Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eriyadu Island Resort

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
375 reviews

205 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Sandeep K. Couples India, September 6, 2015
Fabulous Stay at Eriyadu

Staff & Management Positive & caring Attitude, Various In house Packages like Romantic dinner and Sand bank etc, Organized & fully equipped Diving Centre
10
We stayed in Eriyadu Maldives for 3 Nighths & 4 days. Our stay was fabulous and we enjoyed it very well. Staff starting from top management - Mr. Prince Joseph (Operations Head, Front line Manager (Mr. Aaron) and Mr. Basil and Mr. Justin are the few names who were always there for taking care of our comfort and routine needs. We experienced Diving centre activities, sports activities and even enjoyed some in house packages and found them really well. Resort location is very nice and even Room was just beach facing which gave very nice view. HEADS UP to RESORT MANAGEMENT AND STAFF BEHAVIOU. Continue to do the same guys as you are going in right direct. I have never seen such a fantastic hotel and this much care from Staff. SIMPLYYYY AWESOME. ERIYADU is rocking in MALDIVESSSSS.....
Report this review
Leo M. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2015
"A Paradise to me"

Nice Reef, Good mangement and service staff
9.7
It's paradise to me. My past visits and this recent one was always great. (But Sorry to say this time some (C)tourists really spoiled the peaceful and quiet surrounding of this resort). Overall I must admit the service and attention from the management and staff given to me was perfect. Well, i was given a free upgrade to deluxe room, having my repeater's dinner and a replacement fishing trip. Well, this time i am happy that i spotted where to see the turtle, rays and sharks everyday. The restaurants are fine but hope to have less baking food. A place like home to me, " I would go back for sure". Improvement after the renov the room are so much better now. A Big Thank You to Mr Prince, Arron, Husan Aaim, Ajith, Joseph, All Chefs and All staff from the Management that always made my stay a special one! Appreciated!!! See You Soon!
Report this review
Justin J. Groups India, August 31, 2015
Nice resort that i ever seen

Good ambience
8.7
Relax
Report this review
Magdalena M. Solo travelers Poland, August 25, 2015
Great place, great staff, but the rooms.. :(

Location, staff, food
8.3
It was a fantastic stay. Such a lovely place, a small paradise. Food was great, staff was very friendly, but there are some things that make you remain a bit bad at the end. The "Superior" rooms are very old and actually worse than standard ones. Their advantage is that these are beach bungalows and are quite spacious, while standards are just rooms in two-storey buildings in the garden. So the superior rooms should be renovated ASAP! Another bad impression remained during departure. I had and all inclusive package. I was leaving at 14:30, but I checked out at 14. Then I went to the bar to drink something but the waiter told me that now I had to pay because my stay was over... It was an absurd and a very poor performance from the Resort's side. Then, the bad habit of rounding the bills to the favor of the Resort is very upsetting. In order to close the review with a positive thing, I must objectiveely say that the Diving Centre and its staff was absolutely great. The cleanliness in the resort was more than perfect and the friendliness of people, as well. The restaurant staff should receive some prizes for the vegetables, desserts (best in the world!) and many other dishes. Needless to say, the island is a paradise with magnificent see, beaches and coral reef. Yes, I would go back there!!
Report this review
Munimul I. Couples Bangladesh, August 24, 2015
Paradise for Honeymooners

Location, Service and serenity.
10
We went on our Honeymoon and perfect place to be. It was a very beautiful location. Hotell staffs were really courteous. Just a tip is to always book full board in any resort in Maldives i.e. with breakfast, lunch & dinner all inclusive. We enjoyed snorkelling a lot and instructor Ramiz was very impressive and helpful. Felt like 3 days in paradise.
Report this review
Adil L. Families with young children Netherlands, August 23, 2015
Nice resort with super house reef

Beach housereef snorkling
7.7
Report this review
Jean A. Couples Luxembourg, August 23, 2015
RELAY

relay perfect house reef, far from everything
10
Report this review
Didi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2015
reasonable price for room conditions and view

Beach. Sea view and quiet
5
Hi, i was stay 6 nights alone in August. The only thing I was quite disappointed is the room condition is quite old and shower with no warm water. Other than that is fine..beautiful seaview and beach which I do care abt more...
Report this review
Pablo S. Couples Spain, August 20, 2015
Completely disappointing, beware of transfer

complete disappointment
5
Stay just ok, it looks like quite peaceful in the pics but in the end walls are like paper, lots of 5 people family in double rooms with kids, couldn't sleep well. Our room had right in front of the window a barrier of plastic bags full of sand, so not idilic to tell the truth. The most incredible came with the transfer. We had not arranged private transfer, and in the way in, we had to wait almost two hours, which is in the limit of what we were expecting, but our surprise came in the way out, when they scheduled the boat at 14:00 for our flight at 19:40. We didn't complain as we understood there might be other guests leaving in an earlier flight, but our surprise came when we were the only guests to get down at the airport. the rest were going to Mahle to stay there, so not really any time constraint, and the real reason why we were so early was because there was a flight coming in at 15:30. So basically we got there 5 hours in advance and the newcomers didn't wait one single minute, which is incredibly unfair. I complained to the person there, who spoke to the manager and he offered a very kind proposal: 4 usd to pay us for a ferry ticket to Mahle!!!! No comments on the final treatment we got from the hotel!! I told the person that I wanted to talk to the manager and didn't even allow me to do so.
Report this review
Kosala J. Couples Sri Lanka, August 16, 2015
AWESOME EXPERIENCE

FOOD,FACILITIES, AND THE SERVICE STANDARD
9.7
It was a pleasant stay with this resort, from the arrival they are friendly and very welcoming .The beach and the corals good for snorkeling. during our stay we experienced some unexpected flooding in the bathroom it was clogged but they immediately fix it. they said because its raining, they run out of shower gel for a day but its fine coz we bring our own. We commend the housekeeper we forgot the name his very helpful and very prompt he makes sure he cleaned the room twice a day he tried to converse to us even he don't speak english very well. The food is great and the waiter(Ibrahim )always smiling and he has a a heart to serve the customers and Ahjit the beach bar guy his very friendly, they makes our dining experience extra especial.We would like to thanks all the front office staff who help me to clean my coral cuts,we highly appreciated it.Kudos to the manager and the rest of the team for making our stay unforgettable. we highly recommend this resort, make sure to get the all Inclusive package.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 205 reviews Next page
Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Sunset Bar and Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of ResortEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool TableEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recline by the poolsideEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity poolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - GymEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Early morning Big gameEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Billiards Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fly Board lessonsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski lessonsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Club RoomsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - GardenEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03