or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2617 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2617)
Sort by:
Dk S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

20mins to lcct
10
came late to the hotel but upgraded to suite free of charge. happy. big room hotel. friendly staff. shuttle van to lcct rm$15/person. about 20 mins to lcct.
Chin S. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Location is near to airport

ideal for late arrival
6.3
The room is quite big with basic items, quiet and clean room
James G. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
convenient to airport and simple ok

close to airport and klcc
7.7
Our stay was fine. we got picked upat the airport and taken to the hotel which was close by. checkin was quick and we were taken care of with a cool towel and a drink. thehotel restaurant served good food. we had a nice nights stay and were ready for the airport on our return thefollowing mrongin.
Sharikiah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great hotel

view
6.3
everything is just nice. but the hotel place is quite busy there. but the food and the rooms is ok.
Mior K. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Lovely hitel n service with a smile

Wonderful hotel
7.3
Very good and nice hotel
Khairul A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Big room, wierd smell, lack of room appliance

fair service
6
employee are good. near airport. unreasonable price.
Nigel D. Families with young children Australia, December 2, 2012
Not a good choice

closer to the airport than a city hotel
3
We booked this hotel as a 1 night stop over between flights. The hotel is dated and shabby and stinky. For the $80 we were charged we expected it to be a little bit better. The staff were really unhelpful and looked like they hated working there. The room are really old and they were not able to arrange any kind of bed for the baby. The pool looked fine but was full of a school group and so we couldn't swim. We were not offered any kind of wifi and were afraid to ask. I bought milk for the kids to drink and then realized there was no fridge. We made an excellent decision not to eat the overpriced hotel food and instead went out into the next street. wonderful local food at a great price. I would not stay here again, I would rather make the taxi trip into KL where $80 buys you a fantastic room, It is not actually that close to the airport and takes about 25 mins in a taxi.
Restaurant Tip: There is some good and very cheap food to be had outside of the hotel. The places look very local but serve up great chicken rice, satays and other simple dishes with a smile. Do NOT eat at the hotel. Overpriced and nasty
Jonis J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Great Location, Big rooms.

Near to airport.
7.7
The hotel room was clean. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sepang International Circuit.
Khairol A. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Superb Stay while waiting for my fligfht

Near to KLIA Airport
9.7
William M. Families with young children United States of America, November 26, 2012
Helpful staff and Nice food

Breakfast buffet, 25 min from Airport, Comfortable rest
6.7
We were so grateful to get an upgrade for our overnight. If you prefer more space, try to book for executive if you can afford it. Can't tell from the pics online which room we were issued, but it was huge, with a bath tub for baby too. A baby cot can be delivered on request. The area is pretty dead, but there is nice food (small portions) at the Cafe in Lobby, KFC walking 3 min, 7 Eleven same area as KFC, and a 99cent Market super close by. Pool is tiny, but nice if you have enough time to take a dip. Exercise room is really sad. After midnight from KLIA had to pay 50 MYR for taxi, and Empress taxi to KLIA was 60 MYR. Surprised to have toiletries available, including toothbrushes and shower caps. Bigger rooms have refrigerators, Superior doesn't. Great if you want to be close to airport for early/late flights.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe was nice enough for our family. Didn't have to travel far with our 16 month old, and not so busy. Dinner buffet was 40 MYR per person, but meals were half that, but smaller portions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06