Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 2690 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Shu B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Great Location for stay in between flight transit

Great location near to airport
7.3
The location was great, room was clean and ccomfortable.Just that, no shuttle bus from/to KLIA-Hotel.
Report this review
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Good basic hotel

Air conditioning plus comfortable bedding
5.3
easy to get to from klia. only negative comment was breakfast. a poor selection of fruit/ coffee was mud/ eggs were cold. service very poor.
Report this review
Edwin L. Groups United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Pit stop hotel...

Very near the airport (20 mins drive) and clean
5.3
This hotel has only one advantage... being very near the airport. It would come under the category of budget - budget hotel or Economy Max. It didn't have ANYTHING but the very most basic stuff you'd need. It was clean and tidy but very dated, the carpets were seriously worn out, no safe, no wifi, if you're staying overnight to catch a flight or just watching the f1 around the corner, it's a good pit stop. The hotel staff were friendly enough
Nightlife Tip: None existent
Report this review
Jaykishen G. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2012
Worst hotel I have stayed in

Nothing
2
when i arrived at the hotel, the receptionist didn't smile and gave me a grumpy look, i did not feel welcomed. the room was dirty, the sheets were dusty and there was no hot water! after a very long flight i had to deal with cold shower water. the room service is never the same, i received 3 different variations of the same dish over the span of 2 days. housekeeping does not speak english at all! i requested more water bottles and the lady just stared at me holding a bottle, it was shocking. if you value your sleep, you can say goodbye to it with the mosque prayers blaring through the window 5 times a day. and the hotel taxi service, a complete rip off! i was ripped rm30 to go 10 mins away! . absolutely horrible hotel, i wouldn't recommend it for my worst enemy.
Report this review
Noppawan C. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Average hotel in the middle of nowhere

only 8km from klia
4.7
We had an 18 hour transit the day before the Malaysian Grand Prix so stayed here as it was the only hotel near the airport not booked out. Rooms were sparse with no fridge or safe and very basic amenities. Breakfast was very average and it is noisy at night. And for dollars that's not really worth it.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small Chinese restaurant just opposite the entrance on the corner of the street with fantastic and cheap food. If you take a taxi there, make sure you arrange for them to pick you up again, as the hotel has a monopoly on the transport organized from there for more money and in a beat up transfer van
Report this review
Cameron W. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
NOTHING TO BRAG ABOUT THIS HOTEL

FRIENDLY WELCOME FROM RECEPTION.
4.7
This hotel is about 35 minutes away from LCCT. We stayed in a superior room. The room was very big but did not have a fridge,the TV was terrible could not get a good reception. There was no balcony if you are a smoker. The breakfast was nothing flash only Cereal and toast. If you are only staying for 1 night and flying out early the next day, I would suggest to stay at the Tunes Hotel as it is very close to the LCCT. There are a few shops and resturants around this hotel. Overall the hotel is a little run down but rooms are clean and the bed is rock hard.
Report this review
Wendy C. Couples Canada, March 20, 2012
good location

close to airport
4.3
I was bitten by bed bugs during the stay...towels too rough an d ingy...breakfast is a joke with fried rice and a hot dog.... not worth the money at all!!!
Report this review
Dr H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2012
average hotel features

none
5.3
i have patronized this hotel before when i and my colleagues held a meeting cum workshop for two days. what i had noticed then was that there was no aircond control in my room and because of that i was sleepless as the air was intense cold. may be you are curious why i came back to this hotel recently. yes, it was a last choice as other hotels nearby were fully booked. as i need to attend a meeting first thing in the morning, i have no choice. however, with my previous experience, now i have equipped my self with thick clothes. yes, it was still without aircond switch control!
Report this review
Gagandip S. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Room's are spacious and clean
8.7
Its my second visit there, and it felt just like the first time! Amazing! One of my favourites.
Report this review
Stacey H. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Odd location, rude staff

Basic but breakfast is good.
5.7
This hotel was a weird place to stay. The staff were pretty rude and made a fuss about me checking out 1 minute before breakfast which there is no sign advising and they do not tell you that you must do. There was only one power point in my room which made life difficult. They do however have a public computer in the lobby which I thought was good and had free toothbrushes in the room which saved me after I had lost mine. There are convenience stores located nearby and its close enough to the airport for an overnight stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: only good for a short overnight stay..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08