Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eriyadu Island Resort

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Eriyadu Island Resort Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bathroom Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Full Board Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Cafe Exterior Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum Cafe
Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/Lounge Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports Fishing - Big game Fishing Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Table Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Benny L. Couples Finland, December 31, 2013
Nice house reefs for snorkling

Beach, snorkling, diving center
5.7
Not really a four star resort. Only one restaurant and one bar. Part of the beaches dirty. On arrival our transfer didn't work as planned, we had to wait for 5 bhours in the airport.
Shaik S. Couples India, December 21, 2013
It was brilliant ... enjoyed my honeymoon....

Staff , Location, Snorkeling were the best about this hotel.
7
The stay was lovely we had a all inclusive package which wasn't all inclusive at all.. Everything was to pay other then food and alcohol. All the excursions where suppose to be paid .. which is bit cost effective... but its much better then paying for everything because they charge in dollars and it quiet comes out a lot if you hadnt choosed all inclusive package.. i recommend to make it cheaper choose all inclusive..
Eriks M. Couples Latvia, December 19, 2013
Nice beach holidays.

Location. Reef. Escape.
8.3
Hotel for people that follow no comfort, but the closeness to nature. Nice reef with many kinds of reef fishes. Just one minus - bad sound isolation in the rooms, you can hear everything from neighbor room.
Sue L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
i will never return to eriyadu!

snorkeling and the indian ocean
4
the stay was overwhelmingly disappointing. i went on a vacation with 3 other friends, on a 4d3n trip. check-in/out check in took over 30mins when there was only one other couple ahead of us. check out took 55 minutes! bills were disorganized. they didn't even know how much they were supposed to charge us! we had to telly it up with copies of receipts we kept. staff creepy!!!! one kept staring and winking at me. one night, while i was using the internet in the lobby, he held an unwavering stare for 5 whole mins. he said “i really like you” and that he was sad i had a boyfriend. others overstay their welcome, taking full liberties to sit by and "talk" to us girls in bikinis. communication was a problem. it didn't seem like there was any mgmt around. the autonomy was scary and frustrating. no female staff on the island? food fish curry every single meal. by our second meal, we could pretty much guess what's going to be on the menu. carrots and tomatoes were great. so i pretty much had them every meal. meats - chicken, fish and beef - were hard, tasteless and dry like cardboard. i turned vegetarian after our second meal. kitchen staff had no clue what they were doing. bar staff kept overcharging us, bringing us the wrong order, without apologies or replacements and mysterious extra beers kept popping up on our bill. ridiculous. rooms old, dank, dirty. toilet doesnt flush and there was nothing they could do about it. no complimentary daily bottles of water, no shampoo/toiletry. stains all around - sofas, walls, beds, bathroom. floors sticky and greasy. only saving grace was that our rooms opened up right into a private beach that only another room shared. diving school staff were really friendly and helpful. we felt very comfortable. snorkel gear rental and snorkel excursion were affordable. overall a bad experience and we couldn't wait to get out. a pity. i'll miss the ocean tho. i'll never return to eriyadu again. ever. again.
Yuen C. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Mosquitoes Infested

location, reef, fishes
3.3
After scrolling through the reviews, we thought that we would have a go with open mind. We were hugely disappointed, considering it's the Maldives, where you expect at least hospitality on-par with other resorts. Here are my thoughts: - Unhelpful staff who can't speak English and does not care about you - The place is infested with mosquitoes, you literally can't stay on outdoors for too long, so what's the point of staying on an island?? - food was the same everyday - no wifi in the rooms and unstable in public areas - hidden costs where they charge you speedboat transfers per trip - boat that was going to take us to the airport was late by 45 mins so we nearly missed our flights We all couldn't wait to leave the resort.
Liew K. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Budget trip is possible in Maldives!

All-in package, easy snorkeling, clean!
8
Glenda G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
The best reef for scuba diving and snorkling

Small island and resort.Not overcrowded by people. Quite and peacful
7
Our stay at Eriyadu Island Resort was pleasant. We did the all-inclusive deal which I must say certainly was well worth it. The resort itself could do with some repairs, as it is looking a little tired. The best part of this holiday was the reef. It was breathtaking!!! My husband now has a new found hobby (scuba diving) thanks to this holiday. We meet so many wonderful people from all over the world, as many had come to Eriyadu purely for the diving. Would we come back again...yes, for the reef.
Henrik W. Couples Sweden, October 25, 2013
Amazing snorkeling

Amazing snorkeling, Speedboat transfer from airport, Very friendly staff
7.7
Amazing stay at Eriyadu. Very relaxing. Swift transfer by speedboat to the island. House reef is the best I've seen on 4 trips to Maldives. Very easy to snorkel and no current. Only bad thing was the food. Almost nothing during our stay tasted good. Excellent staff
Sami M. Families with young children Italy, October 13, 2013
total relax, small peaceful island, fantastic reef

very kind always available staff, very beautiful reef and sea, good kitchen, 2-minute walk away to everything
8
everything very good, from the staff service to the environment with turquoise crystal sea and fantastic reef; it is a very small and quiet island, so do not expect many extra-activities; the only negative aspect, if you want to find one, is that room and bathroom are quite old (except the new lcd smart TV and the comfortable beds) and need a restoration, but the room boy comes two times a day to clean and everything is tidy; very good quality-price relation if you consider you find yourself in a hardly affordable tropical paradise.
Wiwat K. Couples Thailand, October 12, 2013
Excellent house reef, worn out room, poor services

House reef, house reef, house reef
6
The island is great but hotel room really need to renovate. The service in the restuarant is fine. The foods is ok but quite boring after few meals. The receptions need to be trained. They are quite rude and tip-hungry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Sunset Bar and Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Eriyadu Island ResortEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Full BoardEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Cafe ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports Fishing - Big game Fishing Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool TableEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recline by the poolsideEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity pool overlooking beach and main jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Rustic footpathEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03