or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Equator Hotel

Jl Pakis Argosari 47, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Equator Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Equator Hotel Surabaya - Reception Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Benny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2014
natural environment

very natural, unique and bigger room
7.7
kind of surprise with this hotel, unique from others Hotel, its more to cottage style... that was my first impression, but overall i like this hotel....:)
Ferry Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2014
Equator Hotel

cheap, clean, good location
7
Nice hotel but a little bit too old, need to be renovate, and too dark at night, a little bit creepy, the breakfast was so unacceptable.
Ie M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 25, 2014
Good value for money

Location, friendliness of staff and pricing
9
John T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Disappointing Room

Food, Bed and Service
7.3
It was disappointing when i first step in into the hotel room. This is mainly because the hotel is not up to my expectation and it is dirty. Real dirty. When i open the bed sheet, there were hairs on the bed covered by the bed sheet, besides that, the bathroom is in poor condition as the tiles are dirty, towel are in black white color. Overall only the breakfast and bed was good. Other than that, all is disappointing.
John T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Normal to me

Food, Service , Bed
7.7
Poor Cleanliness in Room, Poor Lightning in Outside Corridor and inside the Room. Excellent comfortable bed and breakfast. Recommend for a short stay but definitely not honeymoon stay.
Irawan G. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Good Hotel

This hotel is clean , comfortable , near shopping mall at the West Surabaya
8
Eric G. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
Well located hotel with large comfortable rooms

Rooms, Gardens, Location
8.3
Bit slow on check in due to political convention on but ok, rooms were very nice and large in beautiful gardens. The location was central to where we wanted to go for entertainment and a nice area of Surabaya.
Yosef N. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Comfortable place and nice room

Nice room, good services and quite
8.7
Just great and nice environment with quite surrounded room. And resorts concept for this hotel even in the middle of the surabaya town
Paul G. Business travelers Australia, April 30, 2014
Very pleasant

Peaceful / Relaxing, beautiful natural surroundings. Great Staff
8
Great stay, Hotel can do with a renovation but my personal view is that it is well worth the price you pay for your stay. The cost is very reasonable, lovely natural garden surroundings, air conditioned rooms which are also very comfortable and great staff that are more than willing to assist you.
Chor H. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
Hotel in the Garden

Spacious Room, Tasty Western Dishes, Friendly Staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Equator Hotel. This is the second time I stay here and I really enjoyed the greenery and quiet environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Equator Hotel SurabayaEquator Hotel Surabaya - EntranceEquator Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08