My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2481 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2481)
Sort by:
Mohammad S. Groups India, April 29, 2011
a bit crowded around but ok

only one nite stay but ok
7
Though a bit far from town , enjoye dteh stay for few hours not mcuh to say, but overall ok am happy
Travel tip: If you prefer some solitude , i suggest this
George V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 27, 2011
Good hotel and good service

close to the airport, free fast wifi, good service
7.3
big rooms, very good breakfast and great staff. they manage to get my laptop working on their network. just 15 minutes ride from klia airport.
Cindy O. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2011
ok for a transit

close to airport
7
This was a reasonable hotel for where is it. The swimming needs a clean. Otherwise the staff go out of the way to help which I was very impressed with - even offered to pack our breakfast because we were too early for the sit down breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: close to airports
Mohd T. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2011
Nice hotel and services

Best breakfast
7.7
The service ok and the room also nice. The staff also good in giving services
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice swimming pool
Sandra U. Families with young children Canada, April 25, 2011
Good hotel for airport transfer

decent breakfast, basic and clean for a good price
8.3
We stayed at the empress for an overnight layover. We were travelling thru the LCCT terminal which was a far distance from the hotel (15-20mins) we took a cab from the airport which cost 50MYR the hotel has a shuttle that runs every hour that was much cheaper so we used that to make our way back to the airport. The hotel was decent, simple and clean. Perfect for a layover and that would be about it. The breakfast was ok considering the price you pay for the hotel. I would stay there again
Chan W. Groups United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
nice location

Nearby airport
6.3
This is the second time i stayed in this hotel, and this time I'm on the higher floor which the room is nicer, have toilet accessories, free water and safety box, which I did not have for the 1st time. Have shuttle bus to airport RM 15 per person (airasia for every 25 mins to, 1 hour)
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus to airport
Mee L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2011
a simple hotel

near klia & lcct
5.7
it is my first time to stay in empress sepang hotel, to choose that hotel is mainly due to near the airport cause i need to take the early morning flight back to my country. empress is a very simple & clean hotel. hotel is giving a free wi-fi service, but it is too slow to have connection. the buffet breakfast is served 5:00 in the morning and the 1st trip for shuttle bus to lcct is 5:35am, it is good for those early flight passengers like me. actually, aside from hotel is located near the airport, it is really far from the kl city, it takes at least 45 mins one way for travel. there are no other shopping or sightseeing places around the hotel, if you want to take a rest before take flight back to home, it can be one of your choice.
Robert F. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2011
ok for transit passengers

near lcct airport
5.7
it was ok. a bit old and not good if you have asthma
Aeksejs N. Couples Latvia, April 25, 2011
Very bad location, good staff.

no pros at all
5
The hotel located in a poor area between airport and Kuala Lumpur.
Mohd T. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2011
Good service, loevely place too

Nice breakfast food
9.3
The service provided was good, the hotel room also quite nice
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice swimming pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06