Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Twin Towns

Cnr Griffith St Wharf St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Australia 2485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 613 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Lisa C. Families with older children Australia, 23 April 2016
Nice stay but
4.7
I stayed here due to a discounted rate at the time. If I had paid full rate I would have been disappointed- the room was great and roomy but needs a little renovation- mainly the bathroom - get rid of the old bath with the shower overhead and supply a nice big shower. Breakfast buffet needs revamping - felt very old school and some replenishing kitchen staff not very friendly. The front entrance stairs need work. Calling reception meant being put on hold EVERY time, and then eventually having to hang up and call back - so there are staffing issues for demand at reception. Otherwise staff were very friendly.
Report this review
Sandra D. Solo travelers Australia, 23 April 2016
Great spot for one night on Gold Coast
6.7
My stay was for a night following a 5-day retreat. I loved that there was a bath tub and a balcony to sit or to just let air into the apartment. Everything is super close by. Great place to stay.
Report this review
Shoba G. Couples India, 18 April 2016
Nice place
4.3
Gud room with OK views
Report this review
Giovanna L. Couples Australia, 18 April 2016
Staff, room, facilities and location all brilliant
6.7
Would definitely stay again :)
Report this review
Garry J. Families with young children Thailand, 17 April 2016
Average
4
Stayed for 2 weeks in April 2016. I booked through Agoda like I do with all hotels. Booked for 3 people myself, my wife and 2 year old. All that was provided was a standard double bed when I enquired about extra space for toddler to sleep I was informed I had to pay extra for bed or baby cot. I said normally this was provided in any other hotel and there was some comment about booking through agents and we were told in order to get what we want to book direct. It fair to say the rooms are tired and poorly cleaned there was crumbs on floor in our room when we arrived. We were so tired after overnight flight and having to wait for check in we just went to shower and sleep. When We changed rooms to a better one with bed for our child we were charged a cleaning fee of 75 AUD. You also only get room clean if you stay more than 8 nights and you have to wash your own towels and bed sheets. It's not what you would expect from a hotel but the rooms seem to be owned privately. I wouldn't mind if it was reasonably priced but it's not the cheapest place to stay. I would return to Coolangatta for sure but I would probably look for alternative accommodation.
Report this review
Jarad W. Solo travelers Australia, 9 April 2016
Comfortable stay
5.7
This hotel was comfortable and is in a good location, however the rooms are dated and good do with a fresh coat of paint and new carpet. Breakfast was really good (included in my room price) with a large buffet.
Report this review
Shan C. Couples Australia, 11 March 2016
Couple holiday
6
It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet at signature was excellent. I will stay there again
Report this review
Shane B. Couples Australia, 7 March 2016
Breakfast
6.3
Breakfast was very good and a lot of choices
Report this review
Anastasija K. Solo travelers Australia, 7 March 2016
Mantra

Service, location, cafes & restuarants & pokie area
7.7
Great!
Report this review
Carol R. Couples Australia, 28 February 2016
Great
6.7
Had a great time. Would have preferred a King size bed as requested as we have one at home.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 585 reviews Next page
Mantra Twin Towns Gold CoastMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Fitness RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - ViewMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - RestaurantMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - ExteriorMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Fitness RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - LobbyMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - SurroundingsMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - ExteriorMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Fitness RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - ReceptionMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest RoomMantra Twin Towns Gold Coast - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08