Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2812 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Siu W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable good service
The room is clean
went to sepang circuit and have a night stay at empress sepang hotel. the room is clean and the service is good. however, there is no gantry for basement car park but there is one security guard there. good value for money hotel.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Frances W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Big rooms, nice breakfast
Shuttle to the airport
Good for one night stays because there is a shuttle bus to the airport. The rooms are a decent size, and they are clean. The breakfast was satisfactory too.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Gary P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Older hotel needing much repair
it was cheap
We chose this hotel as we had a one night stay over for a flight early the next day - the bed was comfortable, end of story, it was not the cleanest, the air con was too cold and I had to sleep in a jumper as we couldn't change the temp, there was no fridge and the toilet was broken, breakfast was very average. It was in a negligible location and the taxi driver got lost trying to find it.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Eugene H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Never again
Close to airport
After advertising a rate that included breakfast they tried to charge my family for additional breakfast. We were in transit and had very little money so that meant that some of us had to go without food for the morning. They also quoted one rate for a taxi to the airport during the night and then doubled the price by the morning. The hotel also stinks of smoke. NEVER AGAIN!
Reviewed May 14, 2012

rolf S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
very pleasant
staff
Nice hotel - stayed there for the past 5 years - so it must be good!
Reviewed May 14, 2012

graham G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
ok no brainer - closer to the airport
good for early transfers from kl airport
average stay...probably a bit expensive for just a sleeper if you ask me.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

SIEW T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Comfortable hotel with good location
near to lcct, reasonable price with spacious room. breakfast is well served.
a short distance away from lcct though the location is a bit difficult to find. room is big for 3 persons. breakfast is good.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

DESMOND S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
great place for an overnight stay.
cheaper, more value, more comfortable than a more expensive Tune hotel.
1. hotel is about 15 mins drive from lcct. 2. the provide a shuttle costing rm15 per person but maybe a fixed schedule. i arrived at lcct at 11pm but was told that the shuttle will only arrived at 12 midnight. most agonizing is after we left the terminal, the driver turned back again to pick up another passenger. if u can afford a rm40-60 airport taxi, just go for it. 3. breakfast was good. 4. departed for lcct again next day on time. 5. i cannot detect wifi in my room.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

barbara C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good hotel for transit
basic breakfast, short drive and small pool.Bedrooms large (suite)
We just needed a break between flights and the ability to shower, rest and have a swim was just right before continuing our journey.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Julie T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Old but ok for 1 night stopover
hotelstopover hotel is 15 mins from LCCT rather than 1 hour for KL city
We stayed as I said for just he one night before flying out to Koh Samui, and this place was ok, but not lovely. Would only say it was closer than the city- not much else to recommend it.
Reviewed May 08, 2012