or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Uprising Beach Resort

Lot 1, Beach Road, Queens Road, Pacific Harbour, Fiji (Show on map)

Book now!

Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Guest Room Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Recreational Facilities Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Bathroom Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Restaurant Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Swimming pool Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Hotel Exterior Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Restaurant Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Bar Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Sunset Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Swimming pool Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Swimming pool Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Surroundings Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Guest Room Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Guest Room Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Outdoor Shower Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Exterior
Uprising Beach Resort Fiji - Exterior
Area: Pacific Harbour Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Johannes L. Couples Sweden, 29 December 2013
Wonderful and absolutely gorgeous

The Villa, The Beach, The Nature
9.3
This hotel is one of the best one we staid on, we are a couple that been in more than 20 countries so we rate this one very high. The villas are absolutely beautiful and the space, cleanness and design is absolutely worth every penny, if you can choose the villa instead of the Bure. Beach front or Garden View are both good. The Villas got a nice indoor bathroom and a private outdoor shower. We recommend this hotel for anyone!
Yick K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, 23 November 2013
Well organized and plenty of activities

Excellent staff, range of activities, and good price
9.7
Wendy H. Couples Australia, 6 September 2013
Lovely value for moneyquiet resort with great food

Food - loved the spag bol and the polynesian dancing night. Has a quiet beach and decent priced villas
9.3
Enrique A. Couples Spain, 24 August 2013
Wonderfull place.

Quiet, friendly staff, beach.
8.7
Wonderfull, very nice place and people working in Uprising are increibles.
Lai Y. Solo travelers China, 24 July 2013
my cozy bure

big size, garden terrace seats, just 10 steps to the beach
7.3
Very polite staff and helpful. Yet the key of my bure was not working well and the key ring was loose. The washroom was next door and always needed to be taken a key before going there.
Wilma L. Solo travelers United States of America, 4 May 2013
beautiful beach, kayaks, outdoor showers, good foo

outdoor showers, gorgeous beach, food
8.7
We stayed in a villa which was large and gorgeous. The beachfront view was great each morning and the fine sand was so comfortable you could lie on it. We used the resort kayaks and enjoyd the hotel amenities. Food was really good and the kokoda was especially delicious. The bar was always active. The only thing that was a bit tough was that while the cleaning staff and activities staff were great, the reception staff and restaurant staff were not friendly or attentive. In particular the reception staff were always distracted and seemed unhappy to be bothered--I think it's because I am in my early twenties and they assumed I was staying in the budget hostel dorm when in fact I paid much more for the villa! I noticed the reception were much friendly to older guests, who they knew were staying in the villa.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, 23 March 2013
Relaxing

Beach, pool, close to shops
8
Good location, short walk to other restaurants and small shopping areas. Very nice big room overlooking beach. Lovely couple of days relaxing by the pool or on beach on comfortable loungers
Moganath S. Families with young children Malaysia, 11 February 2013
Nice Beach Bure Ambience

Bures Situated Next to the Beach brings you to Paradise Fiji
8.3
Staff and Service was exceptional. Very child friendly .
Hotel Feature Tip: We won't mind having spent more time in Uprising. A nice getaway close to Suva.
Sean B. Couples United States of America, 12 January 2013
Beautiful Beach Cottage

Location, Design, Friendly Staff
9.3
Our main reason for visiting was to do the shark dive. This resort exceeded my expectations, as I knew Nadi wasn't particularly known for its beaches. We had a one bedroom stand alone cottage with an outdoor shower, and it was lovely. There isn't much else around this hotel as far as nightlife or restaurants, but the food at the resort was wonderful and not too expensive. The gardens at the hotel were beautiful and beach near the hotel was very calm and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this resort. I will note that our cottage did not have aircon so it did get somewhat humid. They do offer accommodation with aircon, so I we probably select that option if we returned.
Victor-Andreas M. Solo travelers Australia, 10 October 2012
Lovely ambience and vibe

Good Bar which is happening on some nights
9.7
Great place where Fijians, locals and travellers meet in the spacious bar area. Good food, great value for money and good new villas (they have old ones as well, which are even more Fiji Style than the modern new ones)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Main reason to come to Pacific Harbour is to go Shark Diving. Go with BEQA Adventure Divers or BAD Divers. Great professional Staff. Check out Baka Blues Cafe in the Arts Village and say hello to Stella if you want some good wine and

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Uprising Beach Resort FijiUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Guest RoomUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Recreational FacilitiesUprising Beach Resort Fiji - BathroomUprising Beach Resort Fiji - RestaurantUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Swimming poolUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Hotel ExteriorUprising Beach Resort Fiji - RestaurantUprising Beach Resort Fiji - BarUprising Beach Resort Fiji - SunsetUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Swimming poolUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Swimming poolUprising Beach Resort Fiji - SurroundingsUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Guest RoomUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Guest RoomUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Outdoor ShowerUprising Beach Resort Fiji - ExteriorUprising Beach Resort Fiji - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06