Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room
Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Sepang Number of Rooms: 320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
2741 reviews

2069 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2741)
Sort by:
Sarath D. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 2, 2011
great hotel

clean , tidy rooms
9
Very nice hotel for the price, clean bathroom , friendly staff. If there is LED TV would be great (TV is bit dull). Dinner from the resturant down staires is excellent but the Break first is not up to the standard.
Restaurant Tip: Go to down stairs , it is cheap and very nice , try Nasi goren.
Report this review
Jane C. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2011
Nice hotel but far from everything

Resonably clean
5.7
Not far from KL International airport. Older hotel but clean. Far from the city center.
Report this review
Claire P. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2011
No where near LCCT airport, becareful

clean, freindly, helpful with shuttle service
5.7
This was a nice hotel, but not good for a stopover for one night as it is not close to the LCCT terminal, so if you are flying with Air Asia, probably not the best one to choose. No power points to charge anything.
Report this review
Roslan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2011
budget hotel ...

reasonable price
4.3
Highly recommended for one night stay. Situated near to KLIA make it ideal for business traveller whom choose to stay out of busy Kuala Lumpur city area. Also suitable for loving couple or newly wed for their honeymoon destiny. Offer quite ideal place to be self embrace with our own leisure activities.
Report this review
Jose M. Couples Spain, October 1, 2011
Convenient location and decent service

Shuttle bus to LCCT, clean rooms, relatively cheap
7
We spent a night in this hotel waiting for a transfer flight. We thought the hotel was closer to the airport, but it takes actually around 20 minutes. First, we were surprised to learnt at the LCCT that they did not know about nay shuttle to the Empress hotel, so we had to share a taxi (not cheap), although at the hotel told us they do have one, which we actually took on the way back, so call them in advance to make sure there's a shuttle waiting for you if you plan to stay here. The hotel facilities are nothing out of the ordinary, but it is really sufficient for a one night rest before the next flight, which looks like most people staying there were expecting as well. Our room was clean, the bed and shower were ok, and breakfast (not remarkable, but filling) was included. The staff was also helpful, so it fulfilled all that I'd need for just a night.
Restaurant Tip: We arrived late and the area around did not seem to have restaurants or much of a nightlife, so I'd get something at the airport if you arrive after dinner time.
Report this review
Mark K. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2011
overnight stop over only

about 20-30 mins from airport
6
it's a budget special that we choose when we need to overnight near airport. it is pretty crappy but there aren't any better choices near lcct.
Restaurant Tip: There's an amazing restaurant around the corner in Sepang that makes delicious roti to order on a big flat griddle. Brown and white awning on a corner site but I forgot the name.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2011
Good food and service

Polite staff, good variety for breakfast
7.3
Good experience. Love the food, though a little pricey.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Bahrain, September 30, 2011
Fair hotel for short stay

Near by airport
5.7
Not much to do around and kuala lumpur is very far and expensive to go, I just used it for my transit period
Hotel Feature Tip: Short distance from airport
Report this review
Mustaffa K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2011
average hotel

none
4.7
an average hotel in term of service though and the price quite steep for its level though it is located conveniently in near klia.
Report this review
Pey L. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Transit Flight Hotel

near lcct
5
i'd stay at empress sepang hotel, superior room with breakfast one night for transit flight. i thought it's near to lcct but it require around 20 minutes distance from lcct. hotel provide shuttle van services and it cost rm15 / person / per way. we wait at coffee bean lcct for shuttle van, have to call hotel for reservation before reach lcct, one hour for one van. room looks old and normal. breakfast buffet so so only. overall okay if just for transit flight stay hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 2069 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01