Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel

Pireos Avenue 78, Psiri / Monastiraki, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Exterior Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Restaurant Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Restaurant Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Restaurant Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Bathroom Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest Room Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Bathroom Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest Room Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Interior Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Fitness Room Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest Room Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest Room Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Interior Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge
Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Exterior Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Interior Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Interior Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Exterior Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest Room Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Interior
Area: Psiri / Monastiraki Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Thi Z. Couples Thailand, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Good location
7.3
The room was small but nice and clean (and nothing close to being luxurious but it was ok). We had a bit of a problem with the basin in the bathroom as it was clogged most of the time. The shower was in the same section as the toilet so, the floor was always wet and inconvenient if you have to go to the toilet afterwards. We booked for a deluxe room with a double bed but I'm not quite sure if that was what we got because the room looked like a standard room and our bed was 2 single beds pushed together so, it was quite uncomfortable at times as I kept sinking in the of the two beds during my sleep. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff were helpful and nice. Good wi-fi.
Chris J. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
What a lovely hotel!

Large rooms, excellent food, very friendly and helpful staff.
9
The Eridanus is a great hotel. It is situated in a fairly run down part of town, but the hotel itself is comfortable, with large, clean rooms. The rooftop restaurant was very nice, with views of the Acropolis. The food is excellent. This hotel's greatest asset is the staff. They are friendly and efficient, and go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable and comfortable one. I'd definitely recommend the Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a trip up to Delphi. It is a 2 and a half hour tour bus ride from Athens, but you will not be sorry. It is fantastic.
Kuo T. Groups Taiwan, October 1, 2012
Small but nice hotel

Good location and breakfast
7.3
Very close to Acropolis and night market for restaurants and bars. Provide plenty items for breakfast compared to the other hotelsmi've atayed in Europe. The room is not that "luxury" as the name is, but it's ok and clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooftop garden restaurant is nice and cheap on price.
Nicola D. Couples Switzerland, August 2, 2012
Great location, great views, good hotel

Views of the acropoli, nice and big room and bathroom, nice decoration, good restaurant
8.7
The hotel is a great example of good use of a space. The ground floor between building's terrace has a lovely garden running down one of the walls and a vintage decoration. The rooftop restaurant is modern and pleasant.
Chee H. Couples Hong Kong, July 25, 2012
Excellent hotel with great reception services

Stylish with modern facilities
9.3
Excellent room with jacuzzi and stylish design. Reception staff is very helpful and provide detailed explanation on the tourist attractions in Athens. Restaurant is located at the roof; with great view at the Acropolis.
Samantha W. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great hotel with everything we needed

Location, wonderful breakfast, clean rooms, great bathroom
7.7
I was pleasantly surprised by how quaint and yet stylish the hotel was. The room we were given was clean and had a fabulous bathroom. My only complaint is we got the first floor room right next to the reception so it did get noisy at times. It is just about 15 minutes from the Ancient Agora (and many restaurants and shops) and the metro station. Extremely convenient! We made daily treks out of the hotel on foot to see the sights and get some good eats. The breakfast at the hotel is also amazing! I would go to bed looking forward to the morning's meal.
Paula V. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
The service was the best

Great breakfast-included in rate, very helpful and nice reception, nice modern bathroom with bathtub abd separate shower.
9.7
the location of the hotel was not great, but a couple of streets away was a lovely lane filled with taverns of all sorts, then the metro on the corner. the metro was about a 10 minute walk from hotel and i walk slow. the room was nice, but not sure if we got the deluxe room we paid for-the view was a screen put up to block a shed. the balcony restaurant was not open, so no view of the acropolis, nor are you close to the acropolis. we took the red hop on hop off bus, which was excellent, and they let us off right at the corner of the hotel street even though it was not an official stop. the breakfast hours were 7:00-10:30, and very generous food; cheeses, meats, cereals, fresh fruit, sweet breads, many other breads, toaster, various croissants, eggs done 2 ways, saugages, cheese bread, yogurts. coffee was delicious and for a small charge they would make expessos, etc. we would eat a hardy breakfast and then split a meal later in the day. everywhere we ate gave huge portions, so we could never have finshed them if we ordered 2 and we do not eat like birds. the rooms were clean, the sheets and pillows very high quality, and the bed was very comfortable. there is a mini fridge in the room. the reason we gave it a 4 for location and features was the neighborhood, and the rooftop restaurant being closed.
Restaurant Tip: On the walk to the metro from the hotel is a wonderful restaurant called "The Butcher Shop". We ordered the veal burger (just one) and it came with fries andpita bread. It was actually 3 veal burgers and plenty to eat for 2 people.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, May 16, 2012
Excellent Services Hotel

Clean, Tidy and Convenient location
10
eridanus luxury art hotel is one of the excellent services hotel in athens. the location is very good. just walk from metro station around 7 mins. the room is clean and tidy.basic need are provided, e.g shampoo, conditioner, bath gel etc. the staff super nice and provided the excellent services for us. highly recommend.
Enoch T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2012
super great location at the heart of athens

nice room, good breakfast & walking distance to acropolis
7.7
i'm a little disappointed with their service! Stated as 5 stars hotel, service only 3-4 stars service! there are no porter to take my luggage, there are no welcome drink & room service stop @ 10pm!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to acropolis, museums, 10 mins walk to metro (subway)
Lukas K. Couples Czech Republic, November 27, 2011
Very nice hotel with poor information service

Nice rooms with big bathroom, great breakfast
8
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Hotel is recommended by Michelin and it should be. Room was big and quite wit big bathroom (with broken doors:/). Every information by one of the reception clerk was totally wrong, it´s better to check everything twice.
Restaurant Tip: Close to the hotel is one restaurant with one michelin star located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - ExteriorEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - ExteriorEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - RestaurantEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - RestaurantEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - RestaurantEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - BathroomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - BathroomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - InteriorEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - InteriorEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - ExteriorEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - InteriorEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - InteriorEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - ExteriorEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Guest RoomEridanus Luxury Art Hotel Athens - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01