or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2559 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2559)
Sort by:
Amer A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 10, 2012
nice hotel

near to the airport
6
situated in the multimedia super corridor, the center of malaysia’s silicon valley, the empress sepang hotel is just eight kilometers from the kuala lumpur international airport, making it ideal for guests with stopover transit stays. it is also just eight kilometers from the sepang international circuit, where formula one, japan gt and motorsport gp, le mans and asian festival of speed, and mereka endurance are held every year. boasting 324 elegant and sophisticated rooms on site, they also guarantee a great stay. empress sepang hotel is simply a first class hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ok hotel clean room and handy for airport.not really a fan of airport hotels in kl but this is the best i have stayed.
Ek B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
good location for travellers nearby klia

economy and convenient for traveller
6
the hotel is located nearby klia and lcct airports. it is good for those travellers who are looking for an economy and convenient hotels to stay for 1-2days.
Mohamad S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Helpful personnel
9
Some room facilities a bit old but rooms are clean and spacious.
Maizan M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Near to airport and clean room

Guests mainly travellers so we had the swimming pool to ourselves.
6.3
Facilities were okay for a 3 star hotel. Though very close to the international airport,it's rather on an off the mark so you wouldn't find it unless told. However, there are a shuttle service from the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many would be staying at this hotel to attend events at Sepang International Circuit, e.g. F1 of Grand Prix.
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2012
Disappointing

N/A
4.7
I was a little disappointed about this hotel. First of all, the hotel is not clean, and you could see that from the towels. Besides, I couldn't get online in my room, and could only use the computers in the lobby, which was very inconvenient when I had to work on documents. I was very tired after my business trip, but I wasn't able to have a good rest in this hotel.
Oudai A. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
transit hotel

near the airpot
6.3
the staff were not very helpful, worked in rush, poor wifi, airpot conditioning is central u can't change it, there was only hot water in the bath no cold water
Travel tip: Do not rely on the internet there, good for a brief night in transit.
Rovinder S. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and helpful

Service, helpful
10
Good Hotel with good service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good Room
Felicia T. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2012
service ok - 15 minutes from lcct airport

hmmm....
6.3
the hotel is located 15 minutes away from the lcct (air asia only) airport. the service was ok, i came on midnight, and the receptionist's still waiting there and the checked in was quick too!!...the bad thing is that maybe due to i arrived at lcct airport around 11 pm, the hotel's person who was assigned supposedly to pick us up didn't show up. i was waiting like 20 minutes, still wouldn't show up!!(by the way, you have to call the hotel first to make a scheduled pick up though)...anyways, i rode a cab/taxi to go there and cost myr per person. they don't care how many people ride on that cab, and still they charge you for each person!!...if you ride between 12 am and 6 am i believe, they charge you extra!!....it's better to use the hotel's van to pick us up at the airport, since they only charged you 15 myr each person.
Travel tip: anyways, if you are a business travellers and just looking for hotels to stay for a night, yeah, my best 2 options are, staying at Empress Sepang or Tunes Hotel!!
Paul C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Served as good airport over nighter.

ten minutes from klia
6.7
ok hotel clean room and handy for airport.not really a fan of airport hotels in kl but this is the best i have stayed.
Yoon L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Unfriendly Staff and Not worth the money

None
5
It's a 3 star hotel. a room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. The room was pretty small and a bit smelly. The staffs were unfriendly. They saw us with carrying tons of luggage and all they did was watch. What a dissapointment. They should at least help or show the way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02