or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Epal Hotel

Lot 30&31, Blk E, Jln Ikan Juara 1, Sadong Jaya, Karamunsing, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe 4 Hours Usage Room Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Room Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hallway Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Epal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Olivia H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
So far so good.

No
5.7
The cleaner really not professional, they just open our door without knocking and check wherther the guest in the room or not. So surprise because we still sleeping. So only I can say is no comment.
Wan M. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Value for money

Fit with price
6
During my stay everything are good and meet my requirement. Have value for money.
Lee J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
It located in city area

quiet location, clean room & easy access
6
It is hotel which located near my customer place & in city area. So easy for me to travel around & go to visit my customer.
Ryoko S. Couples Japan, October 29, 2013
Excellent Customer Service for a Cheap Decent Hote

Customer Service, Decent, Great Short Stay
7.7
We booked at Epal Hotel because we needed a place to stay for less than 12 hours as we arrived at Kota Kinabalu at 2AM. We were booked at a resort in an island, but since we needed a place to stay and sleep as we arrived at 2am, Epal Hotel provided a very wonderful customer service as we stayed there for 8 hours. Their cafe was closed, and the place is abit old, but there was a convenience store near by with local cafeteria's around. We want to thank Don, who helped us call the resort we were going to go to, called a taxi for us, informed us what are nice shopping places to go, and provided us so much info on KK. He helped us from start to finish. This was what made us love Epal Hotel even if is a small hotel with decent clean rooms.
Daniel P. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Cheap, but alright

Cheap, nice staff
6.3
The hotel itself is a little out there. We spent a few nights to save some cash after staying at some nicer hotels, and it served it's purpose. The staff there is really nice, and helpful. There aren't really any food options or tourist attractions too close though.
Nadia M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
comfortable but no elevator

comfort, not value for money, easy location
5.3
Wing T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Room is clean, staffs are nice
8.3
Hotel is modern and clean. Staffs are nice and helpful. I will choose this hotel when i travel here again
Chan P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Locate in the town area

small room but comfortable
7.3
1.small rooms but comfortable 2.wrong information given - this hotel does not provide airport transfer.
Cindy G. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Quaint and Cozy Hotel

The staffs are wonderful
5.7
The room is okay but it is quite small. Rooms are kept clean however there was a day that it was not cleaned and arranged by the housekeeper. Also in our hotel voucher, breakfast was included however when we were there we were not served of the latter.
Dean C. Families with older children Australia, May 1, 2012
It was a very nice hotel and the staff were lovely

I realy loved zebra mat in the room nice touch.
8.3
It was a one night stay. But the room was very clean and cozy. I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Epal Hotel Kota KinabaluEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe 4 Hours Usage RoomEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen RoomEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe FamilyEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - HallwayEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - CafeEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - CafeEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorEpal Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08