or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Jl. Lapangan Banteng Selatan No.1, PO Box 1329, Monas, Jakarta, Indonesia 10710 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Borobudur Suite Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Junior Suite Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Club Suite Room Spacious Living Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and Activities Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Spa Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Sports and Activities Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Pub/Lounge Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Food and Beverages Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Meeting Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Wedding Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior Hotel Borobudur Jakarta Jakarta - Interior
Area: Monas Number of Rooms: 695
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Ananth K. Business travelers Malaysia, 15 August 2014
Borobudur hotel stay

Comfortanle room, attentive staff and
10
Had a fabulous stay at this hotel.
Martin K. Couples Australia, 10 August 2014
Nicest Hotel I've stayed at in Indonesia

good services location cleanliness
10
The most amazing Hotel we have stayed at in Indonesia. The service is outstanding I have worked for Four Seasons and I would have to say the service was the same. Hotel Location so close to the city and major shopping malls was perfect. Also the facilities at the hotel where the best I've seen . From the cigar and wine bar to the pool outstanding 23 acres of land plus monument and parks surrounding the Hotel make this a must stay for the discerning traveller . The breakfast buffet is the best I've been to it went on for ever with every possible culinary need for all tastes and cultures . You could pay a lot more money and stay at the very top end of hotels. For room value and service this hotel will be on my list for of the place to stay for a long time .
Jeremy F. Business travelers United Kingdom, 9 August 2014
Good stay

location ,amenities price
9
Very good I will be back
Chandra D. Business travelers Indonesia, 9 August 2014
the breakfast not so good, room quite nice

sop buntut, swimming pool and the security
7
Quite nice
Phillip L. Business travelers Singapore, 8 August 2014
Full facilities

Full facilities including fitness center, jogging track and pool .
8
The fitness center is fully equipped and the jogging track is beautiful around the gardens. Surprised to have such greenery in the middle of town. Pool is full sized - enough to do you laps. Squash courts were nice but slippery - unfortunately no squash kakis. Room is nice and bed was comfortable. Only complaints were 1. no foodstalls within walking distance 2. the Hari Raya crowd last week made the queue for breakfast more than 10mins.
Thomas N. Business travelers Sweden, 6 August 2014
Older hotel but still very nice.

Room. Food. Swimmingpool.
8.3
I have stayed at the Borobudur a couple of times now and I am very pleased. The hotel is old but has a nice ambiance to it. The Churchill bar is excellent and the 50 meter swimming pool is outstanding. The coffee shop is a good alternative if you don't want to have a big breakfast. Keep it up !
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, 2 August 2014
Wide Pool & Comfortable Jogging Track

Comfortable Jogging Track, Wide Pool & Spacious Room
8.7
It is such a pleasant experience, we as couple to stay at Borobudur Hotel, the room is spacious and comfortable, serene jogging track and wide swimming pool. Staffs are so polite & helpful. We do really enjoy staying here.
Hardian B. Families with older children Indonesia, 30 July 2014
Good vacation facilities, good ambience

location at the center of Jakarta, vacation facilities, friendly staff
9.7
Not good as I have to wait for 1.5 hours for check in due to peak season. But I can have 3 hours compensate when check out as I requested. I like the back yard, good swimming pool, good sport facilities though the gym equipment is out of date. But I like ping-pong and squash field. Staff not so friendly except the security guard at the back yard who help my mom with wheel chair and assist us to staff elevator. He also greet me and recognize how many laps I've done in the jogging track :) Good gourmet food at good price. But restaurant is expensive. Rp 56,000 for mineral water where you can get at Rp 3,500 out side is way too expensive. So if you stay with whole family and has limited budget, you better buy your F&B outside. I also don't like the bathroom which so small and the position of tissue roll is not hygiene. Overall I can say this hotel is good for business and pleasure. I'm satisfy with my staying at Borobudur. And fully recommend you to stay here
Dewi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, 30 July 2014
Nice location and swimming pools

Nice location and swimming pools
6
the food n mineral water very expensinve .the best there is . Grilled Ox Tail or Ox Tail soup.
Maria T. Families with young children Indonesia, 30 July 2014
good garden and playground but poor breakfast

playground, kids club, garden
7
very good, i like the garden and playground (although with some mosquitos), large pool, lots of kids activities, room are clean, internet fast, but only one things disappoint me, stay three nights to wake up with the same breakfast menu every day.... need to improve the variety of the breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C05