Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel

28 Albion Street, Central, Sydney, Australia 2010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Amenities Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Interior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Reception
Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Jasmeet S. Families with young children India, 27 April 2015
Lovely stay

Staff, Location, size
10
There was mixup with room cleaning staff and the management was very understanding. Very easy check-in and checkout; walking distance to Central and Chinatown.
Judy Y. Solo travelers Australia, 11 April 2015
Clean, comfort and leisure

Comfortable, clean, convenient
9.7
Fabulous
Vivian H. Couples Australia, 7 April 2015
tidy and clean

comfortable and clean room, friendly staff and acceptable price
8.3
worth for money
Jeanette A. Families with older children Australia, 5 April 2015
Family friendly

Location is good. Close to Central Station and Surry Hills. We walked to the Allianz Stadium with a pit stop for dinner in Surry Hills.
8
Great. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Thierry B. Solo travelers Australia, 28 March 2015
3 stars for me

Bed location and friendly staff
7.7
Pleasant
Jie H. Business travelers Australia, 21 March 2015
Rydges hotel

Location
5
The air conditioner is really old and loud, very disruptive to sleep. Also the rooms are really loud from the noise on the street, despite being on a high level.
Georgina G. Business travelers New Zealand, 10 March 2015
Nothing special but perfectly fine

Location, lovely staff, clean
7.7
Stayed here for a night on business. Superb location and very helpful staff. Room was very spacious, clean, tidy and well appointed. Decor was bit tired though - carpet, couch, coffee table all showing signs of wear and tear. Walls could do with a good paint. Bed wasn't all that comfortable. Could do with a really good refurb. Wouldn't want to spend a whole week there but was just fine for a night or two.
Leanne B. Groups Australia, 28 February 2015
my awesome stay at Rydges

the room the balcony and the staff
9.3
It was great only stayed one night next time I will make it a week I loved it
Kirsty P. Families with older children Australia, 23 February 2015
Value for money

Location, staff were very helpful and food was nice
9.7
The wifi messed up nearly the whole time we was there and no cable channels, had to pay to watch movies. Other than that we enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend a stay here.
Gerard S. Couples Netherlands, 11 February 2015
Good, but needs more attention to detail

friendly staff, spacious rooms
7.7
In general the stay was quite pleasant, with nice rooms, a very central location amd friendly staff. Some details however do need some attention though : - During our first night, the airconditioning started to make a terrible noise (mechanical problems can always occur, so no big deal) and we had to relocate during the night to another room. We were compensated by a complementary night at the hotel (good), but only because we asked for a compensation ourselves (not good). - om two occasions we had to go to the reception to reactivate our key cards, since they had somehow expired. - There is free unlimited Internet (good), but the log in process is as usual awkward, and we got an error message that we had exhausted our limit of number of devices we could use (which we hadn't). I don't understand why hotels do not get rid of all the Wifi login crap, much easier for everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - AmenitiesRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ReceptionRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown


AS-AGWEB-3B04