or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

English Bay Hotel

1150 Denman Street, West End, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: West End Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Susan A. Business travelers Canada, September 30, 2013
Behind the shabby lobby is a nice little gem

Hotel location is excellent, right in English Bay. Easy walk to Stanley Park. Suites with kitchen.
8
We are 50 - 60 year old women who were travelling for business and took some vacation time. We are also travellers who look for value and don't need high luxury. Last trip was SE Asia on a low budget. When we arrived we asked to see the room before we committed because the impression from the lobby was not good at all. The rooms however were very good. They had new furnishings, the kitchen was very old, but clean. It was fairly quiet so we could sleep with the window wide open. Keep drapes drawn because you look directly into apts across the way. I would go back anytime.
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, September 13, 2013
My Regular Hotel in Vancouver

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Great Local Restaurants
8.7
Very comfortable, coffee and hot chocolate machine for guests in the lobby, terrific location across from the bay, access to the seawalk across the road, great local restaurants with plenty of variety, self-catering room and grocery stores within walking distance
Wong C. Solo travelers Canada, August 29, 2013
Great location, spacious room and good service

Great location, spacious room and good service
8
All in all I enjoyed my stay at the English Bay Hotel as its location simply offers so much in terms of good food and shopping.
Wong C. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2013
Great location, spacious room and good service.

Great location, spacious room and good service
8
All in all I enjoyed my stay at the English Bay Hotel. Its location is awesome;it's on Denman near Robson street where you can grab all the good food and shop.
Hank I. Solo travelers Canada, August 12, 2013
Convenient, spacious, reasonably priced,

Large room, underground parking, washing & dryer available
8
Good, exactly as expected. 60 year old building but in good shape
Jan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Excellent English Bay hotel

Location, kitchen, restaurants close by
8.3
We loved this hotel and would return any time. It had large rooms and amazing views of the ocean. The room also included a kitchenette.
Peggy H. Families with older children United States of America, July 31, 2013
Small hotel, but Functional, and affordable

Full kitchen, parking garage, close to beach and Stanley Park
7.7
Staff was helpful, friendly, flexible, and didn't mind when I brought my bike up to my room. This is a small hotel, but would be great for extended stays because of the kitchen
Jan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Hotel by the beach

Room has kitchenette, location close to the beach and restaurants, close to Stanley Point
8
Although the room was basic, it had all facilities available, the room was large, had a self catering, fully equipped kitchenette and fabulous view of the beach.
Scott M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
Cheap and cheerful

Cheap location staff
7.3
Great. I enjoyed the city a lot. Excellent location.
Hank I. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2013
Felt line a home

Location, parking, wifi
9.3
Staff were very helpful with internet, even provided me with my own modem, for secure high speed internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07