or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (222)
Sort by:
Henry P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
CONVENIENT LOCATION

LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM, FAST SERVICE
7.3
Francis V. Families with older children Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Comfortable stay

comparatively good location and transfer to airport
7.3
overall a comfortable and quiet stay, the hotel was clean although located in a rather isolated part of KL, bordering the airport. Request for additional bed was given and it was set up upon our arrival.
Justin B. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2014
Staff not helpful at all. Food expensive.

Close to airport. It has a pool, but it is small on roof.
5
Very average. The porter watched as we unloaded our bags and put them on the trolley. Lunch was 40 minutes wait for 4 hamburgers and then cost about $50 AUD. Look around for others.
Yoke L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
good place, clean room

clean room, good place,near to airport
10
very good, clean and helpful staff, will come again.
Pg P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
just fair

good breakfast near to the airport transport service to airport
4.7
The carpet is quite old. I don't like their centralize aircond in the room
Gavin A. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2013
Very average, rather disappointing - not 3 Stars

the porter and front counter staff
3.3
We decided to book on agoda to stay in this hotel as it is only 8kms from the Airport in KL and we only had a 9 hour stopover in KL. We wanted to relax, swim, sleep, dine in a nice restaurant and freshen up before a 10 hour overnight flight. We were very disappointed with the hotel and our room. The whole hotel smells like cigarette smokes. The carpet looks unclean and was wet outside of the bathroom in our room. There was an ashtray on each floor outside of the lifts which were full of cigarette butts which smelt terrible. The room was very average, there was an uncomfortable queen bed, with threadbare linen and two uncomfortable pillows. The TV was ancient and didn't have a good selection of channels. The bathroom was poor, with a shower, toilet and hand basin in a very small area. The bathroom light did not work and the shower walls were not clean. The two bath towels provided in the bathroom (no hand towel or face washer was available or toiletries) were also very old and thread bare. The view from the room is not nice, looking onto roof tops of dirty old buildings. The pool has no amenity, just a rectangular pool on the roof with no seats, tables or relaxing environment to enjoy the pool (there was no-one swimming at it was a hot day). The restaurant was not nice either, the staff were lovely, but the meal was very average. We ordered Traditional Fish and Chips - the fish was under cooked and we couldn't eat it. Overall, we couldn't wait to leave the Empress Hotel, it felt dirty and it was smelly and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone to stay in.
Siew L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Close to airport good breakfast

Close to airport, breakfast with various choice and friendly staffs
8.3
Waiting for flight to Bali. Close to airport, 20mins from airport to hotel by taxi, various food choice around the hotel with fair price
Hisham H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Near to kla and lcct

Good hotel. Near airport. Friendly staff
8
Karen F. Families with older children Australia, October 06, 2013
Disappointing

Size of the rooms and close to airport
7.3
The noise of the rain on the windows was like sleeping beside a dripping down pipe. We were woken at 5 am by housekeeping with blankets that we had not ordered. When told that we had not asked for them we were told yes and to take them. There was plenty of staff in the restaurant but I would say that could do with trying to be a little friendlier. We booked this hotel as it stated that it was only 7 km from the airport but it was infact a little further than this.
Harish M. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2013
Comfortable but needs some service improvements

Large rooms for family, Somewhat close to the airport, WiFi services
5.7
It was a transit hotel to take our flight out the following morning. Comfortable but we had some difficulty communicating with the staff in English. We are Vegetarians and there was not much by way of dining in the hotel or nearby. We were told breakfast would start at 5 but when we came down, there was a problem as it was overcrowded and they did not seem to have a handle on refilling the breakfast dishes. We ordered eggs but had to leave before we got them because we were running late for the taxi to the airport. Disappointed considering we had only one night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01