or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2541 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2541)
Sort by:
Wiyogo J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2012
Poor location and Poor Food

Close to airport
4
Really like stay at motel. I found the hotel was in the business area, but not the high end one but the suburb area. Difficult to have a taxi to airport, only can use the hotel shuttle bus. A poor and small swimming pool, and old atmosphere. There is nothing you can do while you are waiting your transit flight.
David T. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
hotel with buzz

near airport. lots of shops nearby
6
not too convenient to the fast train. kl city is far
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to got to kl city, they will want to charge you 300rm. just take a cab (25rm)to the fast train and pay another 25rm to take the train and another 3rm if you want to take a monorail to the beautiful shopping centres like lot10.
Parisa F. Groups Japan, June 12, 2012
Good place

Nice staff
8
We stayed one night in Empress Sepang Hotel, because we decided to be near airport. The room was clean, and the staff was so helpful. The breakfast was good; and we also had a delicious dinner, although it was late. the only problem was that it was near mosque ( good for Muslims) and we woke up by the sound of praying. All together it was a nice place.
Kylie D. Families with young children New Zealand, June 12, 2012
Clean Hotel but dated

Friendly service, breakfast, large rooms,
7.3
while the empress is close to the airport relatively, they did not provide free hotel transfers, although we were given early check in. we were given a room with a lounge and two toilets, one separate from the bathroom (quite impressed for a family of three). during the day we heard what we thought was building work while we tried to sleep, however it turned out to be the air-conditioning unit within the building (very noisy). the room was clean, however is a bit dated, curtains did not quite fit the windows. the kettle in the room didn't work and we were given a dodgy second one.
Choon Y. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Food around hotel area

10 minutes drive away from Sepang International Circuit
7
Arrived late at night after event from Sepang, checked in without any hassle. Room is clean. Limited wall sockets. Overall value for money.
Amer A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 10, 2012
nice hotel

near to the airport
6
situated in the multimedia super corridor, the center of malaysia’s silicon valley, the empress sepang hotel is just eight kilometers from the kuala lumpur international airport, making it ideal for guests with stopover transit stays. it is also just eight kilometers from the sepang international circuit, where formula one, japan gt and motorsport gp, le mans and asian festival of speed, and mereka endurance are held every year. boasting 324 elegant and sophisticated rooms on site, they also guarantee a great stay. empress sepang hotel is simply a first class hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ok hotel clean room and handy for airport.not really a fan of airport hotels in kl but this is the best i have stayed.
Ek B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
good location for travellers nearby klia

economy and convenient for traveller
6
the hotel is located nearby klia and lcct airports. it is good for those travellers who are looking for an economy and convenient hotels to stay for 1-2days.
Mohamad S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Helpful personnel
9
Some room facilities a bit old but rooms are clean and spacious.
Maizan M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Near to airport and clean room

Guests mainly travellers so we had the swimming pool to ourselves.
6.3
Facilities were okay for a 3 star hotel. Though very close to the international airport,it's rather on an off the mark so you wouldn't find it unless told. However, there are a shuttle service from the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many would be staying at this hotel to attend events at Sepang International Circuit, e.g. F1 of Grand Prix.
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2012
Disappointing

N/A
4.7
I was a little disappointed about this hotel. First of all, the hotel is not clean, and you could see that from the towels. Besides, I couldn't get online in my room, and could only use the computers in the lobby, which was very inconvenient when I had to work on documents. I was very tired after my business trip, but I wasn't able to have a good rest in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07