or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2615 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2615)
Sort by:
Ahmad B. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
near klia and lcct

Stay and fly
8
i stay here for 1 night. i park my car at the car basement carpark for 3 days for free because i went for a holiday to ho chi minch city, vietnam. when i came back from vietnam, a shuttle service picked me up at lcct at 2.00am. very convenient. i will stay here again.
Judy K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Good Location

Near to airport
6.3
If you're just transiting for the night this is the hotel to choose
Judy K. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Good Location

Near to airport
6
If you're just transiting for the night this is the hotel to choose
Lynette S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
No Bar fridge in room, single bed onyl available

sadily no features available
4.7
no bar fridge, on our second syay there only single bed was available1. poor breakfast,poor aircon toilet would not flush! simply could not recommend this hotel ,plus poor area where it is situated !
Travel tip: there is nothing offering in this slum area!
Amie G. Families with young children Canada, May 21, 2012
Close to Airport, Nice Amenities

proximity to lcct and klia, clean room with standard amenities
6.7
pros: the empress is a nice option for travelers with early/late flights into and out of kl. it's quite close to the airport and on the shuttle bus line. very spacious room and nice amenities. cons: aircon wasn't very cool, wifi is only available in public areas and the swimming pool was not open when it was supposed to be which was a disappointment.
Wendy L. Couples New Zealand, May 20, 2012
Great value for a quick stay close to the airport

Simple and cost effective
9
The rooms are very basic, but thats exactly what we paid for and expected so we were happy. Good place to stay for an overnighter prior to flying out the following day - airport transfer was cheap and staff at the hotel were all very friendly and fun to be around - great service and lovely ala carte food too
Arshad R. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Clean and cozy.

Reception friendliness.
7
only stayed for 4 hours, in between flights. but in the short time, i was happy that the receptionist was very friendly, informative, and helpful. the room was clean, and reasonably comfortable. was only slightly disappointed that the air cond was centralized therefore couldn't be adjusted.
Firoz K. Solo travelers Uganda, May 16, 2012
Nice hotel and good service with a smile

Is staff are very helpful, courteous and responsive to hotel guests' needs
7.3
this was my third stay in three years at this hotel. the only small hitch i had was there was no courtesy transport to pick me and take me to the hotel from the lcct upon arrival, and so i lost some time waiting there for a long time. i eventually had to get there by the public bus service (which routes via klia and hence a change over to another bus, with all my luggage)! and it wasn't quite clear exactly at what point to wait for the shuttle by the lcct terminal, hence there needs to be some clear cut signage for "empress hotel shuttle service" outside the lcct! also, the hotel needs to re-consider its modus operandi vis a vis its "courtesy" shuttle sevices that they're actually charging for. i was charged rm 15 (per sector) for every trip to the lcct / air asia academy and back! was this "normal"?!?
Hotel Feature Tip: pre-arrange your pick up, (with a specific confirmation from the hotel) upon arrival at the airport, and also exactly where the pick-up point will be! there are many mini vans with very similar "colour coding" and titles in malay (green and white in this case) serving different hotels, to add to the confusion!!
Conny A. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

Wi Fi and the cofee shop
5
Very difficult to get a regular Taxi and the help provided was not very good.
Lynette S. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
OLd hotel ,no pleasant features.filthy outside

old rooms poor air con loud people slamming doors at midnight reported to reception no bar fridge single beds ,no drinking water on arrival poor area where hotel is situated NOT recommended to any travellers thinking of staying here!!!
3.3
breakfast was poor suited moslems only .These people make white skins wery unconfortable as they stare you down in the restaurant. Unfriendly reception hardly speak english i understand we have a different culture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08