or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2669 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
Kai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2013
good
7
Still ok and no complaint, the wifi also going well... the staff also very nice...
Celine W. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2013
Hotel with friendly staff

friendly staff, helpful
6
although the place was a bit remote and the rooms were quite small, the staff were all pretty friendly and helpful to us! quite good experience with the staff and breakfast buffet choice was quite good as well considering its not a big hotel.
Sobri M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Good for transit hotel

Very convenient as everything you need is within reach.
6.3
everything went smooth but can improve on old furniture need a timely replacement.
Nur S. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
good hotel for those who's going to the airport

close to the airport
7
i choose this hotel because it was near to the airport however I did not expect the location was in the housing area. it is quite pack and I did not feel comfortable with the surroundings.
Martin P. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2013
Good place to chill out between flights

Location, close to airport
8
A good comfortable hotel. It is relatively close to the airport therefore a good stop over point
Tan R. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Basic & Convenience

Close distance to KLIA and LCCT
5.3
Location - Easy to find, closer to the air port, but bit reared to have a hotel surrounded by low cost houses; However, the sundry shop and hawker stall just within a steps away is definitely a credit to it. Car park - Really old but luckily it is bright enough with security guard Interial: Lobby - Clean and well maintained Cafe - Clean & well maintained Room - You can really feel the age Facilities - TV with limited channels show in blur vision; Swimming pool looks like hardly have swimmer Amenities - Old setting and basic but good enough Food - Better than my expectation Over all, it is a basic hotel for short distance towards the airport, but not competitive with getting more and more new hotel within that area.
Hang M. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2013
A little remote from the airport

The room was large, clean and comfortable
6.7
The room was large, clean and comfortable. No issue with electricity and stuff. Breakfast was satisfactory.
Ian W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
hotel is value for money

close to lcct
7.7
this place is a good place to stay if you are transeting in kl and dont want to go to the city there is every thing you need in or around the hotel including kfc a short walk away bur not a lot to do or see around the area but if you just want to chill this is the place for you with out having to take the long drive in to the city
Chris S. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2013
transit hotel, big and soulless, cheap

transit, airport shuttle, location
3.7
we arrived late and left early, breakfast was very average, not much around the hotel, room was pretty average, price was fairly cheap and you get what you pay for, still a 20 minute drive from airport in mornings and late evening, but much better than going to KL for the night.
Paul T. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Room okay, but arrange your own transport!!

The room was spacious and clean. Reception is open 24 hours.
5.7
We booked in to stay at the Empress for one night - in transit. We had expected to arrive at 7.30pm, but due to a delayed flight we didn't arrive until 1.30am. Thank goodness the hotel has 24hour reception! The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only issue in the room was that the TV screen was "snowy". Reception staff were competent and professional, although not overly friendly. The breakfast was available from 5.30am but the range and quality was only "okay", with only a limited choice and none of the "western breakfast" options. The biggest problem was the airport transfer. We had booked the room noting our arrival flight and time, but email enquiries to confirm a pick-up went unanswered. On arrival, because of our delay, we were not so surprised that no-one was there to meet us and we had to catch a taxi (50 ringett). The trip took about 20 minutes (on empty roads). However when we reached the hotel we tried to arrange the return transfer to be told they did not offer that service, but they would book us a return taxi - for 60 ringett. Given the time and our early departure we reluctantly agreed. The "taxi" turned out to be the hotel's ageing minibus. An absolute rip-off!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Arrange your own Airport Transfers!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A04