or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2552 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2552)
Sort by:
Salman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 27, 2012
good service with good smile

far location ,bad taxi services
5
good services good food bad location in side indstry area between the works bad taxi serveces with very expinsive while near airport
Richard R. Families with older children New Zealand, June 22, 2012
Friendly staff

Handy location by airport
6.3
Used to shower and change inbetween 2 long flights, very basic, would only recommend for this purpose.
Hariani S. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2012
The Great hotel

Internet service and air conditioner
7.7
The location of hotel not too far from airport about 30 minutes. The rooms Is comfortable but the internet service or wifi can't reach each rooms.
Rina J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Quiet environment
6.7
Nice hotel and quiet environment. Far away from traffic and crowded. There are restaurants nearby easy to find. Room is spacious but air conditioning is too cold and cant turn it off cause its central powered. Breakfast is good and many variety.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants nearby hotel.
Melinda G. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Simple, friendly service

Close to the airport, convenient
8
i stayed at the empress as i had to go to the airport, it was a good, clean, comfortable hotel. i believe it was advertised as having wireless internet available, but this turned out to be only in the lobby, and even there i could not connect to it. the staff were very friendly and helpful. there were some loose cords in my room which looked slightly dangerous, but everything worked. i though for an airport hotel, transportation to the airport would be included in cost of the room, but this was not the case and i had to pay extra. otherwise, had a good stay there!
Saw S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great l

(best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked)
2.7
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms"best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked)
Shopping Tip: ."Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms"best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked)
William L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
OK Hotel but not close to the airport

Large clean room
5
Stayed in this hotel only because I thought it was near the airport. The taxi took 25 minutes to get there. It cost 50R to get to the hotel and 60R for the return. Staff at the hotel where pleasant, the first room had no fridge so they moved us to a much bigger room. TV worked only after the cords where jiggled about. The steets around the hotel are very basic quite dirty with open smelly drains. Managed to find a basic restaurant with nice food.
Steven N. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Book with Caution in this isolated area

Clean
3.7
I remember reading somewhere on Empress's Website that it says it has shuttle bus services. When I called the hotel, they confirm this service before I made the booking. On the day of arrival, I called again to book for this service but to my dismay, they say that this shuttle bus service only operates on the LCCT airport and not KLIA. Taxi services between Empress airport to KLIA is RM60, either way. If you need to pay RM120 for the taxi, you'll be better off booking at any hotel that provides free shuttle services. I later found out that you can take a public bus in KLIA for RM1.50 to Empress hotel but the bus stop is about 150 meters away which is not too bad.
Restaurant Tip: None of the restaurants were impressive so we had KFC.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and the food is good

Very nice hotel, comfortable
7.3
I'm very pleased to stay in this hotel...very nice and comfortable...the food is good too...hope to stay in this hotel again in the future....
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice hotel, clean, comfortable
Sandeep B. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
perfect place for a stop over/night sleep in kl

Close enough to KL airport
8
checked in at 2am for a few hours sleep. the staff were so very helpful and nice. rooms were nice and comfortable and had everything needed for a nights sleep. they gave me a wake up call at the correct time so i wouldnt miss my flight. they had a wonderful breakfast and a shuttle bus taking people to the airport. only issue is getting to the motel from the airport, your looking at a 20min taxi ride at around 75 myr ($25 aud)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02