or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2664 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2664)
Sort by:
Hazmi Z. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2012
Quiet

A walking distance from a lot of shops, banks and restaurants
8.3
a good hotel to rest from a long journey with a reasonable distance to the airport - 21 km. a lot of shops, banks and restaurants can be found just within walking distance from the hotel. most importantly is the price - reduced tremendously when booked through agoda.
Vasantha D. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2012
Friendly and Superior Service

Food available even for the very early depart
9.3
more than for the price paid, a very friendly service even at late night, very unexpected breakfast at 5:30am (i never thought this was going to be available at this time and expected to leave in hunger to catch the early morning flight), very friendly and always smiling front-desk staff as well as no tip expecting room helpers in all smiles. thank you hotel empress sepang, we shall come back again for longer stay. following two points are for your kind attention: 1- paid 60 ringits to go to the airport in the hotel's shuttle service. i thought this is little too high. please consider a lesser charge for the traveller. thank you. 2- the adjoining shopping complex is worth upgrading with the help and guidence of your hotel as for the travelller who may find it very handy to do last minute shopping of malaysian origin cloths, souvenirs and other interesting artefacts. a very handy complex but hardly anything for a tourist to explore and spend money. give this a thought.
Restaurant Tip: Very handy to have the restaurant opened at 5:30am for the early departing traveller. Well done retaurant staff.
Hideyuki M. Couples Japan, December 31, 2011
Reasonable hotel.

25min away from the lcct and klia
6
good hotel if you need to stay close to the airport. the room is reasonable but very far from kl city.
Richard O. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2011
Very average

About 20 minutes from airport
4.7
Run down pokey small rooms, average state of cleanliness. Not that much to offer other than a shorter trip to airport for an early morning flight.
Baheerahtan G. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2011
Decent hotel for a day transit

20 minutes to the KL airport KLIA and LCCT
7
hotel is decent enough. breakfast was nice. free wifi at lobby and there are couple of pcs provided. staff are friendly. family rooms available.
Kokweng, R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
hotel is located near lcct

less than 30 minutes to lcct
5.7
the reason we chose this hotel was because of its close proximity to the low cost carrier terminal in sepang. because we had an early oversea flight to catch the next morning at 6:35am, we could not risk staying too far away from the airport. having to be at the airport two hours before our flight departure, this meant we had to leave at 4am in the morning. as this hotel was less than 30 minutes away from the terminal, we saved a lot of time driving from the hotel to the airport. the rooms were okay, but the air conditioning had no temperature control, and it was so cold we didn't sleep very well.
Jessica S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
good overnight stay for airport stop over

breakfast, room and service
7.7
The staff at the front desk are good and the room service was handy after a long flight. Breakfast was a buffett and a good choice. The nearby mosque is a bit noisy in the early hours of the morning and it is a bit of a trek from the airport and the shuttle is difficult to find, better to book it i think.
Suresh B. Families with young children India, December 20, 2011
Pleasant stay with good staff

Good breakfast, neat rooms, shuttle service.
7.7
overall i was happy about the hotel. i stayed only for the night but it was a pleasant one. we are vegetarians but the hotel menu did not have any vegetarian items except pizza. we called up room service and the chef was kind enough to prepare 2 vegetarian curries on our request and the food was served at our room very quickly. the staff at the reception were also kind.
Dian D. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Clean and accomodating. Friendly hotel staffs.

Location is quiet and peacefull. Has its own carpark space with security for safe parking.
8
The location is good as it is located away for busy town. Food is easily found nearby. The hotel staff are friendly and helpfull. The room is clean and comfortable. It has in room safe box. The breakfast has a wide range of food and breakfast is served til 1030hrs.It has its own carpark with security gurads in its own premises. Overall very satisfying.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has good spread of breakfast choices and its til 1030hrs.
Yemima I. Groups Indonesia, December 18, 2011
It is a comfortable hotel but far

Too far and not easy to access
5.7
the room was very nice. however, it is far from the airport for one night transit. and in this area, very difficult to get transportation. to go to klia, they charge a lot for their private taxi. very not recommended to transit stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is some small coffee shops around this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02