Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa

Banjar Kumbuh, Desa Mas, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - The 2 bedroom interior Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One bedroom pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Hollywood Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Yoga Asana Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Meditation Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Daily Yoga Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Daily Yoga
Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Spa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Coconut Leaf Making Offering Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Villa Pathway Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - After Spa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Spa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Kitchen in the Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 127 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Melody Z. Groups China, 28 April 2015
everything is fantastic

The service,the room and the pool
10
Everything is fantastic as the staff are always helpful and welcoming. I left my hairband in the villa and they found it and sent it to my new villa in Seminyak. I really appreciate everything that the staff has been done.
Yan K. Couples Hong Kong, 24 March 2015
Can try.

Bali comfort atmosphere, spacious room.
7
Location is s bit far, but they provide shuttle bus, it is good if the bus is arrive on time. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel.
David N. Families with young children Australia, 25 February 2015
Loved our stay at the Sankara Resort

Fantastic staff, great ammenities, excellent value for money
8
Courtney F. Couples United States of America, 11 February 2015
Warm friendly staff, beautiful small hotel

Amazing hospitality, peaceful setting, staff go extra length
10
We found Sankara Resort and decided to stay there based on the high reviews. The strong reviews are very accurate. The staff is so kind, warm and welcoming! They go the extra length to make sure you have a relaxing pleasant stay in Ubud. From the moment we arrived, although very early, they accommodated us with welcome drinks, breakfast and smiles. There were 3 breakfast choices (included in our stay): Indonesian, American, or Continental. Breakfast was good with delicious fresh mango juice and warm fresh breads/croissants daily. Ary was our server at the restaurant every day, and she truly made our stay here! She was so incredibly kind and accommodating! Our room was very spacious, clean with everything we needed (including: a balcony, a TV which we never used, hardwood floors, fresh decor, rain shower and large tub in a big bathroom, large closets and safe, small fridge). We had free 15 min foot massages with our stay, and the girls working in the spa are incredibly sweet. The infinity pool is very nice and relaxing (we used more in the morning, since would rain in the afternoon). The resort offered a free 7am yoga class, which we enjoyed and was gentle enough for beginners. We also took a cooking class at the resort and learned to make 3 Balinese dishes, the chef was great and made for a fun 2 hrs. Cooking classes at other places in Ubud were full at the last minute or took 2-3x the amount of time, so the class at the resort was convenient for us and gave us more time to do other things with our day. We also used a driver at the resort who gave us a nice 1/2 day tour of the rice fields, the lake and coffee plantation. By far the best thing about the hotel is the staff and their genuine extension of Balinese hospitality.
Lauren M. Solo travelers United States of America, 9 February 2015
Highly impressed with Sankara

Spa, the staff, and the bed
9.3
My stay was great! The staff is so friendly and professional. I had a two spa treatments on different days (facial and massage with scrub and flower bath) - the massages were better than I received at Taksu Spa in Downtown Ubud! The rooms were beautiful, though a bit open to the wildlife crawling in through the roof. (Geckos, spiders and even a small bird came in!) The restaurant is actually quite good! I loved the fresh breads in the morning and the local fried rice and noodle dishes for lunch/dinner. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Bali.
Holly W. Couples Canada, 7 February 2015
A Santuary in The Outskirts of Ubud

The friendliest staff I have ever met. Beautiful resort nestled in the jungle and rice fields. An amazing pool villa!
9.3
Nestled amongst the rice fields and jungle a 15 minute drive from downtown Ubud is this lovely resort. The resort itself is quite upscale but the surrounding area is not at all. The resort provides a shuttle every 2 hours to and from the downtown which worked out perfectly for our needs. The staff are the best we have encountered on our month long journey through Asia, especially Ronie who helped us throughout our visit. There were 3 choices for morning breakfast which were included in the stay which were tasty and filling. We had one dinner there which was very good and the price was about the same as you would pay in town...they didn't gouge you. The spa was excellent and Tika was my personal favourite. You pay more for services but the atmosphere and location make it worth while. We had a pool villa and it was spacious and private. Other reviews had complained about the AC not being cool enough or mosquitos being bad. We simply kept out bedroom closed up all day long and used the net at night and we were cool and bite free. Only drawback was that there is rough narrow roads leading into the place making it hard to walk to town.
Kasun S. Couples Sri Lanka, 6 February 2015
Excellent place in Ubud

Privacy, Service, Atmosphere
9
Becky L. Couples Taiwan, 5 February 2015
Fantastic experience in Ubud!

Big room size, free yoga lesson, decent size pool
10
Excellent experience, friendly staff. Highly recommended for people staying in Ubud!
Yao W. Families with older children China, 31 January 2015
Nice hotel with extremely nice staff

Service, room, location
9.7
We really enjoyed the stay in Sankara Ubud villa with private pool and spacious rooms. The hotel is conveniently located near Ubud center (10min drive) with tranquil environment. All the staff are extremely nice and helpful, they even made up our rooms twice a day to set the mosquito net and lightings in the evening, so that we always came back feeling at home. Simple and nice breakfast (only 3 options available, we had 6 nights stay, wish to have more variety), and unstable wifi signal. But all in all, we had a great stay and highly recommend the hotel.
Paul A. Couples United States of America, 19 January 2015
Wonderful stay at Sankara Ubud

Great Staff, Beautiful grounds, great service
9.3
We arrived after a 30 hour trip (air/airport). This resort was the perfect place to chill after our long trip. We were very pleased with this resort. The staff -- without exception -- was very friendly, extremely helpful and quickly responded to all our requests/needs. The resort is about a 10 minute drive from Ubud. They have a shuttle service that met our needs to getting and returning from Ubud as well as the Monkey Forest. The breakfast choices were very good. The only negative (although relatively minor) was in the dinner we had there. The food was ok, but did not meet our expectations. We highly recommend this resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool view Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main PoolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - The 2 bedroom interior Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One bedroom pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin HollywoodSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main poolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Yoga AsanaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - MeditationSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Daily Yoga Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Daily YogaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Coconut Leaf Making Offering Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Villa Pathway Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - After SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Kitchen in the Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - bathroom in 2 bedroom villaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Kumbuh RestoSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Bathroom amenitiesSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Food in the restaurantSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Table setting Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Fruit basketSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Cooking ClassSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Breakfast Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Table set up Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Tracking in the morning Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Villa’s swimming pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Cooking class Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Kitchen set in the villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Villa’s bathroom Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Wedding Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Lobby at SankaraSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Sunset view from the restaurant Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Lobby at night Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Ambience at the restaurant Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Dinner side the pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - View in the morning Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest room with balcony Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Dinner side the pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Balinese Blessing Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin hollywood Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Yoga view at night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08