or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2568 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Germaine N. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Good spacious hotel

Near airport
8.7
A good deal. About twenty min bus ride from kl international airport . Situated behind a few coffee shops which are open for late night suppers. Staff were very friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious despite the old set up. Great breakfast buffet in the morning too!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the bbs bus from klia bus terminal for only 1.50 MYR. Was told to be sage and watch out in the neighbourhood. I'm figuring that it's not whose to loiter on your own outside. Very local feel
Stanley L. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Ok hotel

Fairly close to the airport (comparatively), large rooms
6.3
The hotel is about RM60 by taxi with the night surcharge, 20 minutes away from the airport. The rooms are a bit dated but very big and with very high ceilings. Breakfast is nothing to write home about. The airport also provides shuttle to the airport at RM15 per person, it a good way if you don't want to call a taxi and wait. It leaves once an hour, though, which may be a drawback because there isn't much around the hotel to do.
Nicole C. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2012
Friendly location

I felt like I was in a movie scene.
8
We found the hotel to be in a very friendly location. All the shop and restaurant owners surrounding the hotel were happy and friendly.
Salman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 27, 2012
good service with good smile

far location ,bad taxi services
5
good services good food bad location in side indstry area between the works bad taxi serveces with very expinsive while near airport
Richard R. Families with older children New Zealand, June 22, 2012
Friendly staff

Handy location by airport
6.3
Used to shower and change inbetween 2 long flights, very basic, would only recommend for this purpose.
Hariani S. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2012
The Great hotel

Internet service and air conditioner
7.7
The location of hotel not too far from airport about 30 minutes. The rooms Is comfortable but the internet service or wifi can't reach each rooms.
Rina J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Quiet environment
6.7
Nice hotel and quiet environment. Far away from traffic and crowded. There are restaurants nearby easy to find. Room is spacious but air conditioning is too cold and cant turn it off cause its central powered. Breakfast is good and many variety.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants nearby hotel.
Melinda G. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Simple, friendly service

Close to the airport, convenient
8
i stayed at the empress as i had to go to the airport, it was a good, clean, comfortable hotel. i believe it was advertised as having wireless internet available, but this turned out to be only in the lobby, and even there i could not connect to it. the staff were very friendly and helpful. there were some loose cords in my room which looked slightly dangerous, but everything worked. i though for an airport hotel, transportation to the airport would be included in cost of the room, but this was not the case and i had to pay extra. otherwise, had a good stay there!
Saw S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great l

(best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked)
2.7
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms"best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked)
Shopping Tip: ."Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms"best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked)
William L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
OK Hotel but not close to the airport

Large clean room
5
Stayed in this hotel only because I thought it was near the airport. The taxi took 25 minutes to get there. It cost 50R to get to the hotel and 60R for the return. Staff at the hotel where pleasant, the first room had no fridge so they moved us to a much bigger room. TV worked only after the cords where jiggled about. The steets around the hotel are very basic quite dirty with open smelly drains. Managed to find a basic restaurant with nice food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03