or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2617 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2617)
Sort by:
Bridget C. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2012
closed to lcct but not much to expect

close to lcct
5.3
the only reason i choose this hotel is because of the location. We have an early morning flight the next day but arrived KL at the noon. Room is spacious and clean but a little bit old. there's no towel in our room and the phone is not functioning. We had to go down to the lobby and get the receptionist to send for towels. There not many power point in our room. we had to takeoff the refrigerator power to charge our phone/laptop. The hotel provides shuttle bus to LCCT but only start operating at 4:30am. Too bad our flight is at 6am and since its an international flight we have to be at least 1 hour earlier before the departure (just to be safe since immegresion line can be very long sometime and we don't want to miss our flight). We have to get a taxi at 4am and it cost us rm60 for 20 minutes ride! Hotel as well provides takeaway breakfast. We had an apple, mineral water and 2 bread with mayonnaise spread! how odd, we expect at least a proper sandwich. Overall, just a place to sleep to catch early flight. and dont expect much from this hotel.
Mayang P. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2012
Nice hotel and very near to LCCT airport

various kind of breakfast, good facility
7
when we arrived about midnight, front office was very helpful..very easy to check in
Hotel Feature Tip: very near to LCCT airport
Leonie F. Groups Australia, February 25, 2012
Convenient in local setting

Great beds.
8.3
Easy ride from airport. Efficient staff. Great food.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2012
Just a place to stay near Airport

Very close to airport,
9.7
Great breakfast,very friendly and helpful staff. Only 2 Pc's in lobby, no Wi-Fi in rooms but can buy time on a card.Clean big room.Some cheapper restaurants in town but nothing much else.Good swimming pool, gym too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: None here , just a place to sleeep
Craig M. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2012
Place to sleep between flights

Fairly convenient location, restaurants and convenience stores nearby
7.3
stayed here for a night while transiting kl. the hotel is fine, nothing particularly great or problematic; price is reasonable. we had to unplug things in the room to charge our phones; no electrical outlets. has a reasonably priced shuttle bus to the airport; had to take a taxi to the hotel from the airport as i couldn't find any information about the bus at the airport. taxi is over-priced. this hotel is a much better choice than the nearby concorde inn. free internet computers in the lobby.
Hueylih L. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
value for money

near airport
6.7
our flight is midnight flight, so its very convenient to drive to airport and its 10mins drive only.
Wong Z. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
acceptable distance from klia and clean room

room is ok, 15 mins from klia
6.3
not recomended from tourist as too far from thre city and no hang out point nearby at night
Vernon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Very clean hotel and the staff are welcoming

The room was very spacious & clean and the breakfast is fabulous!
10
i've stayed in this hotel several times now. this is the place i always choose when i'm either visiting the sepang race circuit or have an early flight. when i arrived the last time i was upgraded to one of the executive rooms and was a real pleasure to stay in. the room was large and very clean and well maintained. to be honest, i didn't want to leave the hotel on the morning of my departure. the breakfast is a real delight ranging from cereals, chicken noodles, rice, eggs cooked to order etc etc. i look forward to my next stay at this very fine hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from Sepang F1 race circuit!!!
Siiri A. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2012
functional hotel w/shuttle service to klia & lcct

reasonable distance from klia & lcct
6
this hotel is functional. nothing fancy, nothing too nice. it is a reasonable distance from klia and the lcct and they will provide you with shuttle service to these airports. the registration did say that shuttle service was free and included in the cost, but is was not - we did end up paying for rides both to and from the hotel. if you are looking for something other than an easy location from the airports, i would look elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Expect to pay for airport shuttle service
Dianne J. Families with older children Australia, February 19, 2012
Was a very lovely hotel

Very large rooms which was great with three of you
8
Really pleased with the room size and was nice and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08