My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Enigma Bali Villas

Jalan Pura Gede Batur, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Enigma Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Enigma Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Enigma Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Enigma Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Enigma Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Enigma Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Mia Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Mia Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Mia Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Mia Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Common Area Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Rice field of Pererenan Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Mala Enigma Bali Villas Bali - Common Area
Hotel Area: Canggu Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Trisha G. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Relaxed and peaceful

Peaceful setting, lovely rooms, wonderful staff
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Location is peaceful and tucked away but can easily access restaurants, beach and other attractions. Drivers are available to take you anywhere you want to go. Number one best thing about Enigma is the staff. So helpful, yet unobtrusive. Just lovely.
Lim I. Families with older children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Awesome

Quiet surroundings, relaxing & romantic
8
Overall it was a great experience. Wished we had spend more time there But we'll definately go back there again.
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, comfortable stay

Large rooms/courtyard, attentive staff, quiet
8.3
Excellent. Only downsides: 1) hard for taxis to find; 2) no hooks for towels/clothes in bathroom
Purple D. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2013
quiet place to stay with attentive staff

friendly staff
6
Yuanyuan M. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
Nice stuff and affordable villa

nice stuff, affordable price, provide airport pick up service
8.7
Lori P. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
Over rated, needs big improvement.

Private area, pool, when working, rain shower and towels.
5.7
First Impressions mean a lot. They don't have any signs up with their name on any of the roads! Google maps doesn't quite get it right either, and the management is aware of these issues and hasn't corrected yet. Even with the map, very difficult to find, had to stop 3 times and ask the locals where it is located. I rented the 2 bedroom villa (just my husband & I), so we could have the private pool. Upon arrival, told it wasn't working, and no repair till the following day. Management came by, knew of the problem, and didn't offer compensation for the inconvenience, in fact she said we could use it as it was. That isn't 5 star service! I didn't think the bed was comfortable (for 5 star). The TV didn't work, it was missing a cable. No breakfast, a big inconvenience, nothing close by. We rented their motor bikes and drove ourselves to Echo Beach, the food was good there, but too far to walk. The only service provided was coffee brought to us in the morning, which was good. If they offer any other type of service, they never mentioned it to us. Needs proper management to improve customer satisfaction. We liked Echo Beach, watching the surfers and walking. Usually too rough for casual swimming. Sunday night, good band and buffet at Echo Beach Restaurant.
Mary M. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 29, 2012
lovely villas & lovely faces

swimming pool & the open area sitting
9
The Enigma Villas located in a small village called Balinese village northen to the Ngurah Rai International Airport. the moment you reach Enigma Villas you will feel so comfortable & welcomed with a smiling faces. the beach is 15 minuts walk from Enigma & the open market almost near to half an hour away. not only the villas are so quite but even the whole small village so other than going to bali you could rent a motorbike & enjoy the sunrise & sunset & go to the open market. the lovely Lina & Dian trying to make everything to let you feel that you are in paradise (many thanks). i would recomend you to read carefully these tips to make your stay healthy in Enigma Villas. 1- make sure to contact Lina & she will email you the address & the map & then print it & better to keep it always with you Madam otherwise the taxi drivers are not familiarized with name. 2- if you could afford go for the two bedroom villa as it has a privet & big swimming pool. 3- invest your stay & do massage inside your villa so all what you have to do is informing Lina one day earlier & she will arrange it for you. 4- in the open market you could find varity of fruits & you in the villas you could ask Dian to cook for you & frankly i loved her food specially the fish & the lovely potato dish. 5- if you know how to drive i would recommend you to rent a motorbike or even bike so you could go to the beach or market any time. at the end i would love to go back to Enigma Villas in the near future. Regards, Nawaf
Angel S. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Nice and clean hotel. spacious.

big pool and very spacious
8
We had a good time and always been greeted by a smile at any time we come back. Good job.!
Bianca S. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
Luxury at an affordable price

Secluded private villas decorated beautifully with own private pool
9.3
I can't say enough about enigma villas, we really didn't want to leave! There are only three villas within the complex all of which have been beautifully built and decorated to make you feel completely relaxed. Each villa has been built with luxury in mind especially the larger ones with individual private pools and kitchens with optional private chef facilities! The staff are lovely, friendly and can't do enough to make sure that your stay is one to remember. Bali has a saying "hard to find hard to forget" and this is true of Enigma as the villas did take our taxi driver a while to find! The little village where the villas are set is also llvely with a cute little local shop and warung where we ate for under a dollar and felt more than welcomed by the tourists. The local beach is about at 10-15min walk with echo beach just a further 15mins walk away along the beach if you're looking for a little more life! Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to my friends.
Lai L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Lovely villas!

Nicely designed villas. We enjoyed our privacy and we like the set-up of the surrounding
10
It is located in a Balinese village near by the beach. The neighbourhood is local Balinese houses. We rented a two bedroom villas. It is so beautifully designed and set-up. It is exactly what you have seen the hotel photos. Once we checked-in, we didn't feel like going anywhere. We didn't leave the villas untill the minute we checked-out. We just wanted to stay and enjoy every moment in the villas. It is like a perfect home to us. Besides the rooms and swimming pool, there is a kitchen just next to the living hall. One may cook if he/she needs to. One needs trasportation to go out for food. Not to worry you may starve. The hotel staffs, Lina and Dian are very helpful, they could order foods from the restaurants at the beach. Foods delivered to our doorsteps without waiting long. The foods are delicious. We really enjoyed sitting in the living hall and around the pool with breeze blowing to us. It is so welly designed that your family and you are so closed to each other eventhough one might bathing in the pool and the others might be in the kitchen and watching tv in the living hall. The only fallback is the villas is very hard to locat. I would suggest visitors ask for the villas management to arrange transit service. There is no sighboard at all along the road. We spent almost two hours to get to the hotel. However, we enjoyed staying in the villas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Enigma Bali Villas Bali - EnigmaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - EnigmaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - EnigmaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - EnigmaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - EnigmaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - EnigmaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - EnigmaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - MiaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - MiaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - MiaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - MiaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - Common AreaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - Rice field of PererenanEnigma Bali Villas Bali - MalaEnigma Bali Villas Bali - Common Area


AS-AGWEB-3C08