My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Ng Z. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
Cosy hotel

Comfort, cosiness
7.3
Hotel is abit far off from the town area. However, there are eateries nearby and a taxi stand nearby if you need to get to another town. Airport is also not too far off. The hotel was nice and comfortable. Value for money. Lack of features in the rooms. Swimming pool was a disappointment.
Alex V. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
Fantastic hotel

shuttle service, breakfast
10
Definately would stay there again. Fantastic service and great location to KLCC (Air Asia terminal)
Shopping Tip: Great shopping near by
Naomi I. Couples Japan, October 13, 2012
nice hotel

room is big.
6
when we went to live, we stayed there. Hotel stuffs ware kindness and friendly. But hotel is old. security box was broken. breakfast was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is local erea. So we enjoy freash air.
Gaithrie N. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Not impressed

Decent sized rooms
5.3
the superior room and bathroom are of decent size but the hotel isn't very close to the airport. They don't have a mini fridge in the rooms. Overall the room is clean but our sheets were not very clean.
Kerry J. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Ordinary hotel in a very seedy part of KL

The price was good and the room was clean
4.7
The breakfast was very ordinary and I wouldnt recommend it to a Western traveller. The staff were friendly and efficient
Travel tip: The only reason to stay here would be that it is fairly close to the airport nd quite cheap.
Kah M. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Hotel good enough for a nights stay

good location
5
Hotel has a good location near the airport however the service is slow and rude.
Noorashikin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
great hotel, great service

near to airport
8
i enjoyued my stay here. the place is very convenient. and also its just 15 mins drive to the airport
Yieng S. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Reasonable stay, noisy environment, bad food.

near to the airports, great transition option but limited car park, hotel staffs not so friendly, hotel air-cond does not have controller to control temperature.
4.3
Hotel restaurant's food is expensive. The buffet breakfast is bad, choice is limited and food amount is scarce. There is very limited items and limited amount of food on buffet breakfast. We had to go out and eat another round. We stayed at Level 2 on a saturday night. in the middle of night it was very noisy with some discotheque music playing and so on. didn't have peaceful sleep at night. The hotel room is old. there is no air-cond controller in the room but instead there is a piece of glass covering the air-cond point. you have to step on a chair to climb up to move the glass panel to adjust the air-conditioner condition.
Bethany F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Close to the airport and convenient

Clean
7.7
the room was clean. the service was good and people at the desk had good english. there was a lot of choice with the continental breakfast and food was fresh. the only drawback was that in the evening the air smelled of cigarette smoke. not sure if it was the air circulation system and if clean new filters would help.
Susan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
not really close to the airport

clean
6
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly enough. No wifi and not close to the airport didn't really work for me, as I had booked it thinking it was very close and wifi would be availble. Both the evening meal and breakfast were cold so that want really good either.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't book a taxi from the hotel as it was much dearer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01