Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eriyadu Island Resort

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 423 reviews

234 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Choon W. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2016
location is good but the staff and value money is
2.3
location is good but the staff and value money is very bad
Report this review
Kayo I. Solo travelers Japan, May 2, 2016
Best choice among "reasonable" category
5.7
have been to Maldives for more than 10 times. Been to luxury resorts to moderate priced ones, and I must say Eriyadu is the best in the resort category below USD200/night. I have not repeated any other resorts but Ill settle for Eriyadu for now if the price stays reasonable. If you want 5 star service, you pay the price. Eriyadu may be 4 star hotel ( a good 4 star for Maldives, I'd say ) with the price range of 2.5-3 stars. Eriyadu will add another repeat guest to their customer base. I do not wish to rave about Eryadu as i may have problems booking or price increase! Close to airport (45min by boat, weather permitting and this resort transfer fee is considered cheap even at USD150), Only one downside is bugs, ants and mozzies but this is not the resort's fault. they do fuming in afternoon but please do not forget to bring anti-mozzie spray. It's well-maintained and well organized place for Maldives' reasonable resorts island.
Report this review
Charles U. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, May 1, 2016
Good Relaxation time
4.3
Hotel was good and my family enjoyed our stay, lots of fun things to do and nice blue beaches for swimming/snockerling e.t.c but I would say visitors book the full board instead of the room and breakfast and know what they are getting themselves into as prices can suddenly be high when the taxes and service charges are added for the food, water and transfers and one ends up with a bill close to 1500 USD like in my case.
Report this review
Todsapon M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 29, 2016
come here. it's good
6.7
come here you will love this place Shisha available 20 USD All inclusive give you 1 hour for snocker equipment. you need to pay about 11 USD for all day. A lot of caral and fish around this island. Just looking at them you will completely forget the crasy world.
Report this review
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Excellent.
6.7
I am at first having second thought about this resort, however upon arrival everything was changed.
Report this review
Andy P. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
Stay
6.7
Excellent stay, staff were very friendly. House reef was very good.
Report this review
Sami B. Couples Algeria, April 13, 2016
best place ever
6.7
Simply, it's paradise. I also would thank dear Danjie for being very helpful. She is the best.
Report this review
Kit W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2016
Remarkable trip high light in Maldives
6.7
I stay 4 nights Eriyadu, but I felt I was stay almost 10 days there because I have full of fun and good memories in the hotel and recap my 25 years ago my first trip in Maldives the purpose I come is to update the island here . And I am top 2% popular review in Tripadvisor. About the transfer before I came I have knowing some of the review about the transfer issue, I also got some mis communications b4 I come lucky the staff Niyaz to fixed it very quick it just take 30 min from airport to the resort. Second is about the room , b4 I come I know about the room is quiet old but bc u pay for much cheaper price compared to other resort so I have to accept it, Basil is help me to change a better which is new renovation so I am so happy to enjoy my comfortable room which is facing the beach and near pool bar No.217. Inside the room u have a big bed and very good shower room and the air condition is very strong even I felt cool at night. Third is about the welcome lady from Philipines she is my lovely angel because she know I am coming solo and every time if she have fee time she will talk to me and be my company we eat together and I have so many good memories time with her laugh all the time to make my trip full of happiness because my Angel there I love her and we are friends now. Fourth about the Most Handsome General manger Prince and Aaron there are very professional to listening to some of my comments about the hotel improvement since they have too many guest coming and sometimes is overlook like the beds cleaning. But all the problems they fixed it to me immediately so that I don't have any issue during my stay. I really say they are too good to me and make me felt VIP guest in the island. Five about the island I think the view and the snorkel and driving is one of the highlights for the hotel guest to come they have a beautiful house reef shark turtle or fish. Six the hotel bar is very nice i buy the inclusive package so u can get drink there and relaxe for includi
Report this review
Xoan T. Couples Vietnam, April 2, 2016
Linen, towels, blankets were not clean
4
Small atoll and quiet! Good for getaway vacation but need to improve alot regarding cleanliness!
Report this review
Christian Z. Couples India, March 29, 2016
Amazing location but disappointing service
5
This is the first and only place I have visited in Maldives so please take my review with a grain of salt. The location of the hotel is simply something out of a movie. It is strikingly beautiful. The villa was beautiful and it was very comfortable. The villas are constructed in duplex format so you share a wall which means that if you get as neighbors a family with kids or simply noisy neighbors you are probably going to have a hard time. We got very lucky and got a pretty quiet couple as neighbors. Since the moment we landed things started to look a bit disappointing. We had to wait 3 hours for the boat ride which is something nobody told us in advance and they didn't even bother to wait for us with some water which would have been nice given how how it was. The staff was also not very friendly, don't get me wrong, they would do what you ask but they never seem interested in trying to making you feel welcome and I don't think I saw most of them smile even once.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 234 reviews Next page
Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives IslandsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - GardenEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04