or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (507)
Sort by:
Christopher P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 14, 2015
Reasonably Comfortable Accommodation

I would not say best things, but rather comment on these as acceptable things - The location suited my purpose. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant.
7
I would recommend this hotel to a person who is looking for reasonably comfortable and clean accommodation. The bathroom was clean. The choice food provided for breakfast needs improving. What is provided at present is basic. The Television in the rooms needs to be changed for sure. The offering of channels is a waste of time. If the Management wishes to attract non-nationals, then they must ensure that the rooms have adequate information / literature about items such as transport (taxi fare),suggestions of shopping malls, eating out, interesting activity and places of interest.
Yoshida J. Solo travelers Japan, December 26, 2014
Feedback for my stay

Access from airport to the hotel was good.
5.7
Taxi fee was very expensive. I felt it's expensive to pay 150RM from the hotel to kl sentral....
Meei J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Friendly staff but rundown

Food, staff friendliness, location
7
Average hotel with poor room condition: light switches were not working, no room temperature control for room, water marks noted on wall under windows, shower area was too dark. Nevertheless the staff was helpful when printing service was requested and the food was fairly good. Besides, it is only 20 minutes from airport.
Ming L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Cheap and don't expect too much

Price, fast check-in and fast checkout
5
The hotel is located beside a mix of commercial and old townhouses. It is a little isolated in my opinion and the room's condition was quite worn. The bathroom is well equipped though it is basic. The state of the car park and surroundings don't make it too safe for a lone traveller.
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Impressive at Empress Sepang Hotel, Value for mone

Easy to access to the airport,
9.3
Very good hotel to stay hotel, value for money.
David F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
perfect for a stopover

location near airport
7.3
Very pleasant hotel. Ideal for stopover between flights.
Madura K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 10, 2014
Nice Stay

Clean , Kind Staff ,
6
Stayed for One night , nothing Special about this hotel , but no bad comments .
Aaron W. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
great location for the Malaysian GP

proximity to Sepang circuit, affordability , transport organisation for the event
6.3
enjoyable experience, was great to see and meet people from all walks and nationalities of life all in one place with the same interest in F1. staff were friendly rooms were comfortable, nothing special but good enough to enjoy your time there. close to the sepang international circuit with transfers well organised to and from the circuit. i would recommend anyone that goes to sepang to stay here as it is affordable for the budget traveller
Darren J. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Comfortable and convienient

Price, location to sepang and airport.
6
We stayed at the Empress for 4 night for the F1 Grand Prix.We had booked 6 months before and the price was reasonable for what was on offer. We had not seen the past reviews before booking and were a bit worried leading up to the stay. Like others have said the room could do with new carpet and furniture which was all rather worn out. The bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was fine the shower hot.The fridge wasn't working but the maintenance guys came and changed it straight away. The breakfast was ok but nothing special,i just stuck with eggs on toast. We only meals we ate was breakfast at the hotel, as others have said the restaurant Roi Roi across the road was great and we ate there at least 3 times, the beers with each meal cost us more than the food.If you just want a place for the F1 or the Moto Gp its fine. Oh and the staff were friendly once inside the hotel don't be put off by the total silence of any staff out the front.
Jeremy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Could do with a refurb

Was convenient for the Airport and the F1 GP.
7
The hotel was showing its age and the decor was lookimg tired but was generally good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpfull and the cafe provided good meals and a wide range of breakfast buffet options. The location was a bit isolated with a couple of eating places, stores and banks nearby but you would not want to spend too much time their unless you had a car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02