arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 148 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.2 Adam M.
Australia
March 31, 2016
Charge for getting room service delivered????
Hotel is starting to show its age, room and facilities are dated, but clean enough. Air con unit started dripping badly when turned up. Staff were friendly and the location was perfect for the function we had nearby. But the worst thing was the $6 charge for ordering room service..... Doesn't make sense. You can avoid this by going and picking up the food yourself from the restaurant but this kind of defeats the purpose of room service...

8.7 Roger C.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2016
very pleasant stay
comfort, quietness and facilities
pleasant made more so by the public transport in perth because it is a little out from the centre

8 Chris M.
Australia
February 22, 2016
Nice river views, close enough to Freo
My wife and I stayed here for our wedding night, hotel was very comfortable and in a great location right near Freo! Facilities very clean, has a small kitchen with the essentials, staff friendly and helpful! There is a public carpark at the back of the hotel but if you please they provide you with a key to a secure carpark which is on the next street over.

7 Yi L.
Singapore
February 18, 2016
Huge room
huge room, huge toilet, with cooking facility
The room and toilet is huge but only thing is the air-con is not so cold at night.

7.6 Nichole L.
Malaysia
February 13, 2016
comfortable stay
Overall stay is acceptable. Worth the price.

7.6 Nichole L.
Malaysia
February 13, 2016
Decent hotel apartment
old hotel but acceptable condition. comfortable stay and friendly staff despite the air cond did not function well in one of the room.

10 Vernon W.
Australia
January 12, 2016
Great Hotel
Clean, friendly, beautifully furnished
Wonderful

9 Leon T.
Singapore
December 12, 2015
Short Stay But Would Stay Again
It was like a serviced apartment, it was spacious and clean, it felt really cosy.
Although we only stayed one night as we were touring around Western Australia, going down South and all, it was a very pleasant room. If i were staying in Perth longer, it would be a top choice as it was like a serviced apartment with full fridge, cooking facility and everything you need to live with. The location was not convenient if you don't drive, but seeing how i did, i think it was pretty convenient with amenities round the corner like a gas station down the road that had lots of sundries, food that one could buy and really near Fremantle by car. Also, it was super clean, nice and rather cosy.

8.3 Amy G.
Australia
December 07, 2015
Clean comfortable and friendly
Clean rooms, nice staff, secure parking
We had overall a good stay at the Tradewinds hotel. Our room was on the top floor and was very clean and quiet. We had a spa room but unfortunately were too busy to try the spa but the bathroom was very spacious and clean. We did think the bathroom however would have been next to the bedroom but you had to go through the living room and kitchen to get to it. Parking around the hotel was very difficult and there was not much signage but once checked in you could park below the hotel in secure parking which was comforting. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The Restaurant had a nice atmosphere and again with friendly staff but was a little over priced in my opinion.

8.7 shane P.
Australia
November 29, 2015
went to a concert
staff location price
great went to a concert wish you wernt booked out to stay another night drove home very tired 3 hour drive