or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - f Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2281 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2281)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Families with young children Australia, 16 April 2015
Good

Location clean tidy
8.7
Good shower head broken which was only problem
Min H. Groups Malaysia, 16 April 2015
Comfy room but poor Wifi

Roomies clean, hotel staffs are friendly and comfy bed
7
The bed is really comfy but hate about the free wifi which is only allocated for 100mb per day. We have problems logging in for the first two nights
Liz W. Business travelers Australia, 16 April 2015
Great stay

Position, finish relaxed atmosphere
8
Great
Gabor T. Solo travelers Hungary, 12 April 2015
Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast

location, staff
8.7
Great hotel in the heart of the city, near Oxford Street. Central location with very helpful staff.
Johnny A. Solo travelers Malta, 9 April 2015
great location and staff

staff, beds, location
6.7
nice place for the price. staff did a great job.
Julien R. Couples France, 6 April 2015
Lies on parking and WiFi and poor cleaning

Location.
7
We've chosen Travelodge to visit Sydney because it claimed having free parking and free wifi. Well, haven't you read the small lines? "free parking" means 25AUD per day. Even when the actual parking fee is 10$ on weekends, they charge you 25. What about free Wifi? Well, "free wifi" means "free 100M wifi... followed by outragous overpriced wifi". Some hotels haven't figured out yet that we're no longer in 1990. Cleaning? We stayed for 2 nights. On the second day, the bed was cleaned up nice and the bathroom too. The rest, kitchen sink, table, chairs... were still covered with bread crumbs from our breakfast and coffee stains. Maybe we should have read the small lines here too. There must be something like :partial cleaning only, full cleaning available for an extra fee". All in all, NEVER AGAIN. Hold on, ONE THING went well: Adrian, front desk staff, was very patient, nice and helpful, even though his shift was over! Good job Adrian, you were the only sunshine of our stay!
Karen D. Solo travelers Australia, 4 April 2015
Stay over Easter

Location, cleaniness, staff
8.3
I probably wouldn't stay over Easter again. Too many student groups with no manners. The couch in my room had lost all padding and I sunk way down when I tried to sit on it. I did not eat at the Travelodge but was forced to score so I chose 1
Frank F. Couples Australia, 3 April 2015
cosy

staff were fruendly and the location is great
7.3
staff were fruendly and the location is great
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, 3 April 2015
Worth it if you get a great deal on price

location, location, location
6
As we got the room for $99 then was very happy. We just needed a room after a cancelled flight so location to train station and centre of Sydney was perfect. It is your typical travelodge.
Richard O. Business travelers Ireland, 1 April 2015
Superb Location - Excellent Value

Friendly Staff - Convenient Location - Great Accommodation
9.7
Highly Satisfied Customer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium


AS-AGWEB-3C05