My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2484 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2484)
Sort by:
William G. Families with older children New Zealand, April 20, 2012
A wonderful surprise

close to airport, friendly staff, excellent room for family with 3 children
9.3
we needed a hotel for an overnight transit stop on the way from europe to new zealand. we were worried by some of the previous comments that had been left but were prepared to put up with a less than ideal hotel for one night. the price was right. we were concerned about negative comments about the helpfulness of staff and lack of alternatives to the overpriced hotel restaurant. we were delighted when we arrived. the helpful staff allowed us access to our room once in had been cleaned (4 hours prior to the agreed time). they were happy to call a cab for us when we provided the number for a firm that we knew would be cheaper than the shuttle bus for 5 people (airport limo 1 300 88 8989 was rm37.80 to lcct). the hotel was surrounded by a selection of local restaurants serving delicious, affordable local cuisine. the room was of a high standard - better than hotels twice the price we have stayed in in central kl. the children enjoyed the swimming pool. breakfast was a wonderful buffet of european and malay foods - we only regretted we couldn't stay longer to eat more.
Norhayati O. Families with young children Singapore, April 18, 2012
Great location and staffs are helpful and friendly

Clean and reasonable size room.
8.3
Location is a plus sign to catch the early flight. Breakfast buffet opens at 5am and therefore as a coffee drinker it's came in handy as our flight left early morning.
Siau F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Rooms quite small and old.

Near to Airport
5
i stayed just i need to transit to my next destination on the next day. i found that the picture shown in the webpage is quite nice but i feel disappointed when i stepped into the room because the room condition is a bit old, and the carpet in front of the toilet is wet. and there is no view from my room. i suggested the management of hotel should do some renovation for the rooms. anyhow, the breakfast served is variety.
Barbara C. Couples New Zealand, April 16, 2012
Good hotel for transit

basic breakfast, short drive and small pool.Bedrooms large (suite)
7
We just needed a break between flights and the ability to shower, rest and have a swim was just right before continuing our journey.
Shona M. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Ok hotel

decent sized rooms
6
the hotel is looking a bit run down. Breakfast was good lots of options. The hotel is actually not very close the any of the 2 airports and it is expensive to get transport to either airport. The hotel were helpful with organising transport however the hotel prices are very expensive.
Susan H. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Service ok

very old hotel, no frills, no fridge
4
the location was in the worst part of kl in a very low class slum area, too afraid to leave hotel, very disappointed with location
Travel tip: Do not stay at the Empress the Location is in a very low social class area, in the middle of a run down area. Too afraid to go outside. The rooms were clean, however the linen was well worn and there was no fridge in the room. The food in the restaurant was average, and the breakfast selection was no all that good.
David H. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Interesting Hotel

Nice big room
5.7
it was not what i was expecting. it would easily qualify for an 'airport' hotel. just, do not to figure in the rm60 each way for your airport transfer into the cost of the hotel. the dinner/breakfast buffet had a nice variety. but, other than a few local restaurants, it was your only choice of some where to eat. and they didn't even serve beer! it was an ok hotel to stay at as a transit through kl. most of the chairs up at the pool were broken. there were very few outlets available for charging computers/ebooks/video games which are needed if catching an international flight out of kl. rooms were clean with plenty of space. it was just not what i was expecting.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get in late, leave early. Best way to enjoy this hotel.
Christopher F. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2012
near enough to airport for short stay

pool great, but full of your staff, we did not swim.
8.3
Very clean room, we stayed on 8th floor. Pleasant and courteous staff. We will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: we ate at local spot outside and to the left of entrance. Lovely meal.
Alison R. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Basic hotel in not so nice area.

Large Famiy Bedroom
6
This hotel was a stop over for us inbetween flights so did the job for a bed for the night. Was not up to the standards we had been used to while staying in other areas of Malaysia. Fine if you just need a place to sleep for the night.
Abdul A. Families with older children Oman, April 8, 2012
good location

very basic hotel
7.7
i booked this hotel because i'd seen it described as an "airport" hotel, and really close to the airport...it is not very close. there is one hotel near the low cost carrier terminal of the kl airport, and that is tunes hotel; it is within walking distance. this hotel was nice, air conditioned, with a large and fairly comfortable bed, but i was transitting overnight and in hindsight would definitely have chosen the tunes hotel for the short stay. the taxi to the hotel cost 40mr, and i took the hotel shuttle to the airport the next morning for 15mr. the price of those two rides would again have made it well worth it to stay at tunes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i liked the room, it was clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet (included with my room) had a large selection of asian and some western food choices. the coconut buns were great - and surprisingly hard to find elsewhere in malaysia

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06