or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tradewinds Hotel

59 Canning Highway, Fremantle, Perth, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Ballroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Studio Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Studio Tradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 Bedroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 Bedroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Ballroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Apartment Kitchen Tradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 Bedroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Bathroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Bathroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Studio Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Exterior Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Meeting Room
Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Bathroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Swimming Pool Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Swimming Pool Tradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 Bedroom Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant Tradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant
Area: Fremantle Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Alex T. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Simple checking in n out, less hassle.

Easy stop over to journey in the South, near Frementle, near Supermart.
6
Not bad, ideally free WIFI should be provided. The maintenance staff was very prompt and friendly.
Xiang L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Very cozy and full air,con in each room.

Air,con & TV in each room Very clean Near the bay
4.7
Benjamin N. Groups Australia, June 08, 2014
Good

Food, spa, food
6.7
Good, nice place. Little overpriced for most things. Overall pretty good
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Decent old classic stay with poor service

Comfortable, good view, car park
6.3
The stay was average with few bad experience to point out. Firstly, when we arrived, it took the reception long time to settle our check-in and later the room key given was not working. Then we walked to the reception to change the key expecting them to escort us on second time back to the room in case it does not work again. However, they did not. We found out that was not the key problem but the door required big force to slide it opened. We were experimenting ourselves without staff assistance and that was quite disappointing. Soon, we also found out that the room was not equipped with free WIFI. It was my fault didn't look properly when I booked, but with that price, we should at least get a WIFI connection. The apartment looked old but luckily still maintain clean. I think is time for the hotel to undergo refurbish and renovation.
Sheng X. Groups China, April 21, 2014
satisfied

clean, good staff
8
Nathan C. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Great Stay - Can always count on the Tradewinds

Service, Cleanliness and Location
9.7
Great, we stayed overnight before we took off to Rottnest in the morning, its easily and conveniently located so it was a no brainer choice to stay here.
Paul H. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2014
Location Location

Location, parking, quiet room
8.7
Many upgrades going on here at the moment, new lift, new kitchen, but no inconvenience as there was still a menu available. love the location close to Fremantle, nice pool and outdoor bar/restaurant area could sit there all day looking out over the Swan river watcing the world go by..
Rendy C. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2014
Not very comfortable, but location is convenient

Air-con in all rooms, bus stop outside hotel, near to shopping areas by car
5.3
It was not as expected. Hotel lift was under renovation and hotel promised to have someone to help with luggage but we had to carry them ourselves. Room looks rather old and 'shady' but space was ok for 4. One bedroom was much smaller than the other, and there is only one toilet to share. Location is quite good though, generally nearer to city and shopping area, by car around 10-20 mins depending on where you are heading. Hotel cleanliness is alright, but could be alot better in my opinion.
Laura W. Couples United Kingdom, February 09, 2014
Great location but in desperate need of an uplift

Location
7
Great helpful staff, but looks like it hasn't been maintained for a long long time.
Scott P. Business travelers Australia, February 07, 2014
Bad

The only good about this hotel was there is a bottle shop on the front corner, hotel prices are absolutely bad
3.3
I could not wait to leave, rude reception staff, dear meal prices, ate at their restaurant twice, and got food poisoning. Located near nothing, web photos deceiving!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tradewinds Hotel Perth - ExteriorTradewinds Hotel Perth - BallroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - StudioTradewinds Hotel Perth - StudioTradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 BedroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 BedroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - BallroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - Apartment KitchenTradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 BedroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - RestaurantTradewinds Hotel Perth - BathroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - RestaurantTradewinds Hotel Perth - BathroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - StudioTradewinds Hotel Perth - ExteriorTradewinds Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomTradewinds Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomTradewinds Hotel Perth - RestaurantTradewinds Hotel Perth - BathroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - Swimming PoolTradewinds Hotel Perth - Swimming PoolTradewinds Hotel Perth - 2 BedroomTradewinds Hotel Perth - RestaurantTradewinds Hotel Perth - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04