Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Erawan House

17 / 1-2, Phra-artid Rd., Chanasongkhram, Phranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Exterior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Superior Twin Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Reception Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Bathroom
Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Bathroom Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Exterior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Exterior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2014
Good location

Location. Clean and tidy enough. Good wifi and airconditioning
7.3
Dyani M. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2014
Good Service

Pillow, Staff, Room
8.7
The guest house is good. We like the staff in morning-afternoon shift called Dep (or something), he's very kind, friendly, helpful, funny, and his english is good.
Cherrielyn H. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2014
I will come back!!

Location, Clean, Nice
7.7
I love Erawan House. Staff is nice, place is clean, very close to Khoa San Road. Very close to everything. My only problem was the mosquitoes, maybe they should spray insect repellent or put screens on windows to avoid insects, but nevertheless I will still comeback.
Kim T. Groups Vietnam, June 21, 2014
Good, near Grand Palace

Clean room, warmly staff, near Grand Palace
6
Cheap price, warmly staff, near Grand Palace, have a triple room
Bryce F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2014
Rude staff and ant problem.

Location was the best.
3.3
After traveling in Thailand for 6 weeks I decided to end my stay at Erawan House. Big mistake. The bathroom was overrun by ants and when I told them about it they sprayed the bathroom leaving everything wet with insecticide and dead ants scattered everywhere. Despite the fact that I paid to stay in a private room they did not allow me to have my friends come into my room. Even when I told them I was grabbing my things for my flight home and I was going to be checking out in the next ten minutes they became aggressive and started yelling at my friends. I never write reviews for hotels and hostels, but this was a horrific experience. Please avoid the Erawan House.
Joanna W. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
It exceeded expectations for the price

Price, location and the comfort of the room + air conditioning
8.3
Yus W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 8, 2014
good

very good
8.7
Mohammad H. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2014
Very good and relaxing.

Clean, Easy to access, No hassle
9.3
We've enjoyed every day of our stay at Erawan House. The place is in the center of the city and can easily go to tourist spots and attractions.
Mohammad H. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2014
Cool and comfy

Relaxing, clean, and comfortable.
9.7
Uros L. Solo travelers Slovenia, February 14, 2014
quiet location

quiet location, free water, good free wi-fi in room
8
The hotel is a bit away from the noisy streets Khao San, so you can sleep good. Take a tuk-tuk and never pay more than 100 bath to the main attractions. (taxi to tha airport no more than 300bath) The room was very spacious with air conditioning. We found some small ants around the room door. Front of the hotel are a bit annoying vendors suits.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Erawan House BangkokErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - ExteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Standard Twin BedErawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple BedErawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple BedErawan House Bangkok - Superior Twin BedErawan House Bangkok - ReceptionErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - ExteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - ExteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - ReceptionErawan House Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07