My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eriyadu Island Resort

K. Eriyadhoo Kaafu Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Eriyadu Island Resort Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - Bathroom Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Full Board Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Cafe Exterior
Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/Lounge Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports Fishing - Big game Fishing Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Table Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site
Hotel Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Suzanne V. Couples Netherlands, April 9, 2014
gorgeous and easily accessible reef

housereef, food, diving centre
7.7
We selected the hotel because of the easily accessible and beautiful reef, which was even more delightful than we expected. We saw turtles, sharks and great corals only 10 meters out of our room. Besides we were lucky enough to snorkel with Manta-rays (diving centre excursion). The food was surprisingly good as well. Staff was nice and friendly. Rooms were clean, but a bit ramshackle though (think leaking airco, old bathrooms etc.). For us it was fine, since we generally prefer adventure and character over resort-style luxury. If you're the kind of person who tends to freak out because of a few ants in the bathroom and expects the royal treatment: don't go there. You pay for the location, not for the design... We'd give it an 8 / 8.5.
Jessa H. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2014
Entire stay was awesome.

Great food, friendly staff, the entire island
8.3
Entire stay was great. Glad we got the all inclusive package, had nothing to worry about extra bills. Food was great, every meal is a feast. Staff are friendly and thoughtful. They love talking to guests asking how your day is going, they'd even recommend things that you can try. Wifi is poor tho, no access to it on the rooms. Its pretty acceptable as my main goal for the holiday is to relax and be out from the big world for awhile, so it didn't bother me so much. Phone in our room is also not working, cant call the receptionist straight away for inquiries. In totality, its still awesome. Would love to come back and spend more days.
Fung H. Couples China, April 1, 2014
relax

close to the beach, ocean & comfortable,
7.7
Claire W. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
It exceeded our expectations.

Dive school, house reef and price
7.3
We were expecting nothing special, having read negative reports about the island, but in fact it was lovely. Simple accommodation which was a little tired, but perfectly comfortable, a good range of food in the restaurant and a brilliant dive centre. We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in paradise.
Geoffrey T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Love Eryiadu but room for improvement

Location, Euro Divers dive centre, sundowner bar
6.7
Eriyadu is a wonderful island in the Maldives, we had a fantastic time mainly because of the very efficient dive school run by Euro Divers they really go out of their way to make your holiday unforgettable & have some excellent dive sites for all levels. The sundowner bar is a great place to relax. The accommodation is just ok the rooms are big as are the bathrooms with outside & inside shower, but they are badly in need of an overhaul. However do not spend much time in them, they are set right on the beach with their own beach beds.in my opinion the hotel is let down by its lack of management you have to wait 2 to 3 hours for your room ( do expect some wait) they over book, try to downgrade your accommodation to a block which is terrible & in many occasions they moved guests to other islands as they had no rooms. This is unexceptable & is a major fault with this island there MUST be a better way no one expects to spend a lot of money for a holiday for over bookings & moving destination ,what is more the reception staff do not really care. We were all inclusive & there was always a vast choice of food & restaurant staff & chefs very good & friendly.to sum up we return because of the diving the management of the resort leaves a lot to be desired.
Mariajulia L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2014
Perfect diving resort; basic accomodations

Diving center; beaches; location
7
If you want to dive from an island resort and not from a dive boat, this resort is perfect. The diving center is excellent with many boat trips planned every day, and also an excellent PADI dive school. THe rooms are very basic and not like the pictures shown on the website. THe food is good but a bit repetitive and not a lot of variety compared to posher resorts. The service is the worst part. The staff is friendly but highly incompetent, especially at reception and at the bar, but if you are willing to be patient, you're sure to enjoy your time here. The island is tiny, with a beautiful reef around it great for snorkeling, The beach is small but pristine. Go for the all inclusive but expect to pay for a lot of extras (its not like all inclusives in other resorts, they wont even give you a large bottle of water!). The airport transfer was a bit of a mess so make sure they give you a pick up time the day before you arrive (they made me wait a few hours and there was no one at the airport to receive me; I had to borrow a local's phone). Also their reception landline doesnt work so I had to call the manager's mobile. Basically the management is a disaster. Free wifi at the bar and reception. No one wears shoes so just bring flip flops :) A lot of Germans so you might feel left out if you don't speak German :) But everyone was quiet, discreet. You can pay for everything with a credit card.
Joseph W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
pretty disappointed all in all

bar staff, all inclusive, beautiful beaches
4.7
considering the cost this place is not value for money. i wish i'd spent the extra and stayed elsewhere. luckily we were on the all inclusive package if not i'd have left early as the prices for food and drinks are extortionate. the rooms are old and in desperate need of refurbishment. no free water in the room even though we were all inclusive. the pool is small. main area toilets have mold growing on the doors and toilets smell. all male staff which doesn't help with the cleanliness as they're not the best cleaners! the bar and restaurant staff were excellent but the hotel is clearly out to make as much money from its customers as possible. no soap or shampoo in the bathroom - the hotel shop charges triple the price of a regular pharmacy for these. to give an idea of the prices they charge usd18 for a mug with the hotel name on it and usd25-30 for a t-shirt. the transfer from male is expensive for a 40 min boat ride. even though we had a late afternoon transfer off the island they refused to include lunch even though a week had cost us. basically a rip off. don't bother - look elsewhere even if it costs a bit more. i do not recommend visiting this place. do yourself a favour and go elsewhere.
Benny L. Couples Finland, December 31, 2013
Nice house reefs for snorkling

Beach, snorkling, diving center
5.7
Not really a four star resort. Only one restaurant and one bar. Part of the beaches dirty. On arrival our transfer didn't work as planned, we had to wait for 5 bhours in the airport.
Shaik S. Couples India, December 21, 2013
It was brilliant ... enjoyed my honeymoon....

Staff , Location, Snorkeling were the best about this hotel.
7
The stay was lovely we had a all inclusive package which wasn't all inclusive at all.. Everything was to pay other then food and alcohol. All the excursions where suppose to be paid .. which is bit cost effective... but its much better then paying for everything because they charge in dollars and it quiet comes out a lot if you hadnt choosed all inclusive package.. i recommend to make it cheaper choose all inclusive..
Eriks M. Couples Latvia, December 19, 2013
Nice beach holidays.

Location. Reef. Escape.
8.3
Hotel for people that follow no comfort, but the closeness to nature. Nice reef with many kinds of reef fishes. Just one minus - bad sound isolation in the rooms, you can hear everything from neighbor room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Sunset Bar and Arrival jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial view of Eriyadu Island ResortEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Room - BathroomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Full BoardEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel InteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Cafe ExteriorEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bar cum CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports Fishing - Big game Fishing Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Eriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Pool TableEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recline by the poolsideEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity pool overlooking beach and main jettyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Rustic footpathEriyadu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival jetty


AS-AGWEB-3C04