or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2541 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2541)
Sort by:
Oudai A. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
transit hotel

near the airpot
6.3
the staff were not very helpful, worked in rush, poor wifi, airpot conditioning is central u can't change it, there was only hot water in the bath no cold water
Travel tip: Do not rely on the internet there, good for a brief night in transit.
Rovinder S. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and helpful

Service, helpful
10
Good Hotel with good service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good Room
Felicia T. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2012
service ok - 15 minutes from lcct airport

hmmm....
6.3
the hotel is located 15 minutes away from the lcct (air asia only) airport. the service was ok, i came on midnight, and the receptionist's still waiting there and the checked in was quick too!!...the bad thing is that maybe due to i arrived at lcct airport around 11 pm, the hotel's person who was assigned supposedly to pick us up didn't show up. i was waiting like 20 minutes, still wouldn't show up!!(by the way, you have to call the hotel first to make a scheduled pick up though)...anyways, i rode a cab/taxi to go there and cost myr per person. they don't care how many people ride on that cab, and still they charge you for each person!!...if you ride between 12 am and 6 am i believe, they charge you extra!!....it's better to use the hotel's van to pick us up at the airport, since they only charged you 15 myr each person.
Travel tip: anyways, if you are a business travellers and just looking for hotels to stay for a night, yeah, my best 2 options are, staying at Empress Sepang or Tunes Hotel!!
Paul C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Served as good airport over nighter.

ten minutes from klia
6.7
ok hotel clean room and handy for airport.not really a fan of airport hotels in kl but this is the best i have stayed.
Yoon L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Unfriendly Staff and Not worth the money

None
5
It's a 3 star hotel. a room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. The room was pretty small and a bit smelly. The staffs were unfriendly. They saw us with carrying tons of luggage and all they did was watch. What a dissapointment. They should at least help or show the way.
Yik H. Families with older children Canada, June 4, 2012
Good Hotel

Location is closer to LCCT
8.7
Room is quite spacious for 4 of us (husband, wife, one younger child and one teen. Breakfast is a mix of Asian and Western foods. Liked the location especially when we were flying Air Asia, about 20 minutes to the LCCT terminal. And this hotel is close to the villages in the area. Will come back again.
Wong J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 3, 2012
Helpful Staff

Helpful Staff
7.3
Pros: 1) The breakfast have a lot of variety to choose from. 2) The rooms are as shown in the picture when you book. 3) The staff were really helpful (transportation) Cons: 1) About 30 minutes from the airport 2) Shuttle bus was provided from airport to the hotel, but not stated during the booking 3) During my one night stay (transit), I have difficulty to sleep due to the above (hotel guests) was banging on their door and making so much noise!
Norhasni A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great location with big and nice rooms

wifi faster and good coverage
7.3
The location is convenient for travelers, the room is big and comfortable and no problem noted in 3 days 2 night stayed.
Restaurant Tip: many food outlets nearby
Chanya S. Business travelers Thailand, May 31, 2012
Clean and good service

Clean and transit service to academy
7.7
The room very clean and have the transit service to academy everyday.
Shopping Tip: Go to shopping in KL by the bus and train.
Nor H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Comfortable rooms

Checking in was easy
7.3
I booked 2 rooms, superior with queen size bed and superior with twin beds. The hotel was full that night, they didn't have anymore superior with queen-size bed, so they upgraded it. We were happy with it. The only thing which made us want to leave early was that the bathroom was a little uncomfortable. There was no tap next to the toilet for washing. Otherwise, it would have been a great stay. Breakfast was so-so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08