or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Era Beach by Jetwing

Talpe, Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Bathroom Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Entrance Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest Room Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Surroundings Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Sea View Suite Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Sea View Suite Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Balcony/Terrace Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Signature Dining Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Pub/Lounge Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Pub/Lounge Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Beach Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Beach Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior
Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Balcony/Terrace Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Lobby Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest Room Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest Room Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Restaurant Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Swimming Pool Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
A fantastic stay

Food, Staff and Location
9.3
A very enjoyable time, arriving very late, but shown immediately to our room. The restaurant was one of the best at a resort I have been to, and the staff very accommodating. The new Manager, Brigitte, also strives to ensure the guests are well served. We had an Ocean Room with Balcony, very well recommended for the view. If there is a choice, ask for the Rooms, 1,2 or 4, as some noise from the reception area comes from the atrium beside the room. Internet access is fair in the rooms, but much better in the lobby. We would stay at Era beach by Jetwing again
Terry W. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Boutique Hotel, ina picturesque location

Enormous room and bathroom, Caring Staff, Pretty location.
9.7
We had a completely relaxing stay at this hotel, we stayed in a garden view suite, which looked out on a mini court yard, out the back, with a gold fish and Lily pond at one end, just a few steps out the front door to the pool, although they could do with some stepping stones here as it's gravel and hard on your feet, pool is salt water, really relaxing, beach chairs are down the end of the palmed garden looking out to sea, We ate breakfast here and you could order pretty much what you liked it was cooked for you so great, Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Grab a good book and chill out. You couldn't swim in the sea as it was to rough, there's a large sea wall at the end of the garden, you can walk along the beach at low tide, and you might see some stilt fishermen if the weathers calm enough.
Pandula S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 21, 2014
Excellent and relaxing

the looks, the staff and the taste
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel which has a exquisite design and a staff serving with a smile. The room was unbelievable and was just the place to relax after a days travel. The swimming pool is just elegant and my son had a wonderful time playing in its kids end. We were served a delicious breakfast and the snacks that we ordered through room service was also quite elegant and tasty. The location of the hotel is such that we were able to visit the Unawatuna beach and other attractions within few minutes. Hope to visit Era Beach if I get the chance again.
Janaka J. Couples Sri Lanka, July 1, 2014
Quick Getaway

Huge room, huge bathroom, architecture and interior decoration of hotel
7.7
We were upgraded to a garden view room (I think) on arrival, as compensation for the pool being shut for maintenance that day. It is a very nice large room, with an even nicer bathroom. Only there for a night, was comfortable and the staff was nice enough to pack us breakfast for the following morning, since we were checking out at 6am.
Annmarie H. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Highly Recommended

Beautiful boutique hotel, amazing staff, great (relaxing) location
9.7
It felt like we were staying in a friend's (large) beach villa rather than a hotel. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to look after us. The hotel itself is small and private which was one of the nicest things about it. A lovely dining area and separate lounge flank the sides of the pool, and with tables and charis on the balcony too, you can always find a quite spot to sit. The photos on the website do not do it justice. The photos make the hotel look old and dated, this is not the case at all. The rooms are beatuifully done and really spacious, with big bathrooms and comfy beds. I would highly recommend it. The location is quite, and a 10mi drive to Galle, 10 min Tuk Tuk to Unawatuna. Take a walk along the beach towards Unawatuna to Wijaya Beach Cafe for an afternoon drinks and a spot of turtle watching.
Susan M. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Management incapable of solving problems! non man

The attentiveness of non management staff and chef. The ocean views, and the relaxing atmosphere.
7.3
Upon our arrival we were told our room had been given away. Normally, not a huge issue. However, since we travelled 12000 millers to get there, and paid over 1500.00 to stay at the ocean view suite, it was a huge issue. Furthermore, the manager was useless and did nothing to solve the problem. Fortunately for the hotel, we were traveling with friends who graciously agreed to give us their large garden view room.
Matthew L. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
A wonderful place to spend a few days...

It was in a beautiful location with great rooms, a fantastic restaurant and very friendly staff (including the very helpful manager Ethan).
9.7
We had a great few days at the hotel and stayed in one of the Sea View rooms.
Vivian L. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
Heaven

Room, staff, views
9
it was AMAZING! worth every single penny. The room was ridiculously beautiful and romantic whilst the staff were the most attentive staff i've ever come across. From the minute we stepped through the doors we were treated with such warmth and friendliness. Every query we had was answered with considered detail. Our final night even had flowers scattered across the bed. I LOVE THIS PLACE!
Thoyyib M. Solo travelers Maldives, May 20, 2013
great stay

the interior was good and the pool side was quiet
6
Lucyna M. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
beautiful

comfort, silence and nice staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Era Beach by Jetwing UnawatunaEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - BathroomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - EntranceEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest RoomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - SurroundingsEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Sea View SuiteEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Sea View SuiteEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Signature DiningEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Pub/LoungeEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Pub/LoungeEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - BeachEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - BeachEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - LobbyEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest RoomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest RoomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - RestaurantEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Swimming PoolEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04