Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Taj Mahal Palace

Apollo Bunder , Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Mahal Tower Mumbai Hotel
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing Corridor The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour bar The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Dome The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac Grill The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Exterior The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Boardroom The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming Pool The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella Vista The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea View The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull Penthouse The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Lobby The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway Suite The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - Bathroom
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 560
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 561 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Families with older children United Kingdom, 26 July 2015
An experience to be repeated!

The quality of the service from the staff, the attention to detail and the whole experience.
10
Report this review
Mohanad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, 22 July 2015
Very very beautiful
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ignatius D. Couples India, 19 July 2015
Best property I've stayed in

location, history, value for money
9
Excellent location. Probably the best property in Mumbai.
Report this review
Vidit A. Business travelers India, 16 July 2015
Excellent

Excellent Experience
9.7
Everything is awesome about Taj
Report this review
Jefre O. Business travelers United States of America, 15 July 2015
Best Hotel Service on the Planet

Service, service and service.
10
The service at this hotel is over the top. I have stayed at over a 100 hotels in 50 countries in the last 6 years and I would rank the Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai as #1 in service, luxury, comfort, food quality and style. I highly recommend this restaurant. They deserve a 5+ star rating and a 10.0 rating on the hotel scale.
Report this review
Kapil S. Business travelers India, 1 July 2015
Buis. cum leasure stay at Taj Mahal Palace mumbai

Masala kraft Restaurent was amazing and management was also superb great hospitality, great time, delicious food, superb presentation. Will never forget Restaurent managers hospitality ...👍👍
9.7
It was great experience to stay at Taj Mahal palace wish to come again n again warm welcome, super delivery of room , everyone who wish to make there stay memorable I would recommend visit once will love to stay again n again. One of the best experience while cheking out a small request by me was I just want to look palace wing with explanation .... Ohhhh my god it took almost 2 hours with reception manager it was wonderfull experience super time 👍👍👍
Report this review
Abhishek M. Families with young children India, 28 June 2015
Fantastic Service, Superb Care of Hotel Team,

Care about the guest, service, promtness
9.7
Wonderful, superb, They came to know that its our marriage anniversary and we were amazed by the gifts , cake, champagne, flowers. Not only this my kid was taken care also.. Dance class for him, then drawing book for him so that he enjoys his stay. wonderful front desk ladies who were prompt, joyful, respecting, attentive, vibrant and happy to help. My family got overwhelmed by the service .
Report this review
Phong L. Couples Australia, 27 June 2015
Luxury Stay in a Beautiful, Iconic Location.

Accomodating staff, beautiful breakfast, comfortable bed
9
Great stay for those who want to be treated like royalty. Everything was great. My only reservation was that they were too attentive, we were asked if we needed anything about 10 times in a day. A little tiresome, but everything was great when we actually did need help with packing a parcel. They provided everything we needed. All in all, it was great, the room was nice, the breakfast was delicious, staff were very accomodating, the location was perfect for most tourist sites. Highly recommend this place. Thank you!
Report this review
Avi B. Business travelers Israel, 22 June 2015
Great stay in one of the best hotels in India.

- piece of history , great stuff, location
10
Report this review
Philip L. Couples United Kingdom, 20 June 2015
Best Hospitality in the World

Housekeeping, fragrance, professionalism
8.7
Comfortable, historic, enjoyable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExtThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Hotel Interior - Palace Wing CorridorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Harbour barThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - DomeThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grand RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Zodiac GrillThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Taj Club RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BoardroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Swimming PoolThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Lotus SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Bella VistaThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea ViewThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Spanish SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite - Seagull PenthouseThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Grand Luxury Suite - Gateway SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Grande Room - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Executive SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - RestaurantThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - RestaurantThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - LobbyThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Luxury Suite- Aquarius SuiteThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Living roomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BathroomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - BakeryThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - ExteriorThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest RoomThe Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02