Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 627 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Donna S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Coolangatta
Great location and value for money
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Paul S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Poky room poor views
Room was very small, with poor views, otherwise Okay for the one night we were there. Would not have wanted to be there a week.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Paula M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Disappointed Stay
The room was OK. The curtains were very ripped and mouldy. The shower recess was very corroded and leaked badly. Asked for extra towels to be told that as our stay was not over 7 nights we would have to pay for extra towels. Also the room was not serviced as we only stayed for 3 nights. Pretty sure this was not noted on website. Pool/beach towels were also at added expense. I think that these sorts of issues are very unusual for this standard of accommodation.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Brenda D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Stay at Mantra Twin Towns
This place had a very comfortable bed. The room was nice and serviceable. The only negative thing is that the air conditioner was not cold enough.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Sandra D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great spot for one night on Gold Coast
My stay was for a night following a 5-day retreat. I loved that there was a bath tub and a balcony to sit or to just let air into the apartment. Everything is super close by. Great place to stay.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Lisa C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice stay but
I stayed here due to a discounted rate at the time. If I had paid full rate I would have been disappointed- the room was great and roomy but needs a little renovation- mainly the bathroom - get rid of the old bath with the shower overhead and supply a nice big shower. Breakfast buffet needs revamping - felt very old school and some replenishing kitchen staff not very friendly. The front entrance stairs need work. Calling reception meant being put on hold EVERY time, and then eventually having to hang up and call back - so there are staffing issues for demand at reception. Otherwise staff were very friendly.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Shoba G. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Nice place
Gud room with OK views
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Garry H. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 13 nights in April 2016
Average
Stayed for 2 weeks in April 2016. I booked through Agoda like I do with all hotels. Booked for 3 people myself, my wife and 2 year old. All that was provided was a standard double bed when I enquired about extra space for toddler to sleep I was informed I had to pay extra for bed or baby cot. I said normally this was provided in any other hotel and there was some comment about booking through agents and we were told in order to get what we want to book direct. It fair to say the rooms are tired and poorly cleaned there was crumbs on floor in our room when we arrived. We were so tired after overnight flight and having to wait for check in we just went to shower and sleep. When We changed rooms to a better one with bed for our child we were charged a cleaning fee of 75 AUD. You also only get room clean if you stay more than 8 nights and you have to wash your own towels and bed sheets. It's not what you would expect from a hotel but the rooms seem to be owned privately. I wouldn't mind if it was reasonably priced but it's not the cheapest place to stay. I would return to Coolangatta for sure but I would probably look for alternative accommodation.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Giovanna R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Staff, room, facilities and location all brilliant
Would definitely stay again :)
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Jarad W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Comfortable stay
This hotel was comfortable and is in a good location, however the rooms are dated and good do with a fresh coat of paint and new carpet. Breakfast was really good (included in my room price) with a large buffet.
Reviewed April 10, 2016