Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eriyadu Island Resort

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Eriyadu Island Resort Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bathroom Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Table
Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recline by the poolside Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity pool overlooking beach and main jetty Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Rustic footpath Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival jetty Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Exterior Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Gym
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 66

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Seow K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
Great place to relax...

Friendly staff; Quiet location; Always ready to help...
8.3
Being a minimalist island resort, the hospitality made up for the difference. Though the resort seems somewhat tired, I heard that they are already in midst of doing some renovations here and there. Basic features and facilities were sufficient for my use. A great place to just relax and do nothing. (there is a diving school and other courses available)
Indika G. Couples Sri Lanka, April 22, 2014
Wonderful and fabulous

Sea, beach and freedom
6.3
Only bad experience was that my AC was not working and I had to walk many times to reception as telephones were also not working. Reception person who handle the issue was rude to me and I felt I was not treated as a customer. After 5 hours at 5.30pm Ac was repaired. They spoiled that 5 hours and I requested to put me in to a another room till they fix it and they did not do that instead they were rude to me.
Suzanne V. Couples Netherlands, April 9, 2014
gorgeous and easily accessible reef

housereef, food, diving centre
7.7
We selected the hotel because of the easily accessible and beautiful reef, which was even more delightful than we expected. We saw turtles, sharks and great corals only 10 meters out of our room. Besides we were lucky enough to snorkel with Manta-rays (diving centre excursion). The food was surprisingly good as well. Staff was nice and friendly. Rooms were clean, but a bit ramshackle though (think leaking airco, old bathrooms etc.). For us it was fine, since we generally prefer adventure and character over resort-style luxury. If you're the kind of person who tends to freak out because of a few ants in the bathroom and expects the royal treatment: don't go there. You pay for the location, not for the design... We'd give it an 8 / 8.5.
Jessa H. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2014
Entire stay was awesome.

Great food, friendly staff, the entire island
8.3
Entire stay was great. Glad we got the all inclusive package, had nothing to worry about extra bills. Food was great, every meal is a feast. Staff are friendly and thoughtful. They love talking to guests asking how your day is going, they'd even recommend things that you can try. Wifi is poor tho, no access to it on the rooms. Its pretty acceptable as my main goal for the holiday is to relax and be out from the big world for awhile, so it didn't bother me so much. Phone in our room is also not working, cant call the receptionist straight away for inquiries. In totality, its still awesome. Would love to come back and spend more days.
Fung H. Couples China, April 1, 2014
relax

close to the beach, ocean & comfortable,
7.7
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
Great.beutiful location . nice house reef

House reef. Water. location
8.3
It was very good. Dive master could be more friendly. as well as Staff. it was tought but when you find out some are working at hotel for 7 or 9 months 7 days a week you fully understand so not much you can blame them for at all. you must understand this is how they make monce for theere famileys doing the best they can
Claire W. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
It exceeded our expectations.

Dive school, house reef and price
7.3
We were expecting nothing special, having read negative reports about the island, but in fact it was lovely. Simple accommodation which was a little tired, but perfectly comfortable, a good range of food in the restaurant and a brilliant dive centre. We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in paradise.
Geoffrey T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Love Eryiadu but room for improvement

Location, Euro Divers dive centre, sundowner bar
6.7
Eriyadu is a wonderful island in the Maldives, we had a fantastic time mainly because of the very efficient dive school run by Euro Divers they really go out of their way to make your holiday unforgettable & have some excellent dive sites for all levels. The sundowner bar is a great place to relax. The accommodation is just ok the rooms are big as are the bathrooms with outside & inside shower, but they are badly in need of an overhaul. However do not spend much time in them, they are set right on the beach with their own beach beds.in my opinion the hotel is let down by its lack of management you have to wait 2 to 3 hours for your room ( do expect some wait) they over book, try to downgrade your accommodation to a block which is terrible & in many occasions they moved guests to other islands as they had no rooms. This is unexceptable & is a major fault with this island there MUST be a better way no one expects to spend a lot of money for a holiday for over bookings & moving destination ,what is more the reception staff do not really care. We were all inclusive & there was always a vast choice of food & restaurant staff & chefs very good & friendly.to sum up we return because of the diving the management of the resort leaves a lot to be desired.
Mariajulia L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2014
Perfect diving resort; basic accomodations

Diving center; beaches; location
7
If you want to dive from an island resort and not from a dive boat, this resort is perfect. The diving center is excellent with many boat trips planned every day, and also an excellent PADI dive school. THe rooms are very basic and not like the pictures shown on the website. THe food is good but a bit repetitive and not a lot of variety compared to posher resorts. The service is the worst part. The staff is friendly but highly incompetent, especially at reception and at the bar, but if you are willing to be patient, you're sure to enjoy your time here. The island is tiny, with a beautiful reef around it great for snorkeling, The beach is small but pristine. Go for the all inclusive but expect to pay for a lot of extras (its not like all inclusives in other resorts, they wont even give you a large bottle of water!). The airport transfer was a bit of a mess so make sure they give you a pick up time the day before you arrive (they made me wait a few hours and there was no one at the airport to receive me; I had to borrow a local's phone). Also their reception landline doesnt work so I had to call the manager's mobile. Basically the management is a disaster. Free wifi at the bar and reception. No one wears shoes so just bring flip flops :) A lot of Germans so you might feel left out if you don't speak German :) But everyone was quiet, discreet. You can pay for everything with a credit card.
Sohaib N. Couples Pakistan, January 18, 2014
Bad location

Friendly staff, Honeymoon arrangement in room and room comfort
7.7
Went on my honeymoon to Eriyadu and nothing much to speak about. There were resorts with better beach fronts and I should have gone for it. Rooms are wonderful and food is good for once. I had fullboard and did not enjoy eating almost the same food again and again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Sunset Bar and Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Eriyadu Island ResortEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool TableEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recline by the poolsideEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity pool overlooking beach and main jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Rustic footpathEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - GymEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Early morning Big gameEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Billiards Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SunsetEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fly Board lessonsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski lessonsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3A02