Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Erawan House

17 / 1-2, Phra-artid Rd., Chanasongkhram, Phranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Exterior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Superior Twin Bed Erawan House Bangkok - Reception Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Bathroom
Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Bathroom Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Guest Room Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Exterior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior Erawan House Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 338 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Erika T. Families with older children Philippines, June 9, 2015
place in a small alley

best location, friendly staff, near khaosan road
7.7
our stay was quite good actually whenever my family goes to bangkok we always stay here because any time of the day you can do alot of things just by walking at rambuttri or khao san road..
Report this review
Alice S. Couples Sweden, June 9, 2015
Perfect located hotel

Location, comfort and free water
9
We've stayed at Erawan before and had a good stay so we decided to come back. We had a great stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and appropriately sized. Some might find them small but I think they are good. The bed comfortable and the location superb. Close to the action without the noise. My bf has stayed at Erawan 4 times and enjoyed his stay every time. We recommend it
Report this review
Idil A. Groups United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
Standard

location, value for money, friendly staff
6.3
You get what you pay for especially when we booked last minute. The mosquitoes in the room were a pest but all sorted as soon as we got a spray. Very small but clean, good if you just want somewhere to sleep only.
Report this review
Scott B. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
Great value & location

Very helpful friendly trustworthy staff
7.3
No problems at all. I will visit again if I'm in that part of Bangkok again.
Report this review
Jean C. Groups France, April 4, 2015
Good location, Good staff

location, staff, room
9
Rooms are not really big, but ok. Location is very good.
Report this review
Alex R. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2015
Grubby

checking out
6
There are better hotels in Kaosan. This hotel lives up to Kaosan's backpacker reputation at a tourist/ business class price.
Report this review
Esteban B. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2015
clean room but poor internet

cleand room
7
It was good except for the poor internet
Report this review
Adam M. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2015
A Place to Rest Your Head

location, air conditioning, 24 hr reception
8
Report this review
Sally O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
adequate experience

location, price and convenience
6.3
This is an average hotel near Khaosan. It's clean enough and easy to get in and out of. The reception staff cannot really be bothered with you so don't expect much from them. It's not enough to pan them, but since there are other equal-value hotels in the area that may have friendlier staff, I may seek out something else next time I'm in Bangkok.
Report this review
Sally O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
okay stay

location, location, location
6
I've stayed at Erawan House numerous times and the staff seems to get icier every time. It's an okay place to stay...convenient. The price and rooms are fine. The location near Khao San is great, but I might look for a place where the front desk people pretend to care a little bit about the patrons.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Erawan House BangkokErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - ExteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Standard Twin BedErawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple BedErawan House Bangkok - Standard Triple BedErawan House Bangkok - Superior Twin BedErawan House Bangkok - ReceptionErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - ExteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - BathroomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - Guest RoomErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - InteriorErawan House Bangkok - ReceptionErawan House Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06