My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Equator Hotel

Jl Pakis Argosari 47, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Equator Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Living Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Bathroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Suite Twin Bed Equator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite Equator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite Twin Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Living Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Bathroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Equator Hotel Surabaya - Reception Equator Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Equator Hotel Surabaya - Private Dining Equator Hotel Surabaya - Rama Cafe Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Equator Hotel Surabaya - Sanken Pool Bar Equator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Equator Hotel Surabaya - Cottage Surrounding Equator Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Equator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Equator Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Equator Hotel Surabaya - Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Interior Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Equator Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Julia K. Families with young children Indonesia, September 22, 2013
not so interesting

near shopping centre
7
hotel room is not so good but the bed is okay. bathroom is dirty and water can not flow easily.
Yulianto L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2013
a hotel with and good privacy..and good price

quite, good view, nice garden
8
just want to stay there a few days...with discount... :)
Tetty H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
not recoomended

bad bad and bad
4
stayed 2 nights in a deluxe suite. This hotel is a hotel with bungalow type, so a bit far to the room especially if there's only 1 golf car that is provided. Not the "do not disturb me sign board" quite disturbing for me because laundry attendant drove my clothes when I was asleep. Choice of breakfast which is very little and it did not reflect a 4 star hotel. Especially when I order food for diner tenderloin steak, steak worst that I have ever eaten ... dry and hard as rubber. The location was away from the crowds.
Colin W. Families with young children New Zealand, November 27, 2012
Once grand, but past its best.

Really nice staff, food excellent including room service. Nice quiet front balcony. Nice quiet location tucked away from the bustle of main street.
7.7
Quick and efficient check in. The extensive gardens tho still nice are looking a bit tired. The room past its best: Toilet was smelly,and hose leaking,the huge bed had done too many miles, but linen was clean. Many dim lights with dodgy wiring,bedside table had the leg just propped beneath it so when moved it fell off. TV remote broken, kettle took forever to just simmer. Bed cover was smelly. Carpet with many cigarette burns. We often found the lobby smoke-filled. Whilst the food was good we experienced that common asian habit of dishes coming out some 10 minutes apart so by the time one of our family had finished main courses, some were still waiting. Swimming pool past its best with broken tiles. Handy to big new shopping mall. Overall, the price is about right, but I think the 4 stars are self awarded and 2 1/2 would be more accurate.
Julia K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
good hotel

good location.
6.7
this hotel is near shopping centre, like ciputra world the newest shopping centre in surabaya
Shopping Tip: very easy to find restaurant near the hotel and also near to ciputra world
Nancy T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 4, 2012
not very clean hotel

very quiet hotel
3.7
Hotel should renew their bed, very2 full of dust I think. And the utilities, e.G the towel.
Shopping Tip: Very near to mall
Martha Y. Families with young children Indonesia, October 3, 2010
Need some improvement to make better

Big Room and Wide Garden
7.3
Pleasant days,very nicely welcomed by smiling faces, immediate arrangement, very good room service, good place for relax, children can play football in the garden. Need some improvement for the room especially for the dust in the living room and for the food taste and variety.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of variety restaurant a long the Mayjen Sungkono road.
Heleen T. Families with young children Netherlands, July 26, 2010
Equator Hotel
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
David N. Families with young children Netherlands, July 25, 2013
Net hotel

Nette kamers, fijne, ruime douche en prettige bediening.
9.3
Prima verblijf met 2 jonge kinderen. Schoon zwembad en zeer nette, schone kamers. De douche is ruim en schoon.Vlakbij Chinatown. Makkelijk taxi te pakken voor het hotel.
Geert S. Families with young children Netherlands, April 27, 2013
zeer goed

grootte bed ,grootte ruimer zitkamer.veel ruimter
9.3
ik begrijp zelf niet helemaal deze vraag.maar het was geweldig die 2 weken in het hotel. ik heb nog 1 vraag gemist .de ramen zijn niet goed voor kleiner kinderen ,wand ze kunnen de ramen zelf openen .en dan kunnen ze er uit vallen .als je even niet oplet. ik was er met mijn vriendin met haar zoontje van 2 jaar. verde was mijn vakantie in 1 woord gewelgig.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Equator Hotel SurabayaEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Living RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior BathroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Suite Twin BedEquator Hotel Surabaya - Equator SuiteEquator Hotel Surabaya - Equator Suite TwinEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior Living RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Superior BathroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionEquator Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantEquator Hotel Surabaya - Private DiningEquator Hotel Surabaya - Rama CafeEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Sanken Pool BarEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Cottage SurroundingEquator Hotel Surabaya - BallroomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - EntranceEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - InteriorEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - LobbyEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomEquator Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06