or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2639 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2639)
Sort by:
Wai M. Families with older children Myanmar, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel but old furnitures

Nearby the Airport
6.7
The hotel is quite near to the airport and very convenient to fetch the guests and family from their arrival. The rooms are spacious and clean but the furnitures are old. The worst thing is we cannot control the Aircon. Especially in the sleeping time, we can't adjust the room temperature and we even can't switch it off. The swimming pool is quite small and a bit weak in sanitation of water exchange.
Ahmad R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
good location, big beds, ok food

King size beds
6.3
about 15 mins drive to airport which is good. you have to go through three flights of stairs from the basement parking to reach the lobby / lift to rooms, which is not good. hotel is surrounded by many shops which is good. breakfast foods were standard, nothing outstanding. but they seemed short of staff because i had to wait for 10 mins to get my table cleaned. i like the twin king size beds! the shower room is also nice. the tv was hdmi - another plus point.
Nik M. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Lack of utilities

bed
5.7
room is OK however, TV that provided already outdated, need to change to LCD at least. not provide refrigerator in room.also do not provide mineral water in room. no internet connection, lan or cable.
Tai C. Business travelers Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good location and friendly service

Spacious room
7.7
A pleasant hotel with spacious room providing a comfortable place to rest after a long flight. Adequate sign providing direction guide to hotel. Good location to wait for pick up.
Nik M. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
nice

good budget fast
7.7
Roland T. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
location

Near airport
7
Great for early morning flight as it is about 15 minutes drive from the airport. There are shops within walking distance to the Hotel.
Christopher R. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
Room with a view

It is close to the airport.
5.3
The staff were accommodating, but we had to ask several times to be given a room as we were extremely exhausted. The room was ok but the carpet was really dirty and stained. For the price we paid we could have got a little more decent accommodation. Overall the staff were helpful. The food was ok, but the transport for airport drop could be organized a lot better and more reliable.
Anthony T. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2012
the better alternate hotel

close to airport
7.3
for a short term, overnight, as i was on transit, it is affordable, convenient, and close to the airport.
Sara H. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2012
Close to airport.

Close to the LCCT airport
6.7
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the airport. It is surrounded by old and run down shops which was abit intimidating, especially for our kids who refused to leave their hotel room. Our room was average in size and old with stained carpets but otherwise neat. Breakfast was surprisingly quite good with lots of variety.
Edward M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 18, 2012
Good for an overnight stay.

A good price.Closeness to airport
6.3
The hotel is in a small rundown area 20 minutes from the airport .No water is supplied,and no fridge in the room.Air conditioning is not able to be controlled or turned off.Staff are helpful and friendly. Food is good and breakfast is very good.There local shops around the area and a KFC.Certainly value for money,but definately just overnight.
Restaurant Tip: The only other eating place is the KFC.But the hotel has an indian buffet or a la carte.A good variety of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07