or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Southbank Hotel

9 Riverside Quay, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Interior
Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
David M. Business travelers Thailand, 23 July 2014
Travelodge Southbank

Location, standard and value for money
7.7
I've stayed at Travelodge Southbank a few times now and find it very convenient, clean, comfortable and reasonable. There are lots of dining and coffee places nearby; its a short stroll from the CBD and transport. The rooms are not fancy but they're well planned, quiet, the beds are good, and the sofa comfy.
Grant C. Groups Australia, 18 July 2014
Good location friendly helpful staff clean

Location
6.7
Great stay with a professional directive for customer service
Peter S. Business travelers New Zealand, 15 July 2014
very good

central, clean good value
8
Very good
Jennifer M. Couples Austria, 11 July 2014
Great Staff, reasonable price

Staff were extremely helpful, Good Location, Rooms clean and had all you need.
8
Great
David J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, 1 July 2014
Good Choice For Staying Around Southbank

Location, Comfy Room, Minimum Fuss
8.7
My first stay here , and happy with my choice. Fairly standard Hotel room ,however everything worked and is very clean , comfortable and modern . always greeted by staff on my way in and out , but not in an overbearing way . great location , I loved my walks along the river in this fantastic City of Melbourne , and staying at the Travelodge , I was never too far from where I wanted to go . I visit Melbourne as often as possible , and most likely I will stay here again too.
Stephen T. Groups Australia, 30 June 2014
Bedding was poor the fist night

Location
5.3
Would not stay there again, after the state of the bedding
Hayden H. Groups Australia, 27 June 2014
In close and comfortable

Central location
7
Hayden H. Groups Australia, 27 June 2014
In close and comfortable

Location close to CBD, theatres, restaurants and shopping
7.3
Very good as located close to theatres, numerous dining ans shopping options all within easy walking distance..clean comfortable and affordable
Jane D. Couples Australia, 26 June 2014
Great location; with everything that we needed.

Its location, it's quite and clean
8.3
Philip S. Business travelers China, 21 June 2014
Great hotel -close to all attractions of Melbourne

efficient staff, comfortable room, central location
8.7
Great stay, no problems at all. Will use again on my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Southbank Hotel MelbourneTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - BathroomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - BathroomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Southbank Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B03