Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Jevelyn L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Worth the price.
staffs, rooms and the spa
one word, excellent!
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Ellis H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
little paradise near ubud
Location, staff, facilities
We had a wonderful stay AT sankara. We booked for two nights but ended up staying for six. Staff is wonderful, so nice, helpfull and humble. Food is great, best breakfast ever! Our room had a private pool with very cold water, a welcome treat after a hot day in ubud. The location of sankara is perfect, outside of the ubud fuss but still close enough to go there for lunch, shopping or a yoga class. We rented a motorbike but they have a shuttle bus too. Loved our stay here and will definetely come back!
Reviewed October 31, 2015

rhean Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
very excellent service except the bed is too soft
nice food, clean swimming pool, great view and qiuet
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Alexis B. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Stay
Staff quality, Spa, Value for Money
Great stay and i can only recommend this place for anyone visiting Ubud.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Paul S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Our relaxing Stay at Sankara
The Staff were amazing to us , so kind and friendly, the food was amazing and the facilities fantastic
Our Stay at Sankara was not long enough , we spent 3 full days there and 4 nights, this was nowhere near long enough , after the first day i was more relaxed than i can ever remember , Sankara had a vibe of relaxation with facilities that were just fantastic. The staff were amazing , the massages were just heavenly, the food was so good, our children had fun in the main pool and loved every minute. i can not thank Sankara enough for the time we spent there and am looking forward to going back there next year already.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

ABDULHAMID A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
ok
view
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Michael T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Amazing relaxation and comfort
Beautiful villa, great staff, lovely location
Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed! My budget would not usually stretch to a villa with our own private pool, but thanks to an amazing deal with Agoda Secret deals that's exactly what we got! Beautiful room, gorgeous bathroom and our own private pool to enjoy. Just fantastic! The staff were extremely professional, the location peaceful and away from the crowds, in all the perfect honeymoon location!
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Rohaila B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
A magical place
The staffs, the service and the environment.
It was wonderful. The staffs are really friendly and the environment is so calming. A good place to just relax the body, mind and soul.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Melody Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
everything is fantastic
The service,the room and the pool
Everything is fantastic as the staff are always helpful and welcoming. I left my hairband in the villa and they found it and sent it to my new villa in Seminyak. I really appreciate everything that the staff has been done.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Yan L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Can try.
Bali comfort atmosphere, spacious room.
Location is s bit far, but they provide shuttle bus, it is good if the bus is arrive on time. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2015