
Russell A. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Nice hotel which suited our needs perfectly

Clean, nice foyer with free wifi, good food
8
stayed at the empress for three nights while we attended the 2012 moto gp. had read some negative reviews on this hotel which proved as in many cases to be groundless. the hotel was very reasonably priced, neat, clean and had a very comfortable foyer with free wifi. our room was serviced daily. breakfast was quite good, typical of a se asian buffet breakfast and the evening buffet was excellent. there is also a great little street restaurant (roi roi) just up from the hotel which was extremely popular with race goers and it served very cold beer and excellent food. the hotel is only a short taxi or shuttle ride to the sepang circuit which also suited our needs. the hotel is situated in a typically malaysian small business district and probably wouldn't suit as a holiday destination, however i would definitely recommend the hotel for stopovers or for formula 1 and moto gp. we would have absolutely no hesitation in staying at the empress in the future.
Travel tip: Smart travellers should bear in mind when sifting through hotel reviews that while some complaints are genuine, there are people who expect the earth for their dollar and are extremely hard to please. We are glad that we ignored most of the knockers, particularly those who expect champagne on a beer budget.
Songkiat A. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2012
convenience if come to moto GP event

close to Sepang F1 circuit
7
All good and if have the opportunity to see other race we will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: You can get local food near hotel and very good taste and price.
Sok F. Couples Portugal, October 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Book car/van to city
5.7
Hotel to Airport 20 minutes. It's ok! The hotel breakfast was very disapointed. We went there every morning around 9 :00, all the food was cool and fewer choices. Transport counter can book car/van to go to Sepang Circuit one way or two way. It's very convenient but not cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite of hotel, is a chinese restaurant "Loi Loi", taste very good!
Luis B. Solo travelers Portugal, October 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cheap
7
It's a nice hotel but really very old the worst thing is the air-con that you can alterate the degrees they should put more signals to arrived easier to their Hotel I was lost a few days driving back there the staffs doesn't speaks English so well
Travel tip: Easily you can find a car park near the hotel . at the downstairs has Hotlink restaurants and supermarket It's nice
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Busy big hotel near Sepang racetrack

Location to KL airport and Sepang racetrack
5
a very basic largish hotel. i think is the only one of its type in the sepang area. rooms are basic and not very well maintained. breakfast is passable, just. no fridge etc. staff were good and helpful. not many eating places to choose from locally, but most people ate across the road for dinner. the food was nice and good value. i think next time i will stay at a hotel in kl and pay for a taxi to the race track \ airport.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Good hotel with helpful staff

clean,comfortable room; easy access to KLIA.
7.3
Good choice for breakfast but food not kept warm;slow to replace juices when they ran out and some items were not refilled when empty.Good value for money as a short stay hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Couple of good local restaurants, better than hotel offerings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05