Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2553 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Sara J. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Neat hotel

Short drive from airport and Race Track
6.3
Close location if your going over for motor sports. Meals are nice at the hotel, didnt venture far from hotel after long days at the gp
Lely M. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Efficient, Near to airport,fart from city

Near motogp circuit,easy to find food around
6.7
Chee W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
service at the front desk was very good

rooms were large and the the bathroom was large
7
Stayed only one night as we had an early flight in the morning. Hotel transfer to the airport was expensive and there were no taxis at six in the morning. Did not have dinner at the hotel but there was a nice restaurant across from the hotel.
Janine T. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Very old hotel in need of refurbishment

Ok if you only want a bed and toilet overnight!
2.3
This hotel is very old. Our room was not clean and when we turned the bed down there was somebody elses hairs in the bed. We were not moved but the bell boy came up at 23.30 and stripped the whole bed and another cleaned the bathroom. Some of the staff were very helpful and friendly but most of them did not understand us. Breakfast and dinner was chaos, cooked but then left to go cold without heating underneath it. There is no bar so trying to get a red wine and a beer was very difficult. We have stayed all over the world in different rated hotels butthis is by far one of the worst. Overall ok if you cannot find anywhere else.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find somewhere else.
Hang C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
nice place as a transit hotel to klia or lcct

Nice and cosy
6
Staying at 1st floor facing the shoplots, very noisy at night especially Saturday night where there is night live.
Travel tip: ideal choice for transit hotel to klia or lcct
Francis C. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2012
Dissapointed with facilities,

Staff were extremely helpful
7.3
Loud banging on the door at midnight, which we presume was by other guests, there was no one there when the door was opened.
Chong J. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Nice Hotel with good food

Very nice and clean hotel
7.7
Hotel is very accessible, clean and nice place to stay. But the air conditioner is too cold as there is no temperature control. Would hope the televisions can be upgrade. Wifi connectivity is quite bad but luckily there is computer provided at the hotel lobby for usage. Love the morning breakfast, they are very tasty. Overall, its a nice place to stay with good security.
Amber H. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Our stay was much better than last time, thank you

Staff very accommodating.
9.3
At the start of the year we booked most of our accommodation and we couldn't change our Empress booking to either cancel or postpone. Our last stay was quite unpleasant (shower blocked, toilet hardly flushed, bed gave me a rash,the aircon didn't work and the buffet breakfast wasn't very fresh) but this time our stay was quite the opposite. The rooms were comfortably aircon'd, the buffet breakfast was lovely, the staff were accommodating and very helpful and the location is close to where we need to be. The hotel offers secure parking underneath the hotel and the a la carte menu was very tasty. We requested a room with a fridge and received a room with a fridge. We'd stay again now. Thank you Empress.
Liz L. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2012
Close to airport but no free shuttle

Good for cheap overnight transit hotel
8.3
Suits needs of transit passengers. High cost shuttle to airport
Hotel Feature Tip: Suits transit passenger only
Choon Y. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location but rooms are a little old

Nearby to Sepang International Circuit
6.3
Overall a pleasant stay except that I can't use an electronic copy of the receipt, aircond was kinda 'warm' and also there is no hairdryer in my room. Staffs were friendly and good location as within walking distance there are food available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03