Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Byron At Byron Resort

77 - 97 Broken Head Road, Byron Bay Surroundings, Byron Bay, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
45 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Frederic C. Couples France, 3 January 2016
Christmas vacation

The nature/ garden, the open plan studio, the beach access and the feeling of being never disturbed.
7.7
Great!! This is our second stay there and we got the same feeling that the first time. Amazing location for the nature lover.
Report this review
Evan T. Families with older children Australia, 28 September 2015
A Hidden Gem

Location, Service, Ambience
9
We booked late in peak season so had to stay somewhere a little out of Byron (maybe 3kms to the South). What a blessing! The Byron was an unexpected delight. Byron is a zoo at peak season so we enjoyed the peace and quiet and the spacious rainforest setting was glorious. So was Tallow's Beach and a nice short drive to Bangalow which is a wonderful funky upmarket hippy town. The place is small and has a boutique feel to it - not like a large resort corporate juggernaut. Service was universally outstanding and we stayed 5 days so you really get a lot of "moments of truth" in that period. The food was excellent and really healthy - pricey but fair given the quality. The room was great - enough room and beautiful rainforest setting. We've stayed at many fine resorts/hotels around the world (including far too many Four Seasons) and I wasn't expecting this to be one of them - it really was and we look forward to going back again.
Report this review
Deirdre G. Couples Australia, 13 September 2015
Quick overnighter

Stunning Architecture, Helpful friendly staff, Exceptional presentation
9.3
We will come back again. Loved the experience, it is a beautiful hotel in a stunning setting. Helpful and professional staff organised our taxi service pickup promptly, door to door transportation provided late at night an impressive service. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples Australia, 1 September 2015
Byron at Byron

The food was good, the atmosphere relaxed and the physical environment is great - lovely and peaceful.
7.7
Our stay overall was great. The only thing that stands out as unusual is a slightly weird energy from the staff. Every single one was a bit oddball, disconnected and strange, right from the check-in when the reception guy made off-beat, inappropriate jokes about our wedding, to a strange (non) welcome in the spa and a generally spooky vibe from the other staff. What's in the water there ? are they all drinking cool-aid ? The hotel itself is fine but I've never in many years of travel felt such a consistently unusual mood of weirdness from hotel staff.
Report this review
Natalie L. Couples Australia, 8 June 2015
Great staff

Helpful staff, daily yoga, beautiful sub tropical surroundings
9.3
The first night we were there temperatures dropped unusually to 6 dwg celcius at night. Discovered our heating unit wasn't working. Let the staff know the next morning. They were super helpful especially Wilema. She quickly got someone to look at the unit. Unfortunately it couldn't be fixed and they couldn't move us into another room (as they were fully booked out for the long weekend). Wilema promptly organised for some oil heaters in our room which kept it toasty warm and provided a lovely bottle of wine, cheese platter for the inconvenience.
Report this review
Phillipa R. Couples United Kingdom, 13 May 2015
Excellent

Food, swimming pool, staff
10
Wonderful
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, 4 April 2015
Surprise Trip to Byron

Restaurant, Gardens, Presentation.
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyable
Report this review
Sabrina R. Families with young children Australia, 29 March 2015
Weekend stay

Boardwalks
8
Excellent
Report this review
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, 21 February 2015
Holiday

Location, people & Food
10
Report this review
Kate T. Couples Australia, 9 February 2015
Best resort stay i have had in a long time

loved the day spa, pool & rooms
8.7
My husband and I wanted a long weekend away to relax and this was the perfect escape for us. It was pricey to stay there but we made the most of our time their using all the facilities and only went into Byron on one of the days on the shuttle service which was also very handy as we didn't come with a car. Great for couples getaway.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 41 reviews Next page
Byron At Byron Resort Byron BayByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Swimming PoolByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - ExteriorByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - LobbyByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Balcony/TerraceByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Swimming PoolByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Deluxe Spa SuiteByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SpaByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest RoomByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - RestaurantByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - FacilitiesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - FacilitiesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SpaByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - ViewByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - FacilitiesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - RestaurantByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest RoomByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Food and BeveragesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Food and BeveragesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - SurroundingsByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest RoomByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Recreational FacilitiesByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - RestaurantByron At Byron Resort Byron Bay - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08