or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clift - A Morgans Original

495 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Interior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Interior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Interior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Penthouse Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom
Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Fitness Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Interior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 372

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Martin C. Solo travelers Indonesia, 30 August 2014
Nice Hotel in San Francisco

Location, Cleanliness, Spacious
10
I attended a conference in San Francisco. I picked this hotel because of the location. Surprisingly, besides the location the room is very clean and quite spacious. Good sized bed and free internet at lobby are another plus points for me. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay near San Francisco city center. Thank you.
Sylvia L. Solo travelers Australia, 27 August 2014
The hotel rooms and beds are clean.

Comfort of the bed, lighting, and cleanliness. And the bellman are all quite friendly and helpful.
6.7
My stay at Clift was acceptable with an overall rating of 7.8. But our arrival night to check-in was of bad experience. First, we couldn't park in front of the hotel to unload our luggages due to cars parked and double lane parked already and had to park beyond the intersection. The front desk counter lady was not friendly nor helpful when we found out our requested 2 rooms were not available and that we had to change our rooms again the next day. When we complained, the front desk lady simply repeated, "Well, it's just how it is now." Just imagine, we were all exhausted when we got back from Napa, been outside the whole day and can't wait to relax and rest in our desired rooms when we arrived to check-in at midnight. So we decided we should give it a call and complaine to someone in charge after we got into the rooms assigned, hoping we can somehow get our room type instead of hecticly change our rooms again the next day. The man was also with bad attitude and instead of trying to find ways to calm us down, he too, used an unfriendly tone and was just telling us that the room type booked is not guaranteed until check-in and at the time what we had is just what the hotel could provide. I went to check my Agoda booking details and really did find a disclaimer of securing room type of our booking until check-in. This gave us both bad impression on our first use of Agoda and first time staying at Clift such that we do not wish to use the Agoda or stay at Clift unless otherwise because during the trip to the US we also used this other travel website to book our other hotels and experiences of using that booking site and staying at those different hotels were all very satisfying.
Laura C. Business travelers United Kingdom, 13 August 2014
Good hotel and location

Friendly staff, nice room and good location
8
Ferdian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, 2 July 2014
A nice boutique hotel experience

Location, Design, Cleanliness
8.7
Location is the key - being close to Union Square where I could find places for shopping and eating was a very plus point. This hotel also features boutique feels with nice design (I love the mirrors), although the room was no really big. Another plus point was good selections of bathroom products; however, they missed to provide other simple things such as in-room slippers, coffee/tea maker (some hotels provide Nespresso coffee machine and free capsules), and the most important one they have no free in-room wifi connection while most hotels provide for free.
Ferdian W. Solo travelers Indonesia, 2 July 2014
Good experience

Location, design, cleanliness
8.3
Wonderful stay, clean room although it wasn't big, good quality bathroom amenities. Negative: no in,room slippers, no in,room free wifi, no Nespresso machine with free capsules, no tea maker, no free bottled water.
Gail N. Groups Singapore, 10 June 2014
Pleasant hotel, well designed, good staff

Location, friendly staff, clean chic room design
8.3
I had a really pleasant stay here- didn't stay for long since we only needed it for 1 day, but i'd highly recommend this hotel for travelers to SF wanting a fuss free and comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel made shopping super convenient, and the room was tastefully designed. Overall i really enjoyed the decor of the place.
Peter M. Business travelers United States of America, 30 May 2014
real nice and relaxing and comfortable

staff Room location
8.7
it was very satisfactory and will be back. everything but the restaurant Was Great.
Sarah F. Couples United States of America, 25 May 2014
Short

Location , staff
5.7
I am not happy of my stay. Won't recommended to others.
Michal K. Solo travelers Israel, 7 April 2014
best hotel i was in US

service design comfortable bed
10
great great hotel.the staff were amazing they gave me free wifi although wasnt included in my original fare.you can walk to all major attractions and the shopping area. there is very good bar in the hotel. the room was very quiet. i love that hotel.
Marissa M. Business travelers Malaysia, 5 April 2014
Clean, centrally located, comfortable

Clean, centrally located, comfortable
10
Clean, centrally located, comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA)Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - LobbyClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - PenthouseClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - BathroomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - BathroomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Sports and ActivitiesClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05