Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.1

pamela I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great Location, new, clean, awesome service, value for money.
Value for money. Easy central location walking distance to eatery, shopping arcades, places to hang out. Great and helpful receptionist. Very clean and quite even though it's small room. Be aware that no parking in the hotel, but you can just pay $5 all day next door. Loving the selection of fresh fruits in the lobby area. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Parviz D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location and friendly staff
My three nights stay at 115 was enjoyable and peaceful with lots of sightseeing
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Attavut S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very small and too expensive
At first I thought this was the deal because I didn't need breakfast but after arriving at the place, everything slowly going down hill. At the reception the staff is friendly enough the place looks modern and clean. But then you can see that this is probably and old place and renovated to look new because some space is wasted and not utilized properly. Once you go in the room you will see that the room is VERY small, no space to put your luggages at all. They should at least remove the small sofa and replace it will a luggage rack or something because the view isn't something you want to sit and look at. The lights in the room is either blinding or pitch black, the bedside lamps are very hard to reach from the bed. Our room has extra old piece of half eaten donut inside one of the drawer, very disturbing. The heater doesn't work properly, you can only set from number 1-9 and have no idea of whether it is working or not. And then you get to the bathroom, there is not separation of wet/dry space, the shower zone only is divided by a shower curtain which doesn't actually help much, you'll get water inside the bathroom everywhere, and the floor mat doesn't do much because when it is wet, it gets freezing cold. The wash basin doesn't have a counter top, so you can't put your tooth paste tooth brush face cream sun block razor there. The hot water doesn't work properly either, it is either boiling or freezing, takes a surgeon to tune it so you get the perfect temperature, and after a few seconds, the temperature changes again. The water pressure is also very bad, indicates small tubing inside the walls so you don't get that much water running through. Lastly, the price, for this hotel to be a viable option it has to be at least half the price of other chain hotel (for example Novotel is just around the corner and it is only NZ$20 more and includes a breakfast). Overall, I'm not going back to this place ever again unless they building a new hotel some place else, stay away
Reviewed April 18, 2016

CHENG T. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
very nice
nice hotel, nice staffs
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Derek B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice Hotel, but very small room
The rooms seem to vary in size, but ours was very small. You might ask about that. For one night we stayed across the street at the Heritage because we arrive early and Hotel 115 was booked. At Heritage had a HUGE suite on two levels that was less expensive. You might check that out.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Kristina T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Position terrific, staff great, very comfortable
The position of the hotel right above the tram stop with numerous eating options within an easy walk is terrific. Take the tram to explore Christchurch which is still rebuilding. Very comfortable room staff very helpful
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Tammy F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Perfect location and friendly staff
Proximity to the centre of Christchurch, super friendly staff, clean room
We were really pleased with our stay. The staff were extremely helpful recommending places to see and eat. If you want to do the Christchurch dining tram this is a perfect location with the stop being at your doorstep.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Rosemary K. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent service
Comfortable room, Clean, excellent service
Very good
Reviewed January 11, 2016

JIRO K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Chic hotel
New, colorful and close to everything
Relaxing & comfortable
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Liyuan S. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
nice stay
clean, easy to find
clean, easy to find, nice staff only issue is parking
Reviewed November 30, 2015