or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2581 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Sue F. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
nothing special as the price are cheap...

close to the airport...
2.7
Lisa C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Great for layovers

Close proximity to the airport
6.3
The hotel was like a standard budget motel. There wasn't anything about the motel that was impressive or surprising. I would have expected slightly better facilities from the other reviews I read before but everything seemed pretty dated. I even had some ant problems in my room. However, the hotel itself had all the necessities you would need for a person who is on a transit flight. Staff was friendly.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
No Free Shuttle Bus to Sepang Airport

Food And Beverage
7.3
I read through Empress Sepang Hotel's facilities. They stated that they provide free shuttle bus to Sepang airport but the receptionist said we need to pay RM15 per person for shuttle bus service. Since the hotel unable to provide free shuttle bus to Sepang airport, they shouldn't state it in their facilities. Beside shuttle bus service, overall i satisfied.
Thanoudeth T. Couples Canada, July 27, 2012
A Great Hotel To Stay For Malaysia F1

Close to the F1 Malaysia Race Course
7
This hotel room is up to dated and comfortable. It's great to be staying during the F1 Car racing week. However, it's out of nowhere. There is small plaza surrounding the place with good food. It's fair bit from the airport. It takes about 25 minutes by tax. We just stayed here because we needed to take an early air flight. The morning breakfast offered as part of the room is decent. They got everything you would want to eat in the morning.
Oi J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Good location for transit

best hotel to stay for connecting international flights
6.7
15 minuts from the airport - futher away than sugestet. Not close to anything
Nightlife Tip: I am happy with the room and the location. It least its no noisy
Troy A. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
over rated hotel

large lift
2.3
This is the second time and the last time we stay at this hotel. Second time no help with baggage from taxi to room. Only stayed here because other hotels in area booked out. for the money payed for a room here you would expect a bar fridge, but no. our shower leaked every were so that if some one was in on the toilet they also were having a shower. The first time we stayed here we were offered a takeaway breakfast as we were catching a early flight. I aso requested a wake up call. did not get wake up call (thanks) recived takeaway meal(bottel water and fish paste and lettues)> as we were also were leaving early a again requested not fish for breakfast. Informed that we could have early breakfast (No one told Cook)the toasted had to be turned on and took 5 min to get hot. Food in baymare was cold so decided on coffee, when put milk in it curdles. would not reommened this hotel to any one.
Travel tip: do not stay here.
Andi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Comfortable hotel close to airport

standard hotel, like the other, nothing pros
6.3
The hotel is pretty good, close to the airport just 20-30minutes, food was good, it's just far away from the crowds and the bellboy did not help bring my luggage
Quyen T. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2012
Would not recommend this hotel

The buffet was great
5.3
The hotel was in the middle of no where. Rooms was smelly like a damp smell to it the toilet wasn't clean Lucky I only stayed for a night anything longer I would of just gone to another hotel I had a 20 month old baby with me the hotel did not have a fridge either so I couldn't store any food for baby. One good thing about this hotel was the buffet breakfast was great heaps of choices and flavour was good We stay here cos it was close to the airport cos we had to fly out the next day
Chiachen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 22, 2012
good hotel good service

close to the airport with shuttle bus but you have to ring the hotel to oroganise the shuttle bus before arrival
7
The toilets were not working properly and ti was the same for the whole buidling, this is the only con.
Geraldine M. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2012
Ok for a sleepover

Closish to airport
6.3
Great breakfast buffet with lots of choice of foods. Room service limited and expensive (must pay on delivery to room). No restaurants very close to the hotel that I found. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Cons: Only 7 channels on the tv and internet only available in lobby on their computers (contrary to advertising).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03