or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa

Banjar Kumbuh, Desa Mas, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool view Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One bedroom pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Yoga Asana Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Restaurant at Night Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room
Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Meditation Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Honeymoon Setting Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool  Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Jenna V. Couples South Africa, 23 October 2014
Beautiful serenity

Such friendly staff, complimentary yoga was great start to the day and rooms were amazing
9
An amazing stay in such a quiet corner of bali. People are so friendly and resort is reasonably priced. Free shuttle bus into ubud is easy to use and reliable.
Cindy E. Solo travelers Australia, 8 October 2014
Peace and Serenity at Last

Location is superbly quiet rooms are amazingly comfortable. The Sankara is stunning.
9.3
Out of the way in a rice paddy this brand new gem is fantastic. Get the Sankara staff to organise transport as most taxi drivers have no idea where it is. This place does it right, they are still new but wow what an amazing place! Have been desperately seeking silence in Bali for years - finally found it at Sankara. Would highly recommend. Free shuttle service into Ubud is reliable and staff cant do enough to help you.
Peggy O. Groups Malaysia, 5 October 2014
Great!

Helpful and friendly staffs, quiet, clean
9
Jamie T. Couples Australia, 26 September 2014
Beautiful and relaxing

Great service, relaxing environment surrounded by vegetation, beautiful rooms
9.3
We weren't sure what to expect at this place but it was lovely. From the minute we arrived the service was impeccable - nothing was ever too much trouble. It's surrounded by rice paddies and palm trees so the outlook from our room/restaurant/pool was beautiful and serene. As it is quite a small place it was never too busy, could always get a seat by the pool (which was great). We used the spa and their treatments were very relaxing and professional. The breakfast was delicious but we didn't dine in the restaurant at night. We did a 'cooking class' at the hotel with just the two of us run by one of the chefs there. It was fun and very reasonably prices for 2 people but to be honest we didn't do much cooking. If you want a true cooking experience perhaps book one of the classes in town. Small negatives were that it is quite a new hotel so some of our taxi drivers had trouble finding it (just make sure you take a hotel card out with you) and also there was some construction happening at the plot of land out the back. They apologised for this in a note left in our room and it's not in their control. We didn't even hear it in our room or at the pool as these were at the front but we could hear power tools while we were in the spa. Overall though, we had a lovely relaxing stay here and wish we could've stayed a bit longer.
Holly G. Couples United Kingdom, 11 September 2014
Beautiful hotel

The staff are an absolute credit to this hotel. They are so incredibly polite, friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms and resort immaculate.
10
We wish we could have stayed here longer! An absolutely beautiful hotel, staff are incredibly friendly and more than helpful. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The hotel run shuttles to and from Ubud regularly which is great and we used them every day. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on our next visit and have already recommended the hotel to friends who are due to visit Ubud.
Qing Y. Couples Malaysia, 10 September 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Helpful, friendly, English-speaking staff. Amazingly beautiful and peaceful resort. Free morning walk.
9
Fantastic! Will definitely stay here if we come to Bali again.
Anita L. Couples United Kingdom, 9 September 2014
Very nice villa with friendly service

The pool villa is spacious. Staff are helpful and friendly. The food there is quite good and price reasonable.
9.3
We stayed there for 3 nights. We rented a scooter from the resort. The room is clean and tidy. Staff are cheerful and helpful. After all was a very pleasant experience.
Tsim S. Couples Hong Kong, 3 September 2014
Friendly staff

Service, villa, spa
8.3
John W. Solo travelers Australia, 1 August 2014
Paradise found

The staff, the room, the location away from the noise
10
Being away from the frenetic pace of Ubud city centre was important to me. Love the isolation of the location and the quiet. Staff are an amazing feature of this boutique hotel. Always ready to please.
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, 31 July 2014
Could use improvement, but its all good

Staff and hotel design
8
Sankara i believe its relatively new hotel it could use few improvements such as road to reach the hotel is not very easy and could add few signages to help guest easily reach the hotel i expect more from hotel room but the design overall is pretty pretty pool,pretty yoga place and excellent service food could use more menu i guess

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool viewSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main PoolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One bedroom pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main poolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Yoga AsanaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Restaurant at Night Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - MeditationSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Honeymoon Setting Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool  VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool viewSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main poolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Bathroom VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Daily Yoga Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Daily YogaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - LobbySankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Dining Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - LobbySankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - LobbySankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Bathroom Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Coconut Leaf Making Offering Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Villa Pathway Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Relaxing Massage Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - After SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C04