or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2670 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2670)
Sort by:
Marilyn P. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2012
Clean and lovely Hotel

It is a convienient to stay and nearest to airport
10
The staffs are friendly and nice and clean a hotel.... everyone can speak English which is one of the most important. They start serving breakfast buffet at 5:30am which is really good for those who are early travelers.
Edwin F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Quiet hotel

Shops nearby
8
It is a very convenient hotel as there are shops nearby and it is close to the airport.suitable for business travelers.
Kamsinah I. Families with older children Singapore, September 7, 2012
Good location for transit to Airport

Good location for those who need to catch early flight at the airport
8.3
Has all the luxury in the room - 2 sets of queen bed, walk in wardrobe, bathroom with tub and shower, coffee facilities. Unfortunately they only supply 2 bath towels which was later requested as we have 4 people with us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location for transit to Airport
Lim M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Good Hotel

Convenient for a night stay before flight at the airport
6.7
The room was acceptable and the night stay was fine.
Bibiana Q. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Clean hotel but bad service

Clean and comfortable for the price you pay
6
It was clean and comfortable for the price you pay. But service was poor and taxi price to the airport was outrageous and a rip off.
Phoebe W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2012
Fairly close to the airport

Large bed
6.3
My stay at the Empress Sepang Hotel, was for a break before travelling on. The hotel is quite near the airport, and it is best to buy a taxi voucher from the counter near the exit out of the airport, as otherwise the driver will charge whatever he likes.Also I arranged with the driver for a return trip which he was willing to do for the same price that I had paid for the voucher.My room was a good size and clean, with a very large bed the sheets and towels were a bit thin but very clean.One drawback was that there was only one power point in the whole room and that was very low down behind the TV. So I had to pull the TV away from the wall to boil the kettle for a cup of tea.The breakfast the next morning I thought was not wonderful, but good enough. I have read some of the other reviews for this hotel,and a lot of people had complaints about the hotel. I can only say for me I had no complaints (except about the power point) the staff were not very friendly, but this did not bother me.
Travel tip: Buy taxi voucher before leaving the airport
Rahmah B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 4, 2012
great location near the klia

Very quiet at night and have several restaurant around the hotel
7.3
the service is very good although they have a small area of parking lot. but overall this hotel is suitable for those who want to stay a night or two before going to klia.
Judy B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2012
lovely hotel an service with a smille

service was good , room was nice an food was too
8.3
i had a very enjoyable time at the empress . spent time at the hotel as well as sight seeing , which they offer as a service too . they also picked me up from train station at any time . thanks . . the pool was clean an inviting , spent a bit time there. i also really enjoyed the food and looked forward to breakfast every morning . staff are nice including cleaners , i liked the way they made the room up .
Yit N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Overall satisfying short stay

Great service, great locations near airport
7.3
The Family Room that I booked in agoda was not available when we checked in. But lovely stuff had kindly upgraded us to a Suite Room.
Isabelle W. Groups Belgium, August 28, 2012
convenient and efficient

quiet clean convenient not far from airport
5.7
conveniently located 15 minutes from klia or lcct . not your best holiday hotel but for one night between flights it is plenty okay. it has a shuttle to airport at just 15 rm. which makes it cheap if your group is up to 3 persons. above that you better take taxi as the price is equivalent. room service is okay but you need to pay it straight away no credit card deposit at lobby. so have cash available for your extras.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A01