Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast

42 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Lobby Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Vibe Triple Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Studio Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Studio Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Entrance Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Meeting Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Breakfast Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest Room Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Kitchen Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Lobby Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Facilities Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Surroundings Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Surroundings Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Surroundings Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Surroundings Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Surroundings
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 199

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1249 reviews

1029 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Andrew K. Couples Australia, 1 February 2016
value +

price. location. staff
8
Great
Report this review
Eduardo R. Families with older children Italy, 14 January 2016
Great location, average hotel

Location, views, swimming pool
6.3
Despite the great location and beautiful views, the hotel itself is very average and, in my opinion, doesn't deserve to be qualified as 4 stars. Reasons: - No wi-fi available in the rooms; - Breakfast buffet is clearly catered for the asian public only (i.e, no basic items such as cheese or ham available on buffet, but there was pasta and other hot food typical of asian breakfast). - Air conditioning on our room wouldn't turn off. Referred issue to reception. After being informed that it wouldn't be possible to have it fixed, we transferred to another room, which is absolutely fine. However, we had to carry our luggage downstairs to reception, and then carry up to the new room. Poor level of customer service. From a 4 star hotel one would expect to have a member of staff to transfer everything for us. Overall, I would rank the vibe as 3 stars, not 4.
Report this review
Tamara L. Families with young children Australia, 12 January 2016
Got the Vibe

Spacious and quiet room with amazing views, proximity to everything, transport, restaurants, beach, shopping and swimming pool in the evening was quite and peaceful clean. .
7.3
We loved our stay. A couple of things would have made it perfect. Outdated water wasting shower head needs to be lift off water saver. Grubby walls, bathroom floor and bath/shower so a bit lazy with the cleaning in general around the hotel, a more detailed in room guide to explain the hotel resources, no clothes dryers, needs softer mattresses, and most importantly staff need training in customer service, I'm a big personality I expect smiles conversation and enthusiasm from anyone in service a happy to can do no worries energetic attitude. We didn't ask anything much of staff and they weren't rude they were just flat with no personality, the guy who checked us in was good he should be a team leader and train the others. Even though I listed of the let downs the good stuff outweigh any misgivings, I would stay at Vibe again in the same rooms if they pillow topped my mattress. Lol our stay in Surfers was awesome and vibe made it easy. Friendly cleaner just a bit slack.
Report this review
Hongyan L. Families with young children China, 12 January 2016
good location, large room and free luggage store

good location, large room and free luggage store
4
Report this review
Slobodan B. Couples Switzerland, 3 January 2016
old hotel requiring major renovation & upgrade

Location, Room size and Large Balcony
5
Bad. Overrated and too pricy for 2-3 star condition hotel irrespective whether off or during peakseason. Aircon noise was disturbing. Room condition very old and stains on sofa. 20 inch small tv with only local tv channels. No Wifi only lan cable chargeable per 24 hrs basis. Hotel requires major renovation, upgrade and refurbishment. Hotel staff friendly but lack of experience and proffessionalism. Thanks to Hotel Managment for understanding out feedback and offering free breakfast and carpark which are normally chargeable. Expect major upgrade of hotel condition in future!
Report this review
Eddy Y. Couples Indonesia, 26 December 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
7.7
Report this review
Chingheng C. Solo travelers Australia, 24 December 2015
Excellent location and great customer service

Friendly staff and convenient location
9.7
Report this review
Kihoon P. Couples South Korea, 22 December 2015
Cheap hotel with a nice location

Cheap price, nice location, awesome scenary
6
I enjoyed the hotel's awesome scenary of Gold Coast's river, and it was close enought to surfer's paradise. However, the staff was not so kind, and I don't think the hotel is very clean. There was no shampoo when I got there and I asked for some, in person, at the reception desk but I had to make two more room service calls to finally get some shampoo after about an hour. I have an allergic rhinitis, and after I woke up from the hotel the next morning, I knew that I was going to have a horrible day. Overall, the hotel is worth its price and I wouldn't recommend the place if you don't have a tight budget.
Report this review
Troy P. Business travelers Australia, 22 December 2015
Wish I booked somewhere else

Location location location
4.3
Terrible, AC rattled, room service took too long, food was cold , request double bed got two singles
Report this review
Niklas G. Couples Australia, 22 December 2015
Nice quite spot

We enjoyed the close location to Cavil Ave. it was nice and quite as our room faced the river, there was no traffic noise.
7
Stay was pleasant. Staff were all exceptional. It was a shame the bar isn't open 7 days a week, especially given it was peak season. There were plenty of things to see and do regardless
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1029 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold CoastVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - LobbyVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Vibe Triple RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - StudioVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - StudioVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - EntranceVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Meeting RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - BreakfastVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Guest RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - KitchenVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Swimming PoolVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - LobbyVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - FacilitiesVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - SurroundingsVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Studio RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - BathroomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Fitness RoomVibe Hotel Gold Coast Gold Coast - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05