or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eriyadu Island Resort

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Eriyadu Island Resort Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bathroom Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Table
Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recline by the poolside Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity pool overlooking beach and main jetty Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Rustic footpath Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival jetty Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Exterior Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Gym
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Claire W. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
It exceeded our expectations.

Dive school, house reef and price
7.3
We were expecting nothing special, having read negative reports about the island, but in fact it was lovely. Simple accommodation which was a little tired, but perfectly comfortable, a good range of food in the restaurant and a brilliant dive centre. We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in paradise.
Geoffrey T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Love Eryiadu but room for improvement

Location, Euro Divers dive centre, sundowner bar
6.7
Eriyadu is a wonderful island in the Maldives, we had a fantastic time mainly because of the very efficient dive school run by Euro Divers they really go out of their way to make your holiday unforgettable & have some excellent dive sites for all levels. The sundowner bar is a great place to relax. The accommodation is just ok the rooms are big as are the bathrooms with outside & inside shower, but they are badly in need of an overhaul. However do not spend much time in them, they are set right on the beach with their own beach beds.in my opinion the hotel is let down by its lack of management you have to wait 2 to 3 hours for your room ( do expect some wait) they over book, try to downgrade your accommodation to a block which is terrible & in many occasions they moved guests to other islands as they had no rooms. This is unexceptable & is a major fault with this island there MUST be a better way no one expects to spend a lot of money for a holiday for over bookings & moving destination ,what is more the reception staff do not really care. We were all inclusive & there was always a vast choice of food & restaurant staff & chefs very good & friendly.to sum up we return because of the diving the management of the resort leaves a lot to be desired.
Mariajulia L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2014
Perfect diving resort; basic accomodations

Diving center; beaches; location
7
If you want to dive from an island resort and not from a dive boat, this resort is perfect. The diving center is excellent with many boat trips planned every day, and also an excellent PADI dive school. THe rooms are very basic and not like the pictures shown on the website. THe food is good but a bit repetitive and not a lot of variety compared to posher resorts. The service is the worst part. The staff is friendly but highly incompetent, especially at reception and at the bar, but if you are willing to be patient, you're sure to enjoy your time here. The island is tiny, with a beautiful reef around it great for snorkeling, The beach is small but pristine. Go for the all inclusive but expect to pay for a lot of extras (its not like all inclusives in other resorts, they wont even give you a large bottle of water!). The airport transfer was a bit of a mess so make sure they give you a pick up time the day before you arrive (they made me wait a few hours and there was no one at the airport to receive me; I had to borrow a local's phone). Also their reception landline doesnt work so I had to call the manager's mobile. Basically the management is a disaster. Free wifi at the bar and reception. No one wears shoes so just bring flip flops :) A lot of Germans so you might feel left out if you don't speak German :) But everyone was quiet, discreet. You can pay for everything with a credit card.
Sohaib N. Couples Pakistan, January 18, 2014
Bad location

Friendly staff, Honeymoon arrangement in room and room comfort
7.7
Went on my honeymoon to Eriyadu and nothing much to speak about. There were resorts with better beach fronts and I should have gone for it. Rooms are wonderful and food is good for once. I had fullboard and did not enjoy eating almost the same food again and again.
Joseph W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
pretty disappointed all in all

bar staff, all inclusive, beautiful beaches
4.7
considering the cost this place is not value for money. i wish i'd spent the extra and stayed elsewhere. luckily we were on the all inclusive package if not i'd have left early as the prices for food and drinks are extortionate. the rooms are old and in desperate need of refurbishment. no free water in the room even though we were all inclusive. the pool is small. main area toilets have mold growing on the doors and toilets smell. all male staff which doesn't help with the cleanliness as they're not the best cleaners! the bar and restaurant staff were excellent but the hotel is clearly out to make as much money from its customers as possible. no soap or shampoo in the bathroom - the hotel shop charges triple the price of a regular pharmacy for these. to give an idea of the prices they charge usd18 for a mug with the hotel name on it and usd25-30 for a t-shirt. the transfer from male is expensive for a 40 min boat ride. even though we had a late afternoon transfer off the island they refused to include lunch even though a week had cost us. basically a rip off. don't bother - look elsewhere even if it costs a bit more. i do not recommend visiting this place. do yourself a favour and go elsewhere.
Benny L. Couples Finland, December 31, 2013
Nice house reefs for snorkling

Beach, snorkling, diving center
5.7
Not really a four star resort. Only one restaurant and one bar. Part of the beaches dirty. On arrival our transfer didn't work as planned, we had to wait for 5 bhours in the airport.
Shaik S. Couples India, December 21, 2013
It was brilliant ... enjoyed my honeymoon....

Staff , Location, Snorkeling were the best about this hotel.
7
The stay was lovely we had a all inclusive package which wasn't all inclusive at all.. Everything was to pay other then food and alcohol. All the excursions where suppose to be paid .. which is bit cost effective... but its much better then paying for everything because they charge in dollars and it quiet comes out a lot if you hadnt choosed all inclusive package.. i recommend to make it cheaper choose all inclusive..
Eriks M. Couples Latvia, December 19, 2013
Nice beach holidays.

Location. Reef. Escape.
8.3
Hotel for people that follow no comfort, but the closeness to nature. Nice reef with many kinds of reef fishes. Just one minus - bad sound isolation in the rooms, you can hear everything from neighbor room.
Sue L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
i will never return to eriyadu!

snorkeling and the indian ocean
4
the stay was overwhelmingly disappointing. i went on a vacation with 3 other friends, on a 4d3n trip. check-in/out check in took over 30mins when there was only one other couple ahead of us. check out took 55 minutes! bills were disorganized. they didn't even know how much they were supposed to charge us! we had to telly it up with copies of receipts we kept. staff creepy!!!! one kept staring and winking at me. one night, while i was using the internet in the lobby, he held an unwavering stare for 5 whole mins. he said “i really like you” and that he was sad i had a boyfriend. others overstay their welcome, taking full liberties to sit by and "talk" to us girls in bikinis. communication was a problem. it didn't seem like there was any mgmt around. the autonomy was scary and frustrating. no female staff on the island? food fish curry every single meal. by our second meal, we could pretty much guess what's going to be on the menu. carrots and tomatoes were great. so i pretty much had them every meal. meats - chicken, fish and beef - were hard, tasteless and dry like cardboard. i turned vegetarian after our second meal. kitchen staff had no clue what they were doing. bar staff kept overcharging us, bringing us the wrong order, without apologies or replacements and mysterious extra beers kept popping up on our bill. ridiculous. rooms old, dank, dirty. toilet doesnt flush and there was nothing they could do about it. no complimentary daily bottles of water, no shampoo/toiletry. stains all around - sofas, walls, beds, bathroom. floors sticky and greasy. only saving grace was that our rooms opened up right into a private beach that only another room shared. diving school staff were really friendly and helpful. we felt very comfortable. snorkel gear rental and snorkel excursion were affordable. overall a bad experience and we couldn't wait to get out. a pity. i'll miss the ocean tho. i'll never return to eriyadu again. ever. again.
Yuen C. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Mosquitoes Infested

location, reef, fishes
3.3
After scrolling through the reviews, we thought that we would have a go with open mind. We were hugely disappointed, considering it's the Maldives, where you expect at least hospitality on-par with other resorts. Here are my thoughts: - Unhelpful staff who can't speak English and does not care about you - The place is infested with mosquitoes, you literally can't stay on outdoors for too long, so what's the point of staying on an island?? - food was the same everyday - no wifi in the rooms and unstable in public areas - hidden costs where they charge you speedboat transfers per trip - boat that was going to take us to the airport was late by 45 mins so we nearly missed our flights We all couldn't wait to leave the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Sunset Bar and Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Eriyadu Island ResortEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool TableEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recline by the poolsideEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity pool overlooking beach and main jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Rustic footpathEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - GymEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Early morning Big gameEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Big Game fishingEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Billiards Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SunsetEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fly Board lessonsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski lessonsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3C06