Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 2690 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Susan H. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Service ok

very old hotel, no frills, no fridge
4
the location was in the worst part of kl in a very low class slum area, too afraid to leave hotel, very disappointed with location
Travel tip: Do not stay at the Empress the Location is in a very low social class area, in the middle of a run down area. Too afraid to go outside. The rooms were clean, however the linen was well worn and there was no fridge in the room. The food in the restaurant was average, and the breakfast selection was no all that good.
Report this review
David H. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Interesting Hotel

Nice big room
5.7
it was not what i was expecting. it would easily qualify for an 'airport' hotel. just, do not to figure in the rm60 each way for your airport transfer into the cost of the hotel. the dinner/breakfast buffet had a nice variety. but, other than a few local restaurants, it was your only choice of some where to eat. and they didn't even serve beer! it was an ok hotel to stay at as a transit through kl. most of the chairs up at the pool were broken. there were very few outlets available for charging computers/ebooks/video games which are needed if catching an international flight out of kl. rooms were clean with plenty of space. it was just not what i was expecting.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get in late, leave early. Best way to enjoy this hotel.
Report this review
Christopher F. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2012
near enough to airport for short stay

pool great, but full of your staff, we did not swim.
8.3
Very clean room, we stayed on 8th floor. Pleasant and courteous staff. We will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: we ate at local spot outside and to the left of entrance. Lovely meal.
Report this review
Alison R. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Basic hotel in not so nice area.

Large Famiy Bedroom
6
This hotel was a stop over for us inbetween flights so did the job for a bed for the night. Was not up to the standards we had been used to while staying in other areas of Malaysia. Fine if you just need a place to sleep for the night.
Report this review
Abdul A. Families with older children Oman, April 8, 2012
good location

very basic hotel
7.7
i booked this hotel because i'd seen it described as an "airport" hotel, and really close to the airport...it is not very close. there is one hotel near the low cost carrier terminal of the kl airport, and that is tunes hotel; it is within walking distance. this hotel was nice, air conditioned, with a large and fairly comfortable bed, but i was transitting overnight and in hindsight would definitely have chosen the tunes hotel for the short stay. the taxi to the hotel cost 40mr, and i took the hotel shuttle to the airport the next morning for 15mr. the price of those two rides would again have made it well worth it to stay at tunes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i liked the room, it was clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet (included with my room) had a large selection of asian and some western food choices. the coconut buns were great - and surprisingly hard to find elsewhere in malaysia
Report this review
Heksa A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 8, 2012
Nice Hotel for Traveler who has spare time

Affordable Breakfast
6.3
Arrived at the hotel after midnight around 2 AM still be greeted by a smile of the front desk girl. Politely asked my passport and handed over the key after that. Seemed to be a full service hotel before, with a quite big room that I had, but with no mineral water, just made me to looked around hoping that would find one. In the morning, with the family, went downstairs and found a variety of food for breakfast, portion healed the exhaust that was not gone yet after traveling. Love it and might be considered to stay for the next visit.
Report this review
Heksa A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 8, 2012
NIce Hotel with a smile staff

Nice Breakfast
6.3
have arrived at the hotel, welcomed by a security guard and directed to front desk. a smile given with tired face shown by the staff, welcoming us and politely asked the passport for checking in purpose. after a while to not find any mineral waters, went down and found the same staff to ask whether could buy some, she asked other staff via telephone and after that asked to follow her to meet other staff who sold the mineral water. finally, i had mineral waters :d. in the morning, the breakfast served in a la carte, friendly staffs offered some help if needed. precious...
Report this review
Nicola R. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Random location and quite standard rooms

Nice girl at reception
3.3
First room was nice, strange smell and no control panel for air con so was quite cold. Wifi didn't reach into my room (310) and tv didn't work. Yes it was plugged in. Asked to change room as I was in need of wifi and was down graded to room 404 after a lot of reluctance from reception. Room was smaller, less perks and no light in the bathroom. Seriously I looked every where for one. However wifi reached up to that floor considering reception told me wifi only worked in the reception foyer.
Nightlife Tip: There was no night life. I was in the middle of god knows where
Report this review
Bob R. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
Middle of no where

Bed was very comfortable
5.7
hotel was ok bed was comfortable ,staff very good ,hotel is in the middle of no where and the shopping center was very ordinary and run down .booked a car to travel to airport and finished up with a van but running late so had to travel in the van.not far from the gp racing track
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a pool
Report this review
Calvin C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2012
Old hotel but room is clean

clean
6.3
the hotel is near to klia about 20 minutes drive up
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06