Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel

380 William Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 436 reviews

369 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Maggie N. Families with young children Singapore, 27 April 2016
Radisson Flagstaff Gardens
5.3
5 mins walk from QVM. 10-15mins easy walk to Bourke Street Mall area. Tram stop is just outside of hotel within the free tram zone. Excellent staff who are helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Chris for providing colouring materials to keep my 3 years old toddler occupied while we had our breakfast & for opening the breakfast buffet 10mins earlier so that we have a bit more time for our breakfast before starting our Great Ocean Road tour. Around 20mins journey from hotel to airport. We took a maxicab for 7pax from hotel to airport. Cost A$70 during 8am-820am time frame.
Sally C. Couples New Zealand, 27 March 2016
Fantastic hotel!
6.7
Excellent hotel, had a great stay, staff superb, breakfast amazingly good and perfect location. Comfortable bed and great quality toiletries in-room! Will definitely return.
Yee M. Families with young children Hong Kong, 9 February 2016
Racial Discrimination

Cleanliness
7.3
On 6 Feb morning, we went to receiption to enquiry on adapter, one old female staff in silver hair was non-stop chatting with a foriegn couples, she saw we stood at the receipt, she was unwilling to serve us. She told us the adapter was located on top of mini bar, at that moment, we were wondering because we haven't seen it before in room, after 1second, she said "you are Chinese", then instructed the Chinese staff immediately and told the staff "they speak Chinese, you tell them about the location of adapter". Actually, we are Chinese but can speak in English & Cantonese, not Mandarin! Finally, we 3 Chinese spoke in English. In fact, this old lady was inprofessional to handle client's enquiry, pls understand we are not a staff working in yr hotel, we cannot get yr meaning once receive yr wordings a second, actually, the adapter was hidden in the paper stand that was on top of mini bar, instead of her wordings - the adapter located on mini bar obviously.
Wai L. Families with older children Hong Kong, 26 December 2015
The staff

The staff are very helpful. Location, breakfast
8.7
The staff are very helpful. Greyline has pick up service right outside the hotel
Thierry D. Couples France, 14 December 2015
Very convenient

First of all,the location.Facing gardens.Well situated near the circular tramway and other lines.Walking distance to center town.
8.3
As expected.Everything went smoothly.
Nor E. Business travelers Malaysia, 5 December 2015
In Melbourne
6.7
Was here for a meeting and this hotel was recommended by the organiser. Clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast. Near to the Victoria market and other places of interest.
Natalie S. Business travelers Australia, 18 November 2015
big hotel

executive lounge, location, large room
9
stay was good, convenient location, good views
Kittisak U. Families with young children Thailand, 23 October 2015
Great Location, Cleaness and Great Services.

Great Location, Cleaness and Great Services.
9.3
very good, the staff is very helpful to arrange the maxi taxi to the airport. Impressive.
Jason C. Couples Australia, 18 October 2015
bed and pillows not good. Bathroom too small

Location was good, very clean and helpful staff
7.3
Our stay was qute good but not much room in the bathroom and pillows gave us sore necks as we had no neck support. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Tze S. Families with young children Malaysia, 23 September 2015
Good location

Good location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staffs.
9.3
1 - 10 of 369 reviews Next page
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel MelbourneRadisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantRadisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne - BuffetRadisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRadisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantRadisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01