Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Era Beach by Jetwing

Talpe, Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Sea View Suite Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Bathroom Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Entrance Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest Room Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Surroundings Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Sea View Suite Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Balcony/Terrace Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Beach Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Beach Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Lobby Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior
Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Signature Dining Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Balcony/Terrace Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest Room Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Restaurant Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Swimming Pool Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Bathroom Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest Room Era Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Lobby
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 60 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Antonius M. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2015
Want time out? This is the place

location is fabulous you are right on the beach, the staff also fab also like that its not a multi room hotel
8.7
What makes this hotel is the team of staff that create such a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. One staff member really stands out - SANJEEWA. He was incredible! Not only did he show great kindness when I was sick but he also helped us find an excellent taxiat 9pm so we could make our flight back to Bangkok. I really can't thank him enough.! The chef and his food also fabulous. I must not forget to alos mention the other room boy and the pool man nothing was ever to much. .
Report this review
Sara T. Groups United Kingdom, August 7, 2015
Brilliant

Location, setting, sea view bedrooms
9.3
It was excellent, perfect for a mini break. It is quiet, but plenty going around other hotels / bars close by so it is the perfect escape. Staff were great and food was good. One suggestion, maybe have a buffet breakfast rather than a set menu, sometimes you feel like the option.
Report this review
Priya J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
Nice

Location, peace, staff
9
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
A fantastic stay

Food, Staff and Location
9.3
A very enjoyable time, arriving very late, but shown immediately to our room. The restaurant was one of the best at a resort I have been to, and the staff very accommodating. The new Manager, Brigitte, also strives to ensure the guests are well served. We had an Ocean Room with Balcony, very well recommended for the view. If there is a choice, ask for the Rooms, 1,2 or 4, as some noise from the reception area comes from the atrium beside the room. Internet access is fair in the rooms, but much better in the lobby. We would stay at Era beach by Jetwing again
Report this review
Terry W. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Boutique Hotel, ina picturesque location

Enormous room and bathroom, Caring Staff, Pretty location.
9.7
We had a completely relaxing stay at this hotel, we stayed in a garden view suite, which looked out on a mini court yard, out the back, with a gold fish and Lily pond at one end, just a few steps out the front door to the pool, although they could do with some stepping stones here as it's gravel and hard on your feet, pool is salt water, really relaxing, beach chairs are down the end of the palmed garden looking out to sea, We ate breakfast here and you could order pretty much what you liked it was cooked for you so great, Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Grab a good book and chill out. You couldn't swim in the sea as it was to rough, there's a large sea wall at the end of the garden, you can walk along the beach at low tide, and you might see some stilt fishermen if the weathers calm enough.
Report this review
Pandula S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 21, 2014
Excellent and relaxing

the looks, the staff and the taste
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel which has a exquisite design and a staff serving with a smile. The room was unbelievable and was just the place to relax after a days travel. The swimming pool is just elegant and my son had a wonderful time playing in its kids end. We were served a delicious breakfast and the snacks that we ordered through room service was also quite elegant and tasty. The location of the hotel is such that we were able to visit the Unawatuna beach and other attractions within few minutes. Hope to visit Era Beach if I get the chance again.
Report this review
Janaka J. Couples Sri Lanka, July 1, 2014
Quick Getaway

Huge room, huge bathroom, architecture and interior decoration of hotel
7.7
We were upgraded to a garden view room (I think) on arrival, as compensation for the pool being shut for maintenance that day. It is a very nice large room, with an even nicer bathroom. Only there for a night, was comfortable and the staff was nice enough to pack us breakfast for the following morning, since we were checking out at 6am.
Report this review
Annmarie H. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Highly Recommended

Beautiful boutique hotel, amazing staff, great (relaxing) location
9.7
It felt like we were staying in a friend's (large) beach villa rather than a hotel. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to look after us. The hotel itself is small and private which was one of the nicest things about it. A lovely dining area and separate lounge flank the sides of the pool, and with tables and charis on the balcony too, you can always find a quite spot to sit. The photos on the website do not do it justice. The photos make the hotel look old and dated, this is not the case at all. The rooms are beatuifully done and really spacious, with big bathrooms and comfy beds. I would highly recommend it. The location is quite, and a 10mi drive to Galle, 10 min Tuk Tuk to Unawatuna. Take a walk along the beach towards Unawatuna to Wijaya Beach Cafe for an afternoon drinks and a spot of turtle watching.
Report this review
Susan M. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Management incapable of solving problems! non man

The attentiveness of non management staff and chef. The ocean views, and the relaxing atmosphere.
7.3
Upon our arrival we were told our room had been given away. Normally, not a huge issue. However, since we travelled 12000 millers to get there, and paid over 1500.00 to stay at the ocean view suite, it was a huge issue. Furthermore, the manager was useless and did nothing to solve the problem. Fortunately for the hotel, we were traveling with friends who graciously agreed to give us their large garden view room.
Report this review
Matthew L. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
A wonderful place to spend a few days...

It was in a beautiful location with great rooms, a fantastic restaurant and very friendly staff (including the very helpful manager Ethan).
9.7
We had a great few days at the hotel and stayed in one of the Sea View rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Era Beach by Jetwing UnawatunaEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Sea View SuiteEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - BathroomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - EntranceEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest RoomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - SurroundingsEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Sea View SuiteEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - BeachEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - BeachEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - LobbyEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Signature DiningEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest RoomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - RestaurantEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Swimming PoolEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - BathroomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Guest RoomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - LobbyEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Food and BeveragesEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Meeting RoomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - BathroomEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - InteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Food and BeveragesEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - InteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - InteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - ExteriorEra Beach by Jetwing Unawatuna - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05