or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Auckland

Corner Federal & Kingston Streets, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Conference space Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop Terrace Rydges Auckland Auckland - Mini Bar Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Rydges Auckland Auckland - Interior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rydges Auckland Auckland - Bathroom Rydges Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Exterior Rydges Auckland Auckland - Reception Rydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 267
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Panya T. Business travelers Thailand, 23 April 2015
Nice clean quiet hotel

Location, staff and cleanliness
9
This is a very nice hotel just a little off main Queen St., short walk to Sky city. The room is very clean with every amenities you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is good, so quiet. This is my second time stay here, still like it.
Catherine J. Solo travelers Australia, 7 April 2015
Clean and convenient

Within walking distance to the harbour. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.
9.3
I would stay here again and would also recommend it to other travelers.
Lois S. Couples New Zealand, 4 April 2015
Night away

Service, room layout and cleanliness exceptional buffet breakfast
10
Beautiful
Kanyarat S. Business travelers Thailand, 29 March 2015
good location

location, clean, good deal
7.7
we were happy staying in this hotel, it is located in the good location, convenience and easy to get around.
Sandra W. Solo travelers New Zealand, 22 February 2015
Could be better

location, cleanliness
7
The room was not set up for an additional guest as booked, the mini bar was not stocked with any alcohol, no fan in the bathroom and very noisy
Geok L. Families with young children Singapore, 22 February 2015
Short trip for family with young child

Helpful and warm staff, great location and good food
9.3
Trish S. Families with young children New Zealand, 8 February 2015
Wedding Stay

Location to wedding venue, location to main shopping area, beautiful presentation of facilities
9.7
Nikkiora R. Couples New Zealand, 2 February 2015
Auckland Nines Weekend

Best things about Rydges hotel were location, cleanliness and customer service
8
My stay at the Rydges Auckland was lovely. The hotel was in a good location, the hotel and rooms were clean and the staff were friendly.
Aranya P. Couples Thailand, 1 February 2015
Do not meet expectations
4.3
1. I do not like the smell in the lobby area. 2. Lift the cramped and old. Inadequate lighting in the hotel 3. scenic surroundings Not good, and not private Nothing fantastic.
Jan H. Solo travelers Australia, 9 January 2015
Reasonable

Well kept rooms at convenient location
6.7
asked for high floor but didn't get it. We face the tower on 5th floor and can hear the street being cleaned and the room a little too bright from tower light even with the curtain drawn but acceptable. We got 12pm check out upon request but after 10 I kept getting door knocks by house keeping (didn't hang out No-disturb sign (couldn't find in my hang-over) but I thought they would know when room is ready for cleaning).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Auckland AucklandRydges Auckland Auckland - The CUT on Federal Rydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Accommodation roomRydges Auckland Auckland - Conference spaceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Rooftop TerraceRydges Auckland Auckland - Mini BarRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Fitness RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - InteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRydges Auckland Auckland - BathroomRydges Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRydges Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRydges Auckland Auckland - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C02