or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tradewinds Hotel

59 Canning Highway, Fremantle, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Ballroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Studio Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Studio Tradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 Bedroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 Bedroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Ballroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Apartment Kitchen Tradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 Bedroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Bathroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Bathroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Studio Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Exterior Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Meeting Room
Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Bathroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Swimming Pool Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Swimming Pool Tradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 Bedroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant
Area: Fremantle Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Mr W. Business travelers Thailand, 18 October 2014
Great location

food location car park free
7
enjoyed my stay and walks along the swan river
Chee K. Couples Singapore, 16 September 2014
Needs a revamp, over-priced & surely not 4 stars

Location, spacious and ample parking
5
Disappointed. Looks great on photos but actually room needs a lot of revamp. Floor carpets smells, air conditioning/heater not working properly and doors are faulty. Poor house keeping as used towels are found upon check-in. Stayed for two nights and the house keeping standards continued to be shabby as job everywhere seems to be half-done. Location is 5 mins from Frementle market but not as convenient as we had thought. Free Wifi are only available in lobby and rooms usage has to be charge additionally. Come on, will that cost be a lot more? To the extend to piss off your guest? Unworthy of the acclaimed 4 stars and Worst hotel I have stayed in our entire Western Australia stay despite the highest price.
Carol G. Couples Australia, 13 September 2014
Passing through Fremantle

The food , the location of the dining area and general location of the hotel
9.7
It was clean and comfortable and the food was top class.
Chris B. Couples Australia, 13 September 2014
Overnight Stay

od value for money. Meals available on site. Good room service.
8
Our stay was short but satisfactory. The only difficulty found was getting road access as both side roads were one way, no through roads which made it difficult if coming from Freemantle.
Adele B. Couples Australia, 10 August 2014
Great location

location, food, location
7.7
Had a pleasant stay at the tradewinds. Fantastic location. Nice views of the river from our room. Good breakfast. No complaints
Adele B. Solo travelers Australia, 10 August 2014
Great location

location, food and staff
8
Only stayed one night. Room had everything you need. Breakfast was good. Nothing to whinge about
Alex T. Families with young children Singapore, 21 June 2014
Simple checking in n out, less hassle.

Easy stop over to journey in the South, near Frementle, near Supermart.
6
Not bad, ideally free WIFI should be provided. The maintenance staff was very prompt and friendly.
Xiang L. Families with young children Singapore, 15 June 2014
Very cozy and full air,con in each room.

Air,con & TV in each room Very clean Near the bay
4.7
Benjamin N. Couples Australia, 8 June 2014
Good

Food, spa, food
6.7
Good, nice place. Little overpriced for most things. Overall pretty good
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, 19 May 2014
Decent old classic stay with poor service

Comfortable, good view, car park
6.3
The stay was average with few bad experience to point out. Firstly, when we arrived, it took the reception long time to settle our check-in and later the room key given was not working. Then we walked to the reception to change the key expecting them to escort us on second time back to the room in case it does not work again. However, they did not. We found out that was not the key problem but the door required big force to slide it opened. We were experimenting ourselves without staff assistance and that was quite disappointing. Soon, we also found out that the room was not equipped with free WIFI. It was my fault didn't look properly when I booked, but with that price, we should at least get a WIFI connection. The apartment looked old but luckily still maintain clean. I think is time for the hotel to undergo refurbish and renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tradewinds Hotel Perth - ExteriorTradewinds Hotel Perth - BallroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - StudioTradewinds Hotel Perth - StudioTradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 BedroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 BedroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - BallroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - Apartment KitchenTradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 BedroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - RestaurantTradewinds Hotel Perth - BathroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - RestaurantTradewinds Hotel Perth - BathroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - StudioTradewinds Hotel Perth - ExteriorTradewinds Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomTradewinds Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomTradewinds Hotel Perth - RestaurantTradewinds Hotel Perth - BathroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - Swimming PoolTradewinds Hotel Perth - Swimming PoolTradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 BedroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - RestaurantTradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08