Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
2741 reviews

2069 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2741)
Sort by:
Casiano M. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Hotel staff are very helpful.

Cleanliness, comfort and helpful
6.3
Good and hope the hotel will improve their facilities.
Report this review
Anne N. Couples Australia, March 17, 2013
Close to low cost airport

close to airport, good value, cheap
6
Report this review
Hannah B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2013
nicer than expected, cheap and clean

cheap and clean, close to sepang circuit
6.7
staff happy and friendly. Cheap room, but clean and everything working order. Nice buffet breakfast, but some food was cold, but good for the prices. Not close to city central, but we were there for an event at the circuit in sepang.
Report this review
Mikhail E. Groups Russia, March 17, 2013
Closer to airport

cheap and closed to airport
4.7
Report this review
Clairin T. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
Reasonably affordable place just for a night

Good location, Afforadable
5.7
We spent most of the time out anyway. It was a reasonably cheap place to stay that was near the Sepang International Circuit. Rooms aren't so clean, nor the toilet. Room partitions are reasonably hollow that you can easily hear what happens down the aisle. All in all, good for a quick sleep but not in luxury.
Report this review
Melissa L. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
Enjoyable and fantastic stay

Location. Service. Price.
9.7
It was awesome. We stayed at the Empress Sepang Hotel during the Future Music Festival and it was a very pleasant surprise when we found out that the hotel had a shuttle bus which sent us to and from the music grounds. It saved us all from the long taxi queues and touting after the music festival and it was just bliss. The room was also large, spacious and very comfortable. Would recommend staying at this hotel if you're looking for accommodation around the area.
Report this review
Paul J. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
It was dirty, unclean, never again!

Nothing, this hotel is no good do not stay there.
3
I paid for a superior room, The room had stained carpet, the curtains were dirty and stained. I had to catch a early flight the next day, the price included breakfast, so all I got was two small tuna square sandwiches, a apple and bottle of water. Never will I stay again. I've stayed in many different places and the expectation is according to the price, this hotel is not worth including breakfast if you can call it that. Never again!
Report this review
Zhi X. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2013
Not too bad for the price paid.

Clean room, pretty good breakfast, nice staff.
5.7
The rooms were clean and we didn't have any major gripes with anything.
Report this review
Ashok K. Families with young children India, March 17, 2013
GOOD HOTEL NEAR AIRPORT

COMFORT , ROOM SERVICE , CLEANESS
8.7
THIS WAS A GOOD HOTEL NEAR KUALALUMPUR AIRPORT. SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM AIRPORT IS AVAILABLE BUT IT IS LITTLE BIT COSTLY. ROOM IS VERY GOOD CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.STAFFS ARE VERY COOPERATIVE AND HAVVING SMILE ALWAYS ON THEIR FACES.BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD . YOU MAY SAY IT CONTINENTAL. ALTHOUGH IT IS FAR FROM CITY BUT FOR A TRANSIT TRAVELLER IT IS VERY GOOD TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL.
Report this review
Raymond K. Groups United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Good location for sepang Circuit

Rooftop pool, proximity to Sepang,good value
5.3
Stay was good as close to venue, extra bed failed to appear. Internet not very good.
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 2069 reviews Next page
Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01