Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Epsom Motor Inn

115 Great South Road, Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand 1023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Guest Room Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Restaurant Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Spa Pool Room Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Surroundings Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Surroundings
Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Hotel Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Interior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Interior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Surroundings Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Guest Room Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior Epsom Motor Inn Auckland - Exterior
Area: Epsom Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Reuben S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 9, 2015
Better on the inside

Location, price and that's all.
6.3
Looks a lot better on the inside of the rooms than it does from the outside. The rooms are comfortable but the TV channel selection is awful. The lobby was cramped and messy. The outside is messy with building mess and overgrown plants.
Heather R. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 7, 2015
review

staff, comfortable beds, good lcoation
6
Needs some major work, friendly staff could do with the walls being wiped
Neeraj A. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Excellent

Staff, facilities and location of the hotel
9.3
Very comfortable
Lorraine K. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2015
could be better

location, thai restuarant up the road and clean sheets
4.3
I was appalled to go into the bathroom and find mould on the silicone at the bottom of the shower and up the end of the shower. The shower rose would not stand up. The window hinge in the bathroom was broken. The toilet and handbasin were clean. The cups still had the price on the bottom of them. There was cobwebs hanging from the heat pump and the cockroaches walked across the wall. The queen size bed was fine but the two singles were old and left the two people who slept in them a bad back. The grounds need a lot of attention and the cobblestones need to be fixed as they are not level and someone is likely to break an ankle on them. The motel is tired and needs a lot of attention.
Dan M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2015
great stay

value or money
10
I found this to be real value for money the room I had was clean and comfortable I just spent the one night but thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Stuart T. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 12, 2015
Cheap and Cheerful

Location Quiet Cost
6.3
Epsom Motor Inn was as advertised really. It is one of the cheapest options for hotel/motel in Auckland. As long as you expect what that means all is well. Comfortable enough and in a fairly central location close to the motorway.
Andrew M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 19, 2015
Cheap but still not worth it

location
2.7
Not good. The room was messy, there were holes in the doors and walls. Television only had 3 channels and no freeview TV 1,2,3 etc. No iron, appliances were dirty and worn out, staff were not responsive.
Wendy B. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2015
You get what you pay

Location to Mount Smart. Safe car parking
5
Really it was definitely 5 star at all. It was very run down And requires maitenance
Murray C. Couples New Zealand, March 15, 2015
Eagles concert Trip

Location
7.7
We booked three large studio rooms for our trip to Auckland to see the Eagles in concert. Location was perfect just a short walk to Remuera Train station which took us to Penrose station then just a short walk to the stadium then back to the motel after the concert. The rooms themselves were clean, although dated and in need of new paint jobs and abit of plastering on some walls. Ceiling fan was rather dusty in one of the rooms and a few cob webs here and there. Bed was really comfortable and the linen was clean. Room smelt clean and not musty at all. Never heard any traffic in the rooms we were in rooms 16,17 and 6. All rooms had queen size bed and a single although room 6 single was in a separate room. Would gladly stay again for any other Mt Smart stadium concerts.
Diane D. Couples New Zealand, March 15, 2015
Epsom motor inn

the beds were soft, location, the room was clean.
6.7
Our party had a booking for 2 rooms. The booking was mixed up with one of our party having to change rooms for the second night. I'm not sure where the hot water was but the shower ran hot and cold as if someone was turning the water on and off but the only taps were in the bathroom. The room was not serviced the second night, it would have been nice to know this. The TV only gets 3 channels, sky sports, movies and a news channel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08