Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Brazil, June 25, 2011
I would rather stay somewhere else

None
3.3
There was a cockroach walking on the breakfast table. The hotel is old and when they say it is close to the airport... it takes almost 30 minutes by car (or more depending on the traffic). Nothing to see or do around. It is better to stay in the city center and use the shuttle from/to the airport (cheaper and with a chance of staying on a better place).
Louise L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2011
Great location

very convenience
8.3
~ great location which near by klia. ~ with shuttle bus transfer to klia. ~ save cost for the transport. ~ very convenience ~ clean and neatly
Mark B. Groups Australia, June 22, 2011
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff

close to lcct , full facilities, free internet lobby, reasonably priced buffets, 15rg shuttle bus to lcct
8.7
having previously stayed at the tune hotel but which was booked out, we chose the empress. how lucky we were. only a taxi fare and 25min drive, or a 15ringit shuttle bus organised thru the hotel. lovely sized rooms with tv and full amenities. very reasonably priced buffets at all 3 meals. the staff were friendly and organised our return shuttle bus to lcct. extended checkout was available at a reasonable per hour. there are plenty of little local restaurants if you choose to eat out or enjoy a couple of beers at a table on the footpath at a cheap price. definitely recommend this hotel to overnight travellers as a better alternative to the cramped and very strict time wise tune hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy a couple of cold beers at local establishments before eating a good meal at the hotel
Ng A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2011
Old hotel but clean and friendly staff

Surrounded by shop, far from airport
8.7
our first impression of this hotel are ancient and a little surprise. moreover when we check in at our rooms it's unbelievable, so average, smell smoking, unclean room and double bed type. so we ask to change our room to twin bed and not smoking room as we mentioned before. guess what they give to us ? an executive floor with twin bed, clean room, double bath room (yes ! double bathroom), sofa, dining table, office table and really really a big size room that we never imagine ! wow !! is this a standard room or suite room ?? this is truly a good last impression we have at this hotel. the next morning, at 4 o'clock they already arrange for us a minivan to go to the airport. though they ask for 50 rm, who will questioning about the best services we have ? you can not compare.
Restaurant Tip: Try to have a dinner at Chinese restaurant near the hotel and burger sold not too far from the hotel. They are really worth it.
Megan W. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2011
Very much a transit hotel

Location to the airport
6
I stayed at the Empress Sepang Hotel on my way to Thailand. Was clean enough but room looked a bit tired and when I got there my room didn't have any power. Also I had asked for a wakeup call which ended up being 20minutes later than requested. Which usually wouldnt matter but almost made me late for my flight. However, it was close to the airport and they offer shuttle services to and from the airport for a small price.
Ahmad N. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2011
yes lovely hotel and friendly staff

good for event nearby sepang f1 circuit
6.3
overall a nice place to stay . hotel could improve on facilities eg spa, foot massage
Travel tip: good for sprting event in sepang f1 circuit
Yose S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2011
Hotel location only for transit 1 night

Features hotel must be brings free wifi Internet and free shuttle airport
2.3
Location for transit airport it's ok but not good for stay, location hotel it's a small town, this hotel not shuttle free airport service and staff hotel service not good
Hotel Feature Tip: Must fix manage service intern hotel : service information by mail not feedback, staff front reception service not good, facility hotel so poor
Malcolm C. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Nice hotel

Very nice rooms
9.7
we have stayed twice at this hotel,the staff are great and the rooms are just the right size for a couple, we were put in a family room on our last visit.15 mins from airport and 10 mins from train station to go to the city.
Madhusudan R. Families with older children India, June 12, 2011
Good Hotel with Plesant staff

near by airport
8
- Good interiors and good top swimming pool - Good break fast and good food to eat - clean rooms along with big bathrooms
Stephen J. Business travelers United States of America, June 12, 2011
Good for one night

Rooms are clean, people freindly, close to Airport
7.7
ony complaint is that website said free transportation to airport... still a good deal...also they need to advise where to catch the bus when you arrive...the people at airport information said i had to go to main airport...so took a bus...when i got there ended up taking a cab to hotel....need this information on website...
Hotel Feature Tip: Catch the hotel bus in front of Coffee Bean at Air Asia terminal they come about once an hour....don't ask cab drivers of bus staff..they will not give you accurate information...:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03