or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2541 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2541)
Sort by:
Liu Z. Families with young children Canada, March 31, 2012
Poor service and location

none
3
Hotel is 20 minutes drive from the airport, located in a dark area. There are many tourist group therefore it is quite noisy. The room is very basic but spacious. Facility quite dated. Breakfast is very poor and service is terrible. I won't go there again.
Hj S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 29, 2012
strategically located in Sepang

Quiet with shophouses within walking distance
6.7
Great stay with facilities available meeting expectation
Leonie F. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Good place but a bit far from airport

Restaurant...good buffets
8.3
Even though a distance from airports this hotel is a quiet spot.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet contrast to business of airports
Felix R. Couples Austria, March 26, 2012
only stoppover

best for stoppover kuala lumpur airport
5
outside from the hotel, it is little bit dirty. The Breakfast was very very goog and unbelieveable for this hotel.
Jennifer R. Families with young children United States of America, March 25, 2012
Very convenient to Low Cost Budget Termina

Enjoy the quick taxi ride to and from the hotel
8
this hotel is more than fine for those traveling through kl. the rooms were pleasant and clean and when we needed an extra bed, the service was prompt and helpful. the breakfast is pretty good as far as breakfasts go in asia. not overly pleased, (the coffee was awful) but there is at least a western selection
Hotel Feature Tip: plenty of food to eat around the hotel - malaysian and kfc
Jennifer R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2012
Rooms great size for Asia!

Proximity to Airport
7.3
i stayed here with my family who i was traveling with to new zealand. this place is the perfect stopover for those taking advantage of the low-cost carriers stationed out of kl. it was more than adequate for a nice air-conditioned stop over before continuing our journey the next day.
Tina S. Families with young children Australia, March 25, 2012
Good for a airport stopover but not long term

Family sized rooms,, shuttle to airport
6
We booked a family room for a 1 night stop over in KL. The hotel was a 3 star standard. The room was basic but it was clean and we had a huge bed (which slept 3) and a single bed. No luxuries but we were comfortable enough. The tv had 1 or 2 English channels on it so that was good. There was a very small pool on the roof which looked clean. I had to laugh at the so called gym, it was the size of a bathroom and the equipment was rusted up! Breakfast was included but it was mainly Malay foods, they did have hard boiled eggs and later on a cook to cook eggs for you. We had to have breakfast at 5 am and they were very accommodating. The first shuttle left at 5.30 am and it got us to the airport in plenty of time. Free wifi was also a positive. There are a few local shops surrounding the hotel also a KFC, which we found after we had eaten! We did not dare risk the cafes as they looked unclean. We ate dinner at the hotel too which was okay. I would not stay here again through choice( usually book 4 star minimum), it is okay for a 1 night stay but not a good holiday hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: A cab to the hotel took about 20 minutes and did not cost much, there is also a hotel shuttle, but the queue was long. Get the hotel shuttle back to the airport.
Ai Q. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
OK hotel, rooms clean and pleasant.

Good breakfast
6
As we only stayed one night and we arrived at the hotel after midnight and left 6am in the morning, cannot make too much comment.
Travel tip: Subang parade, anout 40 minutes taxi ride from hotel, great place for food from all the worls. Very vibrant and buzzing, just like a western city.
Shu B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Great Location for stay in between flight transit

Great location near to airport
7.3
The location was great, room was clean and ccomfortable.Just that, no shuttle bus from/to KLIA-Hotel.
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Good basic hotel

Air conditioning plus comfortable bedding
5.3
easy to get to from klia. only negative comment was breakfast. a poor selection of fruit/ coffee was mud/ eggs were cold. service very poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06