Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 473 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 473 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

kayo I.
Japan
May 04, 2016
Best choice among "reasonable" category
have been to Maldives for more than 10 times. Been to luxury resorts to moderate priced ones, and I must say Eriyadu is the best in the resort category below USD200/night. I have not repeated any other resorts but Ill settle for Eriyadu for now if the price stays reasonable. If you want 5 star service, you pay the price. Eriyadu may be 4 star hotel ( a good 4 star for Maldives, I'd say ) with the price range of 2.5-3 stars. Eriyadu will add another repeat guest to their customer base. I do not wish to rave about Eryadu as i may have problems booking or price increase! Close to airport (45min by boat, weather permitting and this resort transfer fee is considered cheap even at USD150), Only one downside is bugs, ants and mozzies but this is not the resort's fault. they do fuming in afternoon but please do not forget to bring anti-mozzie spray. It's well-maintained and well organized place for Maldives' reasonable resorts island.

Charles U.
United Arab Emirates
May 02, 2016
Good Relaxation time
Hotel was good and my family enjoyed our stay, lots of fun things to do and nice blue beaches for swimming/snockerling e.t.c but I would say visitors book the full board instead of the room and breakfast and know what they are getting themselves into as prices can suddenly be high when the taxes and service charges are added for the food, water and transfers and one ends up with a bill close to 1500 USD like in my case.

Todsapon M.
Thailand
May 01, 2016
come here. it's good
come here you will love this place Shisha available 20 USD All inclusive give you 1 hour for snocker equipment. you need to pay about 11 USD for all day. A lot of caral and fish around this island. Just looking at them you will completely forget the crasy world.

AHMAD B.
Malaysia
April 27, 2016
Excellent.
I am at first having second thought about this resort, however upon arrival everything was changed.

Andy P.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2016
Stay
Excellent stay, staff were very friendly. House reef was very good.

Richard G.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Great choice for Maldives experienece
We just wanted to experience the Maldives. It took a lot of research to find somewhere suitable. We loved staying here and had a great time. Snorkelling was sensational! We stayed here because it was affordable for our family and while it wasn't luxurious it was still great. We took an all inclusive deal which worked well. We were worried about the budget if we didn't but I think any option is fine and not too expensive.The buffet food was good but you could have enough of it if you stay longer than a few days. All in all location and affordability plus great snorkelling this was a great choice for our few days Maldivian experience.

Alessandro S.
Italy
April 18, 2016
Excellent reef
Hotel nice, advice full board ( good restaurant) BUT: don't change shower gel when finished

sami B.
Algeria
April 14, 2016
best place ever
Simply, it's paradise. I also would thank dear Danjie for being very helpful. She is the best.

kit Y.
Hong Kong
April 10, 2016
Remarkable trip high light in Maldives
I stay 4 nights Eriyadu, but I felt I was stay almost 10 days there because I have full of fun and good memories in the hotel and recap my 25 years ago my first trip in Maldives the purpose I come is to update the island here . And I am top 2% popular review in Tripadvisor. About the transfer before I came I have knowing some of the review about the transfer issue, I also got some mis communications b4 I come lucky the staff Niyaz to fixed it very quick it just take 30 min from airport to the resort. Second is about the room , b4 I come I know about the room is quiet old but bc u pay for much cheaper price compared to other resort so I have to accept it, Basil is help me to change a better which is new renovation so I am so happy to enjoy my comfortable room which is facing the beach and near pool bar No.217. Inside the room u have a big bed and very good shower room and the air condition is very strong even I felt cool at night. Third is about the welcome lady from Philipines she is my lovely angel because she know I am coming solo and every time if she have fee time she will talk to me and be my company we eat together and I have so many good memories time with her laugh all the time to make my trip full of happiness because my Angel there I love her and we are friends now. Fourth about the Most Handsome General manger Prince and Aaron there are very professional to listening to some of my comments about the hotel improvement since they have too many guest coming and sometimes is overlook like the beds cleaning. But all the problems they fixed it to me immediately so that I don't have any issue during my stay. I really say they are too good to me and make me felt VIP guest in the island. Five about the island I think the view and the snorkel and driving is one of the highlights for the hotel guest to come they have a beautiful house reef shark turtle or fish. Six the hotel bar is very nice i buy the inclusive package so u can get drink there and relaxe for includi

Xoan T.
Vietnam
April 06, 2016
Linen, towels, blankets were not clean
Small atoll and quiet! Good for getaway vacation but need to improve alot regarding cleanliness!