or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa

Banjar Kumbuh, Desa Mas, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool view Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One bedroom pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Yoga Asana Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Restaurant at Night Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room
Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Meditation Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Honeymoon Setting Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool  Villa
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Salima P. Couples United Kingdom, 20 December 2014
Great!

Staff and location
10
Sankara was a great resort. The resort was very clean and the staff are great. They are very accomodating. There is a very convenient shuttle service to and from the main part of Ubud. The only small criticism I have is that the breakfast could be better. The pancakes were bite size and not that filling if one is really hungry. I think there should be a bit more variety and food offered at breakfast. Other than that its a great place and I highly recommend it.
Chen S. Solo travelers China, 10 December 2014
Fantastic

Ambience, staff, facility
9
Pinto C. Families with young children Singapore, 9 December 2014
Boutique Style Resort

Modern, Comfortable and Private.
8
This is a boutique style resort which is very well maintained. The rooms are of good size and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful too. Prices of food and transportation is reasonable at this resort. Food is of good standard. Set in a quiet location and about 10 minutes on road to Ubud centre.
Anke G. Couples Australia, 7 December 2014
Tranquil hideaway outside Ubud

Room, ambience, staff
9
A beautiful hideaway among rice paddies outsde Ubud. We stayed in one of their pool villas which are spacious, private and tastefully decorated, including a stone bath in a semi-open bathroom. Staff are exceptionally and unfailingly friendly and helpful. Downside is that it is not within walking distance of Ubud, but there is a free shuttle every two hours. Breakfast options are a bit limited if you are staying longer than a few days.
Jarrad W. Families with young children Australia, 27 November 2014
Amazing!

Amazing hotel, our pool villa was of the highest standards. Staff amazing very friendly and willing to help. Short shuttle ride to the centre but far enough to feel in the middle of no where!
9.3
Serene B. Families with older children United Kingdom, 15 November 2014
Incredibly delightful stay!

Amazing hospitality, luxurious and relaxing.
10
Loved our stay here! The staff were all extremely hospitable and warm. Really can not praise them enough. Shuttle bus transport into town was easy and convenient. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend as well.
Hun H. Couples South Korea, 9 November 2014
Not bad

Quiet, natural
6
Not bad, not so good
Shirley T. Couples Singapore, 8 November 2014
not too bad

service is excellent
6.7
The place was tranquil and quiet, away from the central. Its a nice place for retreat and relaxation.. The best thing about this place is the staff. They are personal and is willing to attend to every need. Facilities are average. We had to change our room the first night as the air-conditioning was very poor. Noticed that they positioned the air con poorly. Even our second change of room was slightly better, we had problems with it and they had to bring in an extra fan.
Rosemary G. Couples Canada, 6 November 2014
Staff that go the extra mile

Peaceful, private, outstanding staff
9.7
The location of the resort is about a 10 minute drive from the centre of Ubud. It is not walking distance. That being said, it is beautifully located in the midst of serene country side and rice fields. The pool villa is well appointed and very private. I cannot say enough about the staff at Sankara. Meri was so lovely and attentive to our every need. Always a smile. I needed to attend a doctor and the front desk staff drove us to the clinic, waited for us and we so very considerate. We would definitely stay here again and would highly reommend Sankara to all.
Pietro P. Couples Australia, 5 November 2014
Luxury at an affordable price

Great services at an affordable price where staff go out of their way to assist above and beyond.
9.3
Fantastic service. Highly recommend to anyone. Harae especially took our stay to a personal and more memorable level going out of his way to make us see ubud from a cultural aspect. Food was fantastic, best French toast. Pool and spa was fantastic also. Loved it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool viewSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main PoolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One bedroom pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main poolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Yoga AsanaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Restaurant at Night Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - MeditationSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Honeymoon Setting Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - One Bedroom Pool  VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main pool viewSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main poolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Swimming PoolSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Bathroom VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Daily Yoga Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Daily YogaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - LobbySankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Dining Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - LobbySankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Main Pool Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - LobbySankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Candle Light Dinner Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Bathroom Villa Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Coconut Leaf Making Offering Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Villa Pathway Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Relaxing Massage Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - After SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Deluxe Double Room Sankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - VillaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - SpaSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Guest RoomSankara Ubud Resort and Villa Bali - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C07