or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Byron At Byron Resort

77 - 97 Broken Head Road, Byron Bay Surroundings, Byron Bay, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Swimming Pool Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Exterior Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Surroundings Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Lobby Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Balcony/Terrace Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Swimming Pool Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Deluxe Spa Suite Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Spa Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Surroundings Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Surroundings Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest Room Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Restaurant Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Facilities Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Facilities Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Spa Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Surroundings
Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - View Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Facilities Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Restaurant Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest Room Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Food and Beverages Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Food and Beverages Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Surroundings Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest Room Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Recreational Facilities Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Restaurant Byron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest Room
Area: Byron Bay Surroundings Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Alexandra S. Couples Australia, 18 January 2015
Delighted guest of the byron@byron resort

The service was great, the rooms are fantastic, the location is secluded yet close enough for everything.
10
I had a wonderful relaxing time. I felt very welcomed, respected. The people who work there are top notch. The dinner we had was delicious. All of my GF needs catered for. The rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. From toiletries to kimono to washer dryer. Loved it.
Erykah J. Couples New Zealand, 10 January 2015
Great resort!!

Pool, private spa, privacy
9.7
Brilliant, will definitely be back here. Very accommodating staff, beautiful grounds, great pool, and the accommodation is very private. Definitely enjoyed ourselves and will be back
Glen H. Couples Australia, 10 January 2015
Good hotel, expensive considering how far from a b

Clean & tidy
7.7
Good
Graham B. Couples United Kingdom, 26 December 2014
Excellent, great stay!

Room, staff, resort
8.3
We spent Xmas at the Byron, great hotel, really good rooms with separate bedroom and sitting area, good family / local community atmosphere, friendly staff!
Alan G. Couples Australia, 5 November 2014
AG

The pool, the room, the staff
10
fantastic
Yvonna R. Couples New Zealand, 26 October 2014
Peaceful location

Staff, quiet, luxury
9.3
Did a lot of scenic drives into the mountains. Fab views. Byron bay itself is very young surfy town. Lots of traffic. The resort was away from all of that. Staff very friendly. Lovely pool. Peaceful walking.
Tan C. Couples Australia, 20 October 2014
Potentially noisy if you are in a ground floor roo

Location, amenities and helpful staff
7.3
Ground floor room. Suspect large family were staying upstairs. Constant sound of footsteps and running back and forth was distracting. Hotel is a bit more aged in the flesh than online pictures. Constantly had trouble getting a carpark in our allocated area.
Trevor E. Couples Australia, 14 September 2014
Relaxing stay

Surrounding rainforest, lovely poolside deck, saw whales off the beach
8.3
Highly recommend Byron at Byron. You only I have to be there a few minutes and you feel relaxed. Our room in "water lily" was large and lovely. Nice dinner and breakfast in the restaurant.
Steven B. Couples Australia, 10 September 2014
Romantic Break

Location, Resort Facilities, Room layout/style
7.3
We had a lovely couple of days in Byron and staying at this resort made life easy and simple. We used all the resort facilities. Being a 15 minute drive or 20 minute bike ride to town was perfect.
Chris S. Couples Australia, 31 July 2014
Not for couples, rude staff, noisy rooms

Pool, Nature, Birdlife
2
It was freezing cold at night and this is what we endured! It was so loud it sounded like a diesel truck. We found the staff rude & arrogant, cleaning staff regularly have loud extended conversations with from one balcony to another. The general manager signs his name without integrity in a note in a promotional book about the resort "we can make the impossible possible" however, when we asked for a simple hot breakfast it was apparently not possible. A condescending lecture from the manager & we had to eat the virtually cold inedible food in the buffet that had been sitting so long it was wet, soggy, over cooked and crusty sausages. we were told it was our fault for coming too late, even though it was 9:30 & it finished at 10:45. My wife suffers from Asperger's Syndrome & has social fears & anxiety. Certainly this resort made it so intolerable for her and we had to stay in our room or catch a taxi to town ($30 return as it is a LONG way out) as we couldn't take the 'courtesy bus' as the driver also had opinions & let us know, further embarrassing us and making my wife more anxious (something people with Asperger's should never be subjected to as it is debilitating). The staff are not able to handle people with social problems such as Asperger's which was clear from the restaurant managers comments and lecture to us. We were offered a complimentary breakfast but why would we eat there again? There was no way my wife, with her disability, was going to be able to go again as she now felt harassed by the staff. Her anxiety levels got so high from the staffs behaviors that it ruined the stay and we just couldn't wait to leave. It is our view that the staff need training with dealing with vulnerable people who may have disabilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Byron At Byron Resort Byron BayByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Swimming PoolByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - ExteriorByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - LobbyByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Balcony/TerraceByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Swimming PoolByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Deluxe Spa SuiteByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SpaByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest RoomByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - RestaurantByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - FacilitiesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - FacilitiesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SpaByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - ViewByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - FacilitiesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - RestaurantByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest RoomByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Food and BeveragesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Food and BeveragesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest RoomByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Recreational FacilitiesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - RestaurantByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08