My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2541 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2541)
Sort by:
Ma L. Business travelers Philippines, July 2, 2012
airport hotel with great service

fast service, no fuss check-in, value for you money
8.3
just stayed for 8 hours during a long layover. got a good night's sleep, a refreshing bath, and warm and nice buffet breakfast in the morning. definitely exceeded my expectation of an airport hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: perfect for rest during a long layover!
David Y. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Short 10 minute drive from airport

Clean, modern, breakfast good
7.3
we used this hotel as an alternative one nighter to the hotel at the airport, which was full. I would not recommend the concord, which is also close by. The Empress is reasonably priced compared with on airport accommodation. There are a number of small shops surrounding it. The breakfast was good. No fridge in room.
Saran N. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2012
Shabby Location Hotel was so so.....

Room Size for good for a family with four
5.3
I had problem with check-in as the room was not ready and they made us to sit in the lobby for an hour. I was not communicated that thee a check-in time and it's @ 2 PM Malaysian time and this has caused problem initially the hotel staff asked me to wait until 2 PM.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Great and nice view resort

nice view resort
8.7
love it very much and will visit soon...nice place for holiday. but car park a bit far.
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
reasonable price and good location

breakfast
7.3
good breakfast, nice room and clean but a bit old. receptionist not so friendly. parking available. a very small swimming pool at the top of building.
James B. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
Pretty far from the airport

good for a short stay
5.3
I was a bit surprised by how far from the airport it is. 30 minutes with no traffic but during the day, could be longer, might as well stay in Sentral and take the skytrain to the airport. Room was WAY too cold with central air, must have been about 20 degrees in the room. Buffet dinner was expensive but good.
Heng S. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Good.

the hotel is clean
8
very convenient because it is close to lcct and klia. it takes about 15 min to go to the airport. the hotel is clean. the hotel also has the shuttle bus service. one thing i am not satisfied is we couldn't use the wifi in the room. this made me very inconvenient. anyway, the hotel still has two computers placed at lobby.
Germaine N. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Good spacious hotel

Near airport
8.7
A good deal. About twenty min bus ride from kl international airport . Situated behind a few coffee shops which are open for late night suppers. Staff were very friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious despite the old set up. Great breakfast buffet in the morning too!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the bbs bus from klia bus terminal for only 1.50 MYR. Was told to be sage and watch out in the neighbourhood. I'm figuring that it's not whose to loiter on your own outside. Very local feel
Stanley L. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Ok hotel

Fairly close to the airport (comparatively), large rooms
6.3
The hotel is about RM60 by taxi with the night surcharge, 20 minutes away from the airport. The rooms are a bit dated but very big and with very high ceilings. Breakfast is nothing to write home about. The airport also provides shuttle to the airport at RM15 per person, it a good way if you don't want to call a taxi and wait. It leaves once an hour, though, which may be a drawback because there isn't much around the hotel to do.
Nicole C. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2012
Friendly location

I felt like I was in a movie scene.
8
We found the hotel to be in a very friendly location. All the shop and restaurant owners surrounding the hotel were happy and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02