or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2484 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2484)
Sort by:
Roberta J. Couples Australia, October 30, 2011
Helpful, friendly staff

Spacious suite, responsive staff, good breakfast, internet access from lobby, quiet room.
8.3
after arriving from international flight, early check-in with no hassles was much appreciated. distance from airport seemed longer than it appeared on website.
Travel tip: we caught a taxi to the hotel and local bus back to klia. local buses which run every half hour were just about as quick as the cab and much less expensive.
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2011
Good clean hotel

Free Internet access and great breakfast
9
Service was excellent, quiet area and accessable by bus from airport.
Takayuki M. Couples Japan, October 30, 2011
We had to pay airport transportation.

Not professional attitude.
2
Once we reached to hotel, they didn't want us to check-in without printed confirmation eventhough we showed the confirmation on our iPad. We had to wait at least 1 hour prior to check-in.
Anthony J. Couples Australia, October 29, 2011
Great hotel for the night

Close enough to the LCCT Airport
7.7
We decided to stay at this hotel a bit further away from the airport - it was clean and tidy and having a pool after a long flight was very nice. The hotel is fairly basic, although our room was clean tidy and quite big. We will certainly stay here again if we need a hotel close to the LCCT. As we had an early morning flight the next day the packed a breakfast for us and organised the minivan to take us back to the airport. Overall a good experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a shuttle bus which cost us MYR15 per person, contact them before you get to the airport as the taxi is MYR50.
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2011
Nice 'Village' location.

Close to the airport without the airport hotel bordom
7.3
Friendly staff, nice location and great breakfast.
Michael N. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2011
OK, it's a closest hotel in Airport Area

Average Service
6.3
We stayed only one night, room was comfortable. The food was better than the last time we were here.
Oi J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
clean rooms and far from airport

Near to airport
8
it has a great location,near sepang makes anyone would like to get cheap,warms, cozy hotel should consider this hotel. the hotel room was tidy,clean environment and very good spot you can see from the room view. this hotel located close to airport (kuala lumpur international airport), it is easy to reach, only 5 minutes to drive-in. i, myself suggest you to stay at this hotel. you wont be disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: we did however find a very nice small restaurant just around the corner, where we had a very nice evening meal.
Sarah J. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2011
adequate for short stay, avoid if going to airport

Clean rooms, good buffet breakfast
5.7
stayed here purely to have a nights rest before a flight back to australia. rooms were old but clean and well kept, very dated decor but it was only a short stay so that didn't bother me much. however, there were real probs getting transport to the airport (which is odd as its listed as an airport hotel). its about a 15 minute drive from the airport but the reception staff seemed unable to get me a taxi, they told me that they didn't run in their area and that i could always get a public bus, when i explained i had luggage and this would make public transport difficult they spent about 15 or 20 minutes looking up taxi phone numbers. at this point i started to get worried. eventually after much pressing from me, they got me a ride with an unlicensed taxi who charged me three times the normal rate. so if you're after smooth transit to and from the hotel spend a little more and stay at the hotels nearest the airport.
Nurul H. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2011
great location but poor hotel

not recommended
3.3
this hotel is near at the airport but too hard to find taxi.the taxi hotel is very expenses.its about rm60.
Hotel Feature Tip: near at the airport klia and lcct
Dennis G. Couples India, October 26, 2011
Perfect for an Airport Overnight Hotel Stay....

Near the Airport....
7.3
A good compact hotel with reasonable facilities to make your night comfortable.... Buffet Breakfast spread was limited and lacked options beyond Malaysian Cuisine....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07