Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Esplanade Hotel

53-57 The Esplanade, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Reception and Lobby Seating Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Entrance Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool at Night Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Aerial View of Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City View Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City View Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City View Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City View Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City View Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ocean View Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ocean View
Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Interior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Interior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment City View Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Interior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Interior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Interior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
260 reviews

169 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Leung P. Families with older children Australia, 10 January 2016
great location

great location.
7.3
Great location. Close to restaurant and cruise terminal. The hotel is quite old. No housekeeping during our stay.
Report this review
Darren H. Couples Australia, 4 January 2016
Location

Location, room size, kitchen
8.7
Stayed here a few times so knew what to expect. Although this time the car park was full so had to park outside the hotel so was a little concerned about the car security. Rooms are good with a kitchen so you can eat in if you wish.
Report this review
Olivier S. Couples Switzerland, 8 November 2015
good but not outstanding

room size and location
8.7
Report this review
Hua T. Families with young children Papua New Guinea, 26 October 2015
Worst room

Locationa and House Keeping
6.7
This was the worst time I have ever stayed in this Hotel. On the day of my check in, the room allocated to me wasn't made at all. And then they gave me room with leaking air condition and damp carpet (smelling). I requested for a new room but was advised by the receptionist or front desk staff that I will be moved to another room in the morning when their supervisor comes in the morning. Again I enquired at reception in the morning, and was told that they wouldn't give me another room but instead get an air con electrician to fix the aircon and blower to blow dry the carpet. My daughter (6yrs) was sleeping during lunch hour with the noise from the blower so I had to turn it off and asked the house keeping ladies to take it away. I am not looking forward to staying here again. The toilet too was not clean.
Report this review
Peter M. Couples Australia, 25 October 2015
needs beds made every day and tea and coffee to

location, staff , pool
8.3
the stay was very good, but it would of been great if i came back to a clean room every day i was there for 4 night
Report this review
Joy P. Solo travelers Australia, 5 October 2015
Great stay

Closeness to esplanade and shops and nightlife
10
Excellent
Report this review
Adam R. Couples Australia, 30 August 2015
Way overpriced!! Great location. But that's it.

Location is the only thing this hotel has going for it.
5.3
Great location is were it starts and ends. Very tired hotel. Badly in need of a makeover! Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Decor tired and knocked around. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone other that location.
Report this review
Joohyuk L. Solo travelers South Korea, 29 May 2015
nice location, clean room

perfect location in the city center
9.7
nice location, clean room
Report this review
Lei Y. Couples China, 20 May 2015
Good location

Location
8.3
Good location, average room& facilities
Report this review
Vladimir R. Couples Australia, 4 May 2015
Great location, ok hotel.

location, proximity to everything, coffee shop in foyer
8
among bad things: bad condition of the room: walls & carpet. Cold swimming pool that almost always in the shadow...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 169 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Reception and Lobby SeatingMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - EntranceMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool at NightMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Aerial View of Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City ViewMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City ViewMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City ViewMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City ViewMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment City ViewMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ocean ViewMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ocean ViewMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - InteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - InteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment City ViewMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - InteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - InteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - InteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07