or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Equator Hotel

Jl Pakis Argosari 47, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Equator Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Living Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Bathroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Suite Twin Bed Equator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite Equator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite Twin Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Living Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Bathroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Equator Hotel Surabaya - Reception Equator Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Equator Hotel Surabaya - Private Dining Equator Hotel Surabaya - Rama Cafe Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Equator Hotel Surabaya - Sanken Pool Bar Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Equator Hotel Surabaya - Cottage Surrounding Equator Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Equator Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Equator Hotel Surabaya - Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Yosef N. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Comfortable place and nice room

Nice room, good services and quite
8.7
Just great and nice environment with quite surrounded room. And resorts concept for this hotel even in the middle of the surabaya town
Michael R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2013
fantastic

room,breakfast and location
8
so fantastic ,really I will nerver forget this experience and surely I.ll be back soonest
Gatot B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2013
Great design

nice, great design, comfortable
8
Lei T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Room is big with suite, but the toilet not good.

Big Room, Nice Garden, good food.
4.7
Room is big with nice garden surrounding, but the toilet condition is bad.
Asrori K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 5, 2013
great room but poor food

garden, spacious, theme
6.3
I was almost refused staying at this hotel due miscommunication between hotel and agoda. The hotel staff said that they closed link to agoda, but somehow I got the confirmation from Agoda. It was terrible..!
Alexander A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
Wonderful staff, some rooms on the older side

Staff, location, gardens
7.3
Hotel Equator is a great hotel, if a little dated. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have stayed in Superior and Deluxe rooms and found the Superior to be a much nicer/newer room.
Gatot B. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2013
cottage hotel

unique design, clean, comfort
7.7
Andree A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Beautiful bungalow style hotel at Surabaya

Bungalow-style, good service, garden.
8.7
Supportive staffs, adequate wifi signal and speed, lovely garden, nothing match this kind of style in Surabaya. Worth every penny!
Christopher P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Great value for money!

Traditional Indonesian style, good food, nice pool, comfortable room
8.7
I used this hotel twice during my visit to Indonesia and would recommend it as a great value for money - the rooms are a little tired but for the price so what! The food from breakfast to evening meal is good & excellent value for money -if I return to the country I will return to this hotel! The pool attendant couldn't do enough for me in order to get the pool cleaned so I could swim before leaving!!
Restaurant Tip: Go to the large Mall about 5 minutes from Equator Hotel - top floor restaurant and have Monster Ribs - they are amazing!!
Sony A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2012
it's not a 'hotel' it's a cottage for me.

very good place to relax.
8.7
a hotel with good scenery and very green. the service is great. although it is quite far to walk to your room, there is always a person there to take you by golf cart. the room is extremely big for that price. a separated sleeping area and living room. i enjoyed it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk around the hotel and experience the green and clean air.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Equator Hotel SurabayaEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Living RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior BathroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Suite Twin BedEquator Hotel Surabaya - Equator SuiteEquator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite TwinEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Living RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior BathroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionEquator Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantEquator Hotel Surabaya - Private DiningEquator Hotel Surabaya - Rama CafeEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Sanken Pool BarEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Cottage SurroundingEquator Hotel Surabaya - BallroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - EntranceEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05