or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2636 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2636)
Sort by:
Sara Y. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Great location but with impolite management staff

Great location
7
Responsive with requests. It would be better if respective cleaning service staff be polite in opening/closing the doors as it woke us up all morning from 7am onward. It's rather disturbing as it happened frequently which disturbed our sleep greatly.
Hans P. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2011
good for one night

good for one night
4
good for on night ,hotel close to KLIA Airport,perfekt shutlle service but no positive feedback from staff when you stay a litlle longer than 12 PM they charg you additional
Shopping Tip: Hotel close to KLIA Airport,perfekt shuttle service but no positive feedback from staff when you stay a litlle longer than 12 PM they charge you additional
Panasin D. Couples Thailand, November 26, 2011
comfortable near the airport

near airport
5.3
good location near the airport, just only 30 minutes from Kuala Lumpur city center and good for flight early morning. Value for money but no WIFI in the room. Good resturant nearby the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near KL city center
Mr A. Groups Bangladesh, November 26, 2011
small room

ok
7
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2011
great location for quiet, price, and klia.

15 minutes from klia, clean, quiet. great for transiting.
9
if you want night life, activities, fancy-the empress sepang is not for you. but i wanted a quiet, slow paced, clean hotel, that was convenient to klia, to get a good rest before my return flight to norhamerica. and that's just what i got. nice stroll round the hotel's neighborhood, leisurely local dinner across the street, and a good night's sleep. if this describes what you are after, stay at the empress in sepang.
Travel tip: Owners and chef of Roi Rio Restaurant right across the street from the front door of Empress are terrific. 5 Star level food. The town where ES located is a bit further off the mainhighwaybetween KL and KLIA than I expected, but worth the quiet and rest. great place to decompress before departure from Malaysia.
Heather D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2011
Odd location and

Fast wireless internet
6
the location close to klia was the main attraction. the room was spacious but did not have an option to moderate temperature. wifi was fast. the staff was helpful for the most part, but was not overly responsive to requests at breakfast for coffee, which had not been brewed, and although a money-changing service was offered, they had very little cash on hand. i would not recommend booking a taxi through the hotel. they charged over twice the metered amount. i was advised to book directly with the driver that had dropped me off the previous day, and neglecting this advice was costly.
Khalid A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2011
Rooms big enough and good service.

Cooperative staff.
6.7
The staff was good and cooperative. Bath room was clean but it needs to change the towels. The hotel is more or less 21 km away from the Airport not 7.8 km as it was mentioned while reservation. Any how it was traffic free travel from Airport to the Hotel.
Shaharin S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Good location

Great location prior to departure from KL Airport
8.7
We were going to depart from the Low Cost airport (Airasia) the next morning at 8.40 am. The best thing here was that breakfast was available as early as 5.00 am. We got our own car, but I think those who need a taxi can ask the hotel to call the airport taxi to send them.
Joseph A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
nice hotel for a stopover

clean hotel beds comfortable,20ks from airport
8
got a taxi for 40 mr,s to the hotel but found out the hotel run a courtesy bus from the airport waits outside the coffee been not far from domestic arrivals great breakfast buffet!
Lauren J. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2011
Not a very nice hotel

Front reception staff friendly
2.3
I only stayed 1 night at this hotel and that was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Arrived and was met with smiles from the ladies at the front desk but this was the only nice thing about this hotel. My room was dirty with holes in the sheets and blankets and hairs on the pillow...yuk. There were stains all over the carpets and curtains and the bathroom was filthy with hairs in the shower and on the floor and muck all over the mirror. You can not control the air con in your room, so my room was freezing all night. Room service food was horrendous and would never ever set foot in this place again. Luckily I had an early flight the next morning and couldn't get out of this place quick enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05