My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Francis C. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2012
Dissapointed with facilities,

Staff were extremely helpful
7.3
Loud banging on the door at midnight, which we presume was by other guests, there was no one there when the door was opened.
Chong J. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Nice Hotel with good food

Very nice and clean hotel
7.7
Hotel is very accessible, clean and nice place to stay. But the air conditioner is too cold as there is no temperature control. Would hope the televisions can be upgrade. Wifi connectivity is quite bad but luckily there is computer provided at the hotel lobby for usage. Love the morning breakfast, they are very tasty. Overall, its a nice place to stay with good security.
Amber H. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Our stay was much better than last time, thank you

Staff very accommodating.
9.3
At the start of the year we booked most of our accommodation and we couldn't change our Empress booking to either cancel or postpone. Our last stay was quite unpleasant (shower blocked, toilet hardly flushed, bed gave me a rash,the aircon didn't work and the buffet breakfast wasn't very fresh) but this time our stay was quite the opposite. The rooms were comfortably aircon'd, the buffet breakfast was lovely, the staff were accommodating and very helpful and the location is close to where we need to be. The hotel offers secure parking underneath the hotel and the a la carte menu was very tasty. We requested a room with a fridge and received a room with a fridge. We'd stay again now. Thank you Empress.
Liz L. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2012
Close to airport but no free shuttle

Good for cheap overnight transit hotel
8.3
Suits needs of transit passengers. High cost shuttle to airport
Hotel Feature Tip: Suits transit passenger only
Choon Y. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location but rooms are a little old

Nearby to Sepang International Circuit
6.3
Overall a pleasant stay except that I can't use an electronic copy of the receipt, aircond was kinda 'warm' and also there is no hairdryer in my room. Staffs were friendly and good location as within walking distance there are food available.
Erik S. Families with young children United States of America, October 20, 2012
Decent Price for a hotel for a LCCT layover

Good Price
5.7
My family stayed in the Empress Hotel, while laying over at LCCT. It was a decent price, and fairly close to the airport (20 minute drive). I wish there were more close options, other than the TUNE hotel. It's unfortunate that even this hotel was still 20 minutes away. The Hotel itself doesn't win any awards. It is a old, worn out place. But for nothing more than a place to sleep, I'd go again.
Sarmini S. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2012
large room

nice staff
8
nice staff large and clean room , a near airport hotel
Dodik K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2012
big room but need refurnish

big room, near to the airport, delicious breakfast
6.7
access to the airport is good, not that too far. Room is OK, but the carpet is dirty, need to clean. The best thing, easy breakfast is prepared.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2012
always a pleasant place to stay

swmming pool
8.3
I have stayed at the Empress hotel four times now , I was introduced to it by A friend who lives very near , I have many friends in Sepang and I have met the Manager , the head chef of this hotel which are also friends . So my stay there has always been very enjoyable .Also where it is located is very handy for me as the race track is very nearby , and the airport is also very near .
Juliana T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
6.7
Good services , and close to airport , the room is very big ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is great location but really old the worst thing is the AC . Overall , its nice place to stay with good security .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02