My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Equator Hotel

Jl Pakis Argosari 47, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Equator Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Living Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Bathroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Suite Twin Bed Equator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite Equator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite Twin Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Living Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Bathroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Equator Hotel Surabaya - Reception Equator Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Equator Hotel Surabaya - Private Dining Equator Hotel Surabaya - Rama Cafe Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Equator Hotel Surabaya - Sanken Pool Bar Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Equator Hotel Surabaya - Cottage Surrounding Equator Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Equator Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Equator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Chor H. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
Hotel in the Garden

Spacious Room, Tasty Western Dishes, Friendly Staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Equator Hotel. This is the second time I stay here and I really enjoyed the greenery and quiet environment.
Mark L. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
worth the 40 minute drive. Free shuttle.

! Nice. room. Very nice staff. Great value.
8.7
Enjoyable. I have already recommended it to a friend.
Nurtjahjo P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2014
the location is to far from the activites

location, secluded, architeture
7.7
Matthew B. Groups United States of America, December 25, 2013
A relaxing stay at a nice, affordable hotel.

The hotel's breakfast is always enjoyable, the staff was helpful, and the location is great.
8.7
The deluxe suite is definitely large and great for its size. However, the rooms are definitely a little bit dated. I have stayed in the twin rooms which are newer and the furnishings are definitely newer. Regardless, the small increase ion price gets you a much larger room and living space. The AC in the newer rooms can be a little weak at times if you have a lot of guests staying over. The breakfast is definitely solid. You can also just walk over to Ciputra world, Surabaya's nicest mall.
Andrieta S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2013
Business,family hotel

Large room,friendly staff
6.3
Michael R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2013
fantastic

room,breakfast and location
8
so fantastic ,really I will nerver forget this experience and surely I.ll be back soonest
Charhan R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2013
nice and near to my place to working

quite, clean and looks nice
6
I like to stay at the equator hotel, because near to my place to working
Lisa G. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2013
its a good location ...near the airport

it was a quite neighbourhood, good that u cannot hear the busy road.
6
it was alright, you can enjoy the Javanese style building
Alfan H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2013
not bad

room, location, staff
6
David J. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
I love this hotel, but pool needs to be better.

The restaurant menu has excellent variety and is very good value for money. This hotel has some very nice surroundings. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
9
This was our 5th stay at this hotel in the last two years and I can't say we have ever been disappointed. No wonder we keep returning. My personal favourite is the selection of their very cheap restaurant menu. Far more affordable than any other hotel I've been to in Surabaya. Their Superior Suite is very comfortable. Nice look out into the garden, and very spacious. One issue we had with the bathroom was the lack of a bathtub, which was disappointing. The breakfast selection is reasonable, although it can get a little boring if you stay here for a while. Our main problem with this hotel is its small and very old swimming pool. They really need to renovate and improve their pool area and build it away from the restaurant. We will continue returning to this hotel if they provide the same wonderful service and at a great price! Thank you Equator Hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Equator Hotel SurabayaEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Living RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior BathroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Suite Twin BedEquator Hotel Surabaya - Equator SuiteEquator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite TwinEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Living RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior BathroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionEquator Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantEquator Hotel Surabaya - Private DiningEquator Hotel Surabaya - Rama CafeEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Sanken Pool BarEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Cottage SurroundingEquator Hotel Surabaya - BallroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - EntranceEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - Hotel InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04