or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Erawan House

17 / 1-2, Phra-artid Rd., Chanasongkhram, Phranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Exterior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Superior Twin Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Reception Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Bathroom
Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Bathroom Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Exterior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Hazman H. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Erawan House Awesome

Friendly staff, easy access, convinience
9.3
Tessa N. Groups New Zealand, October 14, 2014
Short term stay

Wifi and location
6.7
Room was very small and crammed, this was just an overnight stay so wasn't too bothered but any longer and it might have been uncomfortable. Really really basic room but just off rambuttri and was cheap enough so can't really complain.
Jocelyn G. Solo travelers Canada, October 8, 2014
Very comfy - great value for money

Cleanliness, location, price
7.7
Very well kept and clean establishment. Room was very comfortable with AC, tv, strong shower, etc... It is a short walk along the narrow streets with their many boutiques and street vendors to Khao San Road where all the pubs and restaurants are. There is a good restaurant facing it but slightly pricier compared to other places. There is a travel agent in lobby that offers day trip packages to various Ayutthaya sites, airport pickup, etc... Might be worth walking around a bit to the many other agents to get slightly better prices tho. Laundry service was fantastic. Staff was very accommodating. Only downside is the guy who has a shop selling suits right next door. Very annoying. Like really, who needs a suit lol... Still, overall the hotel is great value for money.
Alice S. Couples Sweden, September 25, 2014
Quiet alternative 2 minutes from kao san road

Location, daily cleanig and cozy
8.3
We ended up staying 3 extra nights. We had a nice air conditioned room with a big bed for 2. Very nice with daily cleaning and perfect located. Calmer street than Kao San Road but close to the action with just 3 minutes walk to kao san and 5 min to the river. Friendly helpful staff who speaks okey English. Good value for money. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
Trang T. Groups Vietnam, September 20, 2014
Convenientand friendly place

Location + Cleaning + Helpful staff
8.7
The location of the hotel is very near to KhaosanRoad,where you have a lively night market, lots of food, vibrant pubs and massage service house, but I recommend Charlies as the best massage place. Secondly the room is small but clean and tidy, very comfortable for backpacking tourists. It's quite and safe also as not too nearby Khaosan (the road is very interesting for entertainment but not for rest) Finally Drawable they have friendly staff who very helpful and friendly, answer your question. And when we check out to but want to travel somemore before leaving, they allow us to keep some of our heavy luggages in hotel within day. What is more than what we expected! Just say: wonderful!!
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2014
Good location

Location. Clean and tidy enough. Good wifi and airconditioning
7.3
Dyani M. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2014
Good Service

Pillow, Staff, Room
8.7
The guest house is good. We like the staff in morning-afternoon shift called Dep (or something), he's very kind, friendly, helpful, funny, and his english is good.
Cherrielyn H. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2014
I will come back!!

Location, Clean, Nice
7.7
I love Erawan House. Staff is nice, place is clean, very close to Khoa San Road. Very close to everything. My only problem was the mosquitoes, maybe they should spray insect repellent or put screens on windows to avoid insects, but nevertheless I will still comeback.
Kim T. Groups Vietnam, June 21, 2014
Good, near Grand Palace

Clean room, warmly staff, near Grand Palace
6
Cheap price, warmly staff, near Grand Palace, have a triple room
Bryce F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2014
Rude staff and ant problem.

Location was the best.
3.3
After traveling in Thailand for 6 weeks I decided to end my stay at Erawan House. Big mistake. The bathroom was overrun by ants and when I told them about it they sprayed the bathroom leaving everything wet with insecticide and dead ants scattered everywhere. Despite the fact that I paid to stay in a private room they did not allow me to have my friends come into my room. Even when I told them I was grabbing my things for my flight home and I was going to be checking out in the next ten minutes they became aggressive and started yelling at my friends. I never write reviews for hotels and hostels, but this was a horrific experience. Please avoid the Erawan House.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Erawan House BangkokErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - ExteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Standard Twin BedErawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple BedErawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple BedErawan House Bangkok - Superior Twin BedErawan House Bangkok - ReceptionErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - ExteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - ReceptionErawan House Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08