Excellent 8.6
Based on 1931 reviews

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

About Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel


Show more Show less


Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service
  • Valet parking

Fitness & recreation

  • Games room

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Fitness center
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Massage(s)
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Steamroom
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Table tennis
  • Ticket service
  • Tours

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Coffee shop
  • Complimentary bottled water
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini bar
  • Poolside bar
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
  • Room service [24-hour]

Services and conveniences

  • ATM
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Library
  • Lockers
  • Luggage storage
  • Newspapers
  • Postal service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Shared lounge/TV area
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Swimming pool [kids]


  • Check-in/check-out [express]
  • Check-in/check-out [private]
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Wheelchair accessible

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Filipino
  • Hindi
  • Nepali
  • Thai
Show more Show less


Show more Show less

Useful info

Show more Show less

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (1933)
Booking.com Reviews (636)

Filter by traveler type



  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.2
Filter by traveler type

based on 636 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
Verified reviews provided by
Sort by


Zehra from Pakistan
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
nice view with zero service or facilities
We were quite excited about our stay here but were really disappointed. During the day this place has a lot to offer. The pool is great even though it's really hard to get a drink at the pool bar. The gym is great as well. The main restaurant has good food. We booked the terrace restaurant sizzlers for my birthday & to be honest it was very disappointing. the food is terrible. The lighting is such that you can't really see the view. After you finish dinner there is no where to go for drinks. Their only bar closes at 10 or 11pm & is rather sad! it has zero view & very limited drink options. We stayed here for 2 nights but were ready to leave after 1. We were sadly quite bored.
Reviewed October 22, 2016


Wazeerah from Singapore
Executive 1 King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Fantastic stay
This hotel is definitely a five star rating The quietness and the view is absolutely incredible . The staff are so friendly and professional in dealing with the guests Would like to thank Nikko and his team at the vista restaurant for their excellent customer service
Reviewed October 22, 2016


Wararat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Secluded location perfect for relaxation. Excellent service. Comfortable rooms.
I stayed at Avista for 4 nights. Booked the superior room, but the staff was a darling and upgraded my room to a duplex jacuzzi! The room was huge and had a very relaxing vibe. I enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi and sofa bed on the rooftop on days when it did not rain. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel location is a bit far from the city centre, but the hotel provides free shuttle bus a few rounds per day. The only con I can think of during my stay is the walls are a bit thin. I could hear the staff chatting outside the room throughout the day, other than that it was a pleasant stay!
Reviewed October 17, 2016


Robert from Australia
Executive 1 King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Nice hotel for relaxation
Length of stay: 4 days 3 nights Room and cleanliness: The hotel upgraded us to Jacuzzi Suit which is great. The room quite big, bathroom so wide. Cleanliness very good. Bed was good not too hard and not too soft, pillows are too soft. Breakfast: This is a 5 stars hotel, however, I have been to some 5 and 4 stars hotel. I have to say that if compare breakfast selection and quality with other 5 stars hotel it quite ordinary nothing special nothing wow us. Overview: Reception desk work efficiency nice lobby, while you checking in feel relaxed. Hotel located on the top of the hill. Recommended for couple who would like to have a relaxation and take a break from your busy life. There are shuttle bus from hotel to Jungceylon mall at Patong beach they will provide the bus schedule to you when you checking in.
Reviewed October 12, 2016


Shinjika from India
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Relaxing stay with great view!
Good place for a weekend getaway. They have good facilities to keep guests of all age engaged. Fantastic customer service and pools with great views !
Reviewed October 10, 2016


CHEN from Taiwan
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
wonderful experience
Reviewed October 04, 2016


YUANYUAN from Singapore
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
nice and clean
Reviewed September 23, 2016


Harold from United States
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Everything was nice except breakfast
Rooms, staff, location and service were what one would expect from a five star resort. The breakfast was very disappointing. Everything done on the cheap. No meat in any of the dishes. Cheap juice cheap everything. I've eaten Sofitel breakfasts before and this was not up to standard at all.
Reviewed September 21, 2016


Victoria from Hong Kong
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
very nice hotel
Staff was very helpful with good manner There is scheduled shuttle bus to city centre (Jungcelon mall) and back to the hotel just be reminded to arrive early to catch up the shuttle bus
Reviewed September 13, 2016


Chea from Singapore
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Peaceful and quiet haven
Beautiful hotel located on the top of a hill overlooking the Andaman sea, away from the busy streets of patong. We love the peace and quiet of this hotel and the frequent shuttle service to Jungceylon where we get our daily massage at Montra. Excellent egg station at the buffet breakfast, freshly brewed latte and fresh fruit smoothie. We spent a good afternoon by the pool having sandwiches, fried calamari and french fries with a glass of Hideaway Sunrise. Simply awesome!
Reviewed September 11, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
null booked 0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds ago
0 travelers are considering this property right now!