or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel

28 Albion Street, Central, Sydney, Australia 2010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Amenities Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Interior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Reception Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Timothy F. Business travelers Australia, 15 November 2014
Average but comfortable

Location,
7
One staff member was excellent, Poppy but that was countered by Jimmy and some of the other staff who could do with some customer relations training
Anthony P. Business travelers Australia, 7 November 2014
Comfort n Close

1. Easy to get to 2. Nice location 3. Quiet location
8.7
Very good.
Gavin B. Couples Australia, 5 November 2014
great

pool food spa
10
the best
Suzan C. Couples Australia, 23 October 2014
Enjoyed our stay

Convenient , excellent service, good food.
9.3
Would deffinately stay at Rydges again.
Ernest J. Business travelers Australia, 8 September 2014
Good location

Location / Quite and clean
7.7
Acceptable for the amount charged
Alfonse D. Business travelers Australia, 1 September 2014
Our Opinion

Comfort, Location & clean
9
In general the stay was fine but not over the top. We are members of the Rydges Priority Guest Rewards and have stayed in a number of Rydges before in NSW and ACT and the service was always really good and friendly. Our opinion is that the Reception staff were very friendly and "Rydges" like, the service at the rooms was nice and friendly, as well as the staff and quality of the food at the Italian restaurant and Breakfast facilities. Parking was too expensive and not convenient. Service from Concierge was not there and could not assist us with a simple request and treated the request in a pedantic way, inclusive of mentioning that the hotel policy was of not doing that, while explained that in Canberra they have assisted us with the cable as well as in Cronulla and North Sydney Rydges. The hotel is nice and the service from some staff need to be reviewed, especially when dealing with clients that enjoy the way Rydges normally service us.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, 31 August 2014
Great Location

Lcation, Price, Convenience
8.3
Excellent stay. Great location for what we wanted
Yang S. Families with older children South Korea, 19 August 2014
I forgot the reason that I chose this hotel

location(close to train stop)
5.3
After I checked out, I do not remember the reason why I choose this hotel among hundreds of sydney hotels... I have left my neck pillow and called 3 times to check up..which means 'lost and found' service is not professional. I`m still wating their respose. And I saw not a good attitude from the front to other foreign young students.
Gordon B. Business travelers Australia, 19 August 2014
Just visiting

Location, Location and Location
7.3
I have stayed here before and found the hotel up to its usual high standard. If I was to be picky the towels were like using sandpaper, they we so hard and the bed was not the most comfortable, in fact I woke with a terribly sore neck in the morning.
Noel B. Families with older children Philippines, 12 August 2014
Excellent accomodation +++

Room comfort, Location, Staff are friendly and very responsive on our needs
9.3
Most memorable stay in Sydney. Room was very clean with crisp linen. bed firmness just right, very comfortable king bed. bathroom was prestine, like its newly renovated - all knobs are working and size was just right. room have full size sofa which was very useful since im with my 2 kids. The hotel staff are very accomodating and courteous. Hotel is a decent place to stay - good size lobby and well kept. Free internet in the whole hotel was very convenient too. the location was excellent, stone throw away from central station and a lot of eating places to choose from. value for money. I will stay here on my next visit to sydney.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel SydneyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - AmenitiesRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ReceptionRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown


AS-AGWEB-3A07