Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Morgan Suites

16 Merivale Street, South Brisbane, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Morgan Suites Brisbane - Kitchen Morgan Suites Brisbane - Exterior Morgan Suites Brisbane - Exterior Morgan Suites Brisbane - Balcony Morgan Suites Brisbane - Balcony Morgan Suites Brisbane - Living Room 1 Bedroom Morgan Suites Brisbane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Morgan Suites Brisbane - Living Room 2 Bedroom Morgan Suites Brisbane - BBQ Area Morgan Suites Brisbane - Dining Area 2 Bedroom Morgan Suites Brisbane - Swimming Pool Morgan Suites Brisbane - Kitchen Morgan Suites Brisbane - Balcony/Terrace Morgan Suites Brisbane - Balcony/Terrace Morgan Suites Brisbane - Surroundings Morgan Suites Brisbane - Surroundings
Morgan Suites Brisbane - Exterior Morgan Suites Brisbane - Balcony/Terrace Morgan Suites Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Morgan Suites Brisbane - Bathroom Morgan Suites Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Kitchen Morgan Suites Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Morgan Suites Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Kitchen Morgan Suites Brisbane - Swimming Pool Morgan Suites Brisbane - Bedroom Morgan Suites Brisbane - Gym Morgan Suites Brisbane - Brisbane CBD Morgan Suites Brisbane - Brisbane CBD
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 287 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Donna N. Couples Australia, 26 July 2015
Room was excellent

Room was excellent, location was great and free internet.
7.3
Once set up, we were very comfortable, the lady at the front desk was not very friendly and made us feel as though we had interrupted her from some other very important duty. No ice and no bath. We also had to pay for parking which we thought was included as most apartments and accommodation accommodate for a vehicle.
Howard G. Couples Australia, 19 July 2015
Great overnight stay

Location, price and cleanliness
10
My wife and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment overnight whilst attending a show at QPAC. We were initially concerned about it's location but that proved to be not a problem being only 2 blocks from QPAC. The staff were friendly, our room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again in the future.
Tenielle H. Business travelers Australia, 14 July 2015
Spacious apartment with everything you need

size of the apartment, well equipped kitchen, good location
8
Arran P. Solo travelers Singapore, 12 July 2015
Morgan suites thoughts.

Good location, nice room
5.7
The stay didn't start well when after booking I received a notice that I would need to email them for details of how to get the key if arriving after 6pm as I had an international mobile. It took 3 emails to get someone to respond with the details. Upon arrival, I went to follow the instructions to get into the building and retrieve my key but the keypad to enter the entry code was not functioning. Panicked calls to late night emergency numbers went (and have remained) unanswered. Eventually another guest came along and let me in. The next day I went out for a bike ride and on my return was accosted by a building manager informing me I had breached building bylaws by taking my bike in through the main entrance and not through the car park. Not a positive experience at all. Room is nice but when you stay it's the people you remember and I'll remember the shabby treatment fit a while. It takes more to be 4 stars than a nice fit out.
Rosemaree E. Couples Australia, 12 July 2015
great weekend

the hotel was in great location, clean and very comfortable.
9.7
Our stay was very enjoyable, was in walking distance to south bank and restaurants. Staff were awesome.
Neville C. Couples Australia, 9 July 2015
Best Location

Location, price and self contained unit
10
Gee H. Groups Singapore, 7 July 2015
Small apartment

Nice location, clean and modern room
6.7
Staff is not as friendly compared to the rest of our stays in S.C or G.C. Walking distance to the restaurant areas and COLES. Modern layout of apartment but a bit small.
Maria G. Business travelers Australia, 4 July 2015
great location, spacious apartment

location, comfort, fittings
10
Very pleasant and uneventful. We asked for a quiet room away from the building works,and didn't hear a sound. Easy walk to Brisbane CBD and to Westend, and the cute IGA around the corner. Also walking to and from the railway station which is on the airport line is really convenient. I'd happily stay there again. This review forces me to give a score for food when the place is self catering. So I have given it a score but please put a not applicable choice on your survey. Pleeeeeease
John B. Business travelers Australia, 2 July 2015
An OK Place, but not as good as some

Price, Value, Cafe below
8
This was a very nice apartment with lots of room & very well equipped. Great bathroom. Not the best location, but OK. Not as close to things as I had thought. Also the railway is VERY close, so its a little bit noisy, until late. Double glazing on the patio window & doors would be great. Check in was a bit weird as the reception was in one building an(unbeknown to me) I was actually staying in a different building). Underground car park was good. (Should be included as it belongs to the apartment anyway.) Building works going on next door started WAY too early, so it will be better when they are completed. The café Below the building was great for breakfast.
Cassandra B. Couples Australia, 1 July 2015
Great apartment only a short walk across the river

Great apartment located new Brisbane CBD
9.3
We were only in Brisbane for 1 night before returning home after our week away. Morgan Suites was a lovely stroll across the river to Brisbane CBD. Conveniently located near many restaurants and cafes. The apartment was spacious, clean and quiet. Our apartment was overlooking the train line but I didn't notice any sounds when trying to sleep. Definitely stay again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Morgan Suites BrisbaneMorgan Suites Brisbane - KitchenMorgan Suites Brisbane - ExteriorMorgan Suites Brisbane - ExteriorMorgan Suites Brisbane - BalconyMorgan Suites Brisbane - BalconyMorgan Suites Brisbane - Living Room 1 BedroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - Coffee Shop/CafeMorgan Suites Brisbane - Living Room 2 BedroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - BBQ AreaMorgan Suites Brisbane - Dining Area 2 BedroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - Swimming PoolMorgan Suites Brisbane - KitchenMorgan Suites Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceMorgan Suites Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceMorgan Suites Brisbane - SurroundingsMorgan Suites Brisbane - SurroundingsMorgan Suites Brisbane - ExteriorMorgan Suites Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceMorgan Suites Brisbane - 1 BedroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - BathroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - 1 Bedroom KitchenMorgan Suites Brisbane - 2 BedroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - 2 Bedroom KitchenMorgan Suites Brisbane - Swimming PoolMorgan Suites Brisbane - BedroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - GymMorgan Suites Brisbane - Brisbane CBDMorgan Suites Brisbane - Brisbane CBDMorgan Suites Brisbane - Storey BridgeMorgan Suites Brisbane - Queen St MallMorgan Suites Brisbane - South BankMorgan Suites Brisbane - Brisbane RiverMorgan Suites Brisbane - BedroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - BedroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - Living RoomMorgan Suites Brisbane - BathroomMorgan Suites Brisbane - Outdoor AreaMorgan Suites Brisbane - InteriorMorgan Suites Brisbane - EntranceMorgan Suites Brisbane - InteriorMorgan Suites Brisbane - Living RoomMorgan Suites Brisbane - Living RoomMorgan Suites Brisbane - KitchenMorgan Suites Brisbane - Floor PlansMorgan Suites Brisbane - Outdoor AreaMorgan Suites Brisbane - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01