Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel

356 West 58th Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Library Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Sky Terrace Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Sky Terrace Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior
Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor Bar Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor Bar Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 866

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 113 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Than W. Families with older children Myanmar, 20 July 2015
nice lovation. cleàn but small rooms.

location. clean.
6.7
Report this review
Man S. Couples Australia, 9 July 2015
Smelly, small, not much nearby location

the lobby, the dining area, near subway
5.3
the room was very smelly, I understand NYC hotels are usually very small, but even so, this one especially the bathroom, you have to be so careful since it's so tiny. The walls were very thin, in the morning, I could hear a lot of doors closing. The air con was very very loud, if you are a light sleeper like me, you would not sleep very much for your trip. In terms of location, yes it is close to Central Park and the subway station, but there's not much nearby other than that. If you want to find food straight away in the morning, it's just Starbucks or a walk towards Times Square. I think other areas would have been such more comvenient.
Report this review
Joseph F. Solo travelers United States of America, 6 July 2015
nice. hospitality was great.

location cleanliness hospitality
8
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Lai C. Business travelers China, 3 July 2015
good

Location
8.7
Report this review
Jessica V. Families with older children Canada, 29 June 2015
Very unique ambience

Ambience, comfortable bed, great bar
7.7
I stayed at the Hudson for 8 days. I was autaticallu upgraded to a slightly larger room with a king size bed, which was wonderful. The hotel was very unique to hang out in the bar and terraces, however it was very dark and very expensive (beware the hidden urban resort tax you will have to pay upon checkout-19.95$ per night). Since the rooms are very small, the bathroom is tiny. However the bed and sheets were very comfortable and of high quality. The food was good, with the exception of the kale Caesar salad, which was bland and very basic.
Report this review
Leon P. Solo travelers Australia, 14 June 2015
Very Disappointing
3
Terrible stay, tiny rooms and bathrooms, huge wait for elevators, bad maintenance, on and on
Report this review
Diane H. Solo travelers France, 11 June 2015
Good but not too much

The decoration is great, the staff is nice, the location is awesome
6.3
Great stay but for a four star hotel, the carpet in the hallway was dirty and always humid. I could hear all the showers of my neighbours and the windows don't keep you away from the street noise. The decoration is indeed awesome but this is all the most a 3 star hotel. The rooftop could have been fun: I waited 30 minutes for a waiter, in this supposed fancy bar you are supposed to help yourself...
Report this review
Philip W. Business travelers Taiwan, 6 June 2015
Clean; sharp, small

Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel
7.3
Report this review
Amy A. Couples Singapore, 28 May 2015
ok not great

location, gd eateries nearby, walking distance to Times sq, rockefellar park central , 5th ave ....r
5
Report this review
Ching S. Groups Singapore, 28 May 2015
Good location, comfy beds

Location, comfy beds, big room
8.7
We were told that check-in time was 3pm, so imagine how pissed off my travel companions were when we only finally got a room to move into at 5pm. We were compensated with a $75 in-room dining voucher, but all we really wanted at that point was to shower, not eat.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY)Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Library Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Sky TerraceHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Sky TerraceHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor BarHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Henry - A Liquor BarHudson New York - Central Park Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02