Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room
Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 2703 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2703)
Sort by:
Rolf I. Business travelers Canada, May 1, 2012
very pleasant

staff
7.7
Nice hotel - stayed there for the past 5 years - so it must be good!
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool on roof top
Report this review
Laurent D. Couples French Southern and Antarctic Lands, April 28, 2012
Cheap hotel near airport

Price and location
7.3
It was a very cheap hotel about euros. Near the train station to go to the airport or Center. OK but just for one night.
Report this review
Siew Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good location

near to lcct, reasonable price with spacious room. breakfast is well served.
8
a short distance away from lcct though the location is a bit difficult to find. room is big for 3 persons. breakfast is good.
Report this review
Corinne S. Solo travelers Italy, April 22, 2012
Very noisy and disorganized

Comfortable and good value for the price
7
I got waken up 4 times during the night. 1st time by a group of very loud tour group. 2nd time, a lady from one of those tour groups thought my room was her friends'. 3rd time the reception set up an alarm clock at 3:30am (!!) in my room 4th time, the cleaning guy came knocking and yelling 'CLEANING!' around 9:30am (checkout being at 12). Also, the personnel told me there's no wi-fi in the room, but a traveler told assured me there was. Rooms are very comfortable, and convenient if you have to stay close to the hotel. Breakfast buffet (included) is also quite nice, and varied. Personnel is generally warm and friendly. But a lot of extremely loud tour groups coming and going.
Report this review
Norazah T. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Old hotel with okay location

Secluded area, shops and outlets nearby, good food served.
6.3
it is an old hotel with okay service. i booked through agoda but the staff at the receptionist was unprepared for my arrival despite the notification given. i informed the receptionist that i booked the room for 4 people but the room prepared was for 3. however, they quickly sent an extra bed with no charges. the amenities in the room is very limited. iron and ironing board is for common use, located in front of the elevator, which is not appropriate for muslim women to use. the breakfast buffet at the hotel has good food, with variety and tasteful.
Report this review
Koh M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Nearby airport

Comfort room
8
I miss my flight, thus this is the hotel close to airport. Comfort room!
Report this review
William G. Families with older children New Zealand, April 20, 2012
A wonderful surprise

close to airport, friendly staff, excellent room for family with 3 children
9.3
we needed a hotel for an overnight transit stop on the way from europe to new zealand. we were worried by some of the previous comments that had been left but were prepared to put up with a less than ideal hotel for one night. the price was right. we were concerned about negative comments about the helpfulness of staff and lack of alternatives to the overpriced hotel restaurant. we were delighted when we arrived. the helpful staff allowed us access to our room once in had been cleaned (4 hours prior to the agreed time). they were happy to call a cab for us when we provided the number for a firm that we knew would be cheaper than the shuttle bus for 5 people (airport limo 1 300 88 8989 was rm37.80 to lcct). the hotel was surrounded by a selection of local restaurants serving delicious, affordable local cuisine. the room was of a high standard - better than hotels twice the price we have stayed in in central kl. the children enjoyed the swimming pool. breakfast was a wonderful buffet of european and malay foods - we only regretted we couldn't stay longer to eat more.
Report this review
Norhayati O. Families with young children Singapore, April 18, 2012
Great location and staffs are helpful and friendly

Clean and reasonable size room.
8.3
Location is a plus sign to catch the early flight. Breakfast buffet opens at 5am and therefore as a coffee drinker it's came in handy as our flight left early morning.
Report this review
Siau F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Rooms quite small and old.

Near to Airport
5
i stayed just i need to transit to my next destination on the next day. i found that the picture shown in the webpage is quite nice but i feel disappointed when i stepped into the room because the room condition is a bit old, and the carpet in front of the toilet is wet. and there is no view from my room. i suggested the management of hotel should do some renovation for the rooms. anyhow, the breakfast served is variety.
Report this review
Barbara C. Couples New Zealand, April 16, 2012
Good hotel for transit

basic breakfast, short drive and small pool.Bedrooms large (suite)
7
We just needed a break between flights and the ability to shower, rest and have a swim was just right before continuing our journey.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08